Is tomorrow the best day of sport ever?

Started by BennyHarp, September 17, 2011, 08:56:10 PM

Starting off by getting up to watch Mayweather v Ortiz early in the morning, a few hours kip then up to watch the Rugby world cup, shortly followed by Celtic v Rangers, then the all Ireland minor final while flicking over to Liverpool v Spurs and to top it all off the all Ireland final! Says alot about a days sport when there's no room to watch Man Utd v Chelsea! Can't wait!!

Watch for the Utd fans here pretending not to watch the Utd V Chelsea game and instead watching Dublin v Kerry incase they are accused of being Brits !

Celt_Man

Aye some line up tomorrow alright....  the boxing wouldn't be on my radar - the only World Cup game I would have enough of a interest in to watch all of would be the Wales Samoa game but not that much of an interest to get up at 4.30 in the fecking morning!!  So Celtic Rangers, Minor & Senior All Irelands, Spurs Liverpool and United Chelsea will just have to do!!

Would most rather head the pub to watch it or perfer to take it in at home?
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: Celt_Man on September 17, 2011, 09:05:44 PM
Aye some line up tomorrow alright....  the boxing wouldn't be on my radar - the only World Cup game I would have enough of a interest in to watch all of would be the Wales Samoa game but not that much of an interest to get up at 4.30 in the fecking morning!!  So Celtic Rangers, Minor & Senior All Irelands, Spurs Liverpool and United Chelsea will just have to do!!

a day for the high stool if ever there was one !

Celt_Man

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 17, 2011, 09:35:40 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on September 17, 2011, 09:05:44 PM

a day for the high stool if ever there was one !

Dunno about that, I would rather take in the All Irelands at home because I would want to follow them much more closely than I would/could in the pub....   
The soccer I wouldn't mind about too much either way...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Home with the family is the tradition on all ireland day

Beers start at throw-in of minor game. Beer ends at end of Patriots/Chargers.

Quote from: ONeill on September 17, 2011, 10:34:09 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 17, 2011, 10:23:59 PM
Fairyhouse.

Who the fcuk are you calling a fairyhouse?

There's gonna be a Punchestown!

* opens packet of peanuts - popcorn gives me shocking wind

Quote from: muppet on September 17, 2011, 10:54:43 PM
Yiz are Taunton me!

I will see that and Market Rasen you this.

f**k that was hard work.

I think you need to find a new market for these puns..

a few of yous hoors need to get out more  :D

No doubt many's an All Ireland Eve were spent in Shelbourne, at the Wolfe Tones, or trying to get a ride around O'Connell Street - now look at yous