Carrickcruppen: Martin Ferris
Clan na Gael: Ronan Austin
Clonmore: Brendan Donaghy
Dromintee: Martin O'Rourke, Barry Shannon
Killeavey: Stevie McDonnell, Gary Reel
Lissummon: Paudie Rodgers
Maghery: Stefan Forker
Mullaghbawn: Mark Quinn, Gerard McCreesh
Pearse Og: Ronan Clarke, Conor Clarke, Gregory Loughran, Paul Duffy, Andy Mallon, Gerard McCoy, JP Donnelly, Ciaran McKinney.
St Michael's: Kevin O'Rourke
St Patrick's: Paudie McCreesh, Liam O'Hare
Sarsfields: Paul McCaughey
Tir na nÓg: Brian Mallon
Wolfe Tones: Finnian Moriarty

BTW, Heard Paul Mc Keown got the Ulster Award for November

busted sump

Heard today Vinny Loughran was leaving Port Mor to take charge of a team very close to them? Seems strange

RONAN

Following a request by the family of the late Emon Coleman, a special day of celebration to mark the life of the man himself is currently been organised for Saturday 7th June 2008, the first anniverasry of his death. On the day there will be a game between Derrys 93 All Ireland winning team and an Irish select of past and present players who played for and against Eamon.

Later in the evening an Informal Dinner will take place in a specialised marquee on the premises of St Treas Ballymaguigan Co Derry, which of course was Eamons home club. Cost of this event is £1000 per table, but in the event that you may not wish to avail of a table a donation of any kind would be very much appreciated.

The charities being supported which were close to Eamon are: Marie Curie Cancer, GOAL, Adoption UK, SMA and Foyle Hospice.

To book a table or make a voluntary contribution you can contact myself on 07875 400 839 or email me on: ronan@moltools.co.uk, or contact Jim Crozier on 07841100141 or email: jimgcrozier@msn.com. Jims address is 246 Shore Road, Magherafelt, Co Derry, BT45 6LH.

Any contributions via cheque can be made out to "Eamon Coleman Memorial Fund"

Many thanks.

Quote from: busted sump on December 14, 2007, 01:29:30 PM
Heard today Vinny Loughran was leaving Port Mor to take charge of a team very close to them? Seems strange

Whos that? Collegeland

Imposerous

Has Peadar Toal of Armagh Harps been intentionally overlooked for the McKenna Cup squad.  Perhaps McDonnell saw enough of him while managing him at Harps to think him either not good enough or having insufficient committment.  Pity, I think he has exceptional natural ability.

Glad to see Kevin O'Rourke given a chance.  Seems to have a great attitude/work ethic.

holylandsniper

QuoteGlad to see Kevin O'Rourke given a chance.  Seems to have a great attitude/work ethic.

Yes possibly deserves a chance footballing wise but to say he has a great attitude/work ethic is a bit much, did he not take and throw his jersey off while huffing because he was taken off at either Minor or U21 level, and am i right in saying quickly put it back on when realised he might get another chance?

topgun

as far as i am aware Peadar Toal recently broke his ankle playing soccer so id say when hes fit he'll be apart of the national league and championship squads BTW McDonnell will no from his time with the Harps  (theres a Harps man in the backroom team as well), that he is an exceptional talent and if given a chance will prove that, which i think he will get under McDonnell unlike the previous management
a prophet is not recognised by his own

winsamsoon

why wouldn't any club want as many county games as they could get???? There does need to be a bit of neck winding put in here lads. The talk of scoreboards, stands and the other shite. FFS it is a football game The pitch surface is very good and the concrete stand at the far side would be well safe and suffice to holda national league crowd.Permanent Scoreboards and other shite is only necessary for bigger games.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

topgun

every ground should have at least the concrete stand that davitt park has plus a permanent score board, plus i wouldnt say the pitch surface was very good the last time i was at a match at davitt park!!
a prophet is not recognised by his own

armaghtrue

davitt park is not even the best ground in lurgan mckenna cup games shud be in clann eirann at least they kook after their ground

Imposerous

Kevin O'Rourke may well have taken off and thrown his jersey (was it at being subbed i.e. natural dissappointment/disgust at his own performance/two fingers to management?).  In any case it shows he has a bit of fire in his belly and his subsequent performances weren't lacking in this quarter.   To me he showed the right attitude ad work ethic during all the u-21 game last season.

Congratulations to Paul McKeown on his award, richly deserved.

SouthArmaghBandit

Can he not just put it behind him and move on? Why open an old can of worms again? Makes no sense to me.

Nugent defends McDonnell appointment
16 December 2007

Armagh secretary Patrick Og Nugent has launched a blistering attack on those who criticised the process which led to Peter McDonnell's appointment as senior football manager.

Nugent is furious with people making unsavoury, unfounded and personal comments about how McDonnell arrived in the position previously occupied by Joe Kernan, having seen off the challenge of Paul Grimley and Michael McConville.

"After the initial interviews, the committee met to select who they believed would be the best candidate for the job," he explains in his report to Monday night's county convention.

"Once this was completed, two meetings were held, one with the county officers which was followed immediately on the same night with the chairman and secretary of each club in the county.

"At the time of the announcement, some of the ludicrous reports and claims made concerning the selection process were, to say the least, unsavoury, unfounded, inaccurate and personal."

asitis

best form of defense is attack. he makes no mention of the abandoned vote i'am sure.

winsamsoon

Armaghtrue don't be silly I have played on both pitches and Davitt park is far superior. In terms of size, condition and for the spectator the ability to see the game. Oh and the key phrase was they look after THEIR pitch. We don't own Davitt and the county board don't seem to be willing to sell us it. Tell me this would you fork out loads of money on something you don't own ???? The county board should be putting the money into Davitt. If they want to own it then they should look after it. Otherwise sell it to the Clans and we will sort it ourselves.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Aghdavoyle

Maybe they've seen the state of your clubhouse and think better of selling you the pitch?