Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

seeheartalk

ALL-County B League starts on Weds and Under-16 League starts on Thurs. Check local papers for fix.
Derrynoose Minors beat Croabh Rua in the Champ semi final last night. Good game.
ANYONE for Newbridge on Sunday?

BenDover

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on July 16, 2007, 11:41:26 AM
I heard there was 5 from Mid & 3 from North!

You could be right there GDS

Ballyhegan will prob play a few extra seniors like they did throughout the league  :D :D

I'm phoning Kevin Brady later in the afternoon and getting the info off him, if you wait round till tomorrow for the fixtures in the Irish News and then try and let 22 people know about the game in the space of a day it's not enough time and not good enough. what if we need a bus for an away fixture >:(

Spiritof98

Quote from: seeheartalk on July 16, 2007, 12:01:09 PM
ALL-County B League starts on Weds and Under-16 League starts on Thurs. Check local papers for fix.
Derrynoose Minors beat Croabh Rua in the Champ semi final last night. Good game.
ANYONE for Newbridge on Sunday?

Was this in the Hurling, what was the score, who did the scoring. Derrynoose would have a good chance of the minor C'ship.
I'll go back if Marsdens back

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: BenDover on July 16, 2007, 12:53:32 PM

Ballyhegan will prob play a few extra seniors like they did throughout the league  :D :D

Name me one player that isn't allowed to play!!!???
Our B's get a bigger turn out than our seniors!!!

You must have taken your double defeat by the mighty Davitts this year well!  ;D :P

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on July 16, 2007, 02:10:43 PM

You must have taken your double defeat by the mighty Davitts this year well!  ;D :P

Goats have the mighty Hegan boys picked up now, that mid armagh b league must be a piece of piss as yous lads could not win a match in north armagh. Although i suppose a few years can make the difference, unearthing new talent and all that ;) :D

Against the Breeze

illdecide,

Our group in the B League

Dromintee
Mullaghbawn
Madden
Carrickcruppen
Ballyhegan
Clan na Gael

Spiritof98

Anyone got the times and venues for Monday nights Minor C'ship.

Also any Hurlers out there know if there is Minor C'Ship on Sunday. Seems strange to have both codes c'ship 2 days in a row.
I'll go back if Marsdens back

BenDover

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on July 16, 2007, 02:10:43 PM

I'm only going by what we were told which was that Ballyhegan have been fielding illegal players right throughout their league campaign and when challenge by the Ogs over this they asked the Ogs not to say anything until they had won the Mid-Armagh B-league.

I honestly couldnt care less but there are certain people who do

ARMAGH CLUB FIXTURES FOR W/E WEDNESDAY 25 JULY 2007

Wednesday 18 July

ACL – Division IV (8.00)
Shane O'Neill's v Belleek (Paudie Hughes)

Armagh 'B' League – Group A (8.00)
Granemore v Pearse Og (Seamus Faloon)
Tir na nÓg v Killeavey (Paul Boylan)
Silverbridge v An Port Mor (Gerard Devlin)

Armagh 'B' League – Group B (8.00)
Ballyhegan v Clan na Gael (Jim Burns)
Dromintee v Carrickcruppen (Jim Slevin)
Mullaghbawn v Madden (Damian McConville)

Thursday 19 July

Armagh Under-16 League – Group A (8.00)
Harps v Clann Eireann (Stephen McKinley)
Wolfe Tones v Shane O'Neill's (Sean McClatchey)
St Patrick's v Ballymacnab (Barney Henry)

Armagh Under-16 League – Group B (8.00)
Keady v Granemore (Kevin Murtagh)
Tir na nÓg v Killeavey (Tony O'Hare)
Crossmaglen a bye

Sunday 22 July

ACL – Division I (2.00)
Tir na nÓg v Clan na Gael (Oliver Hearty)
Crossmaglen v Dromintee (Damian McConville)
Pearse Og v Harps (Paudie Hughes)
Whitecross v Maghery (Jimmy McKee)
Culloville v Mullaghbawn (Stephen Murray)

ACL – Division II (2.00)
St Peter's v Ballymacnab (Brendan Gorman)
Killeavey v Carrickcruppen (Tony Watters)
Keady v Clann Eireann (Kevin Gallogly)
St Patrick's v Granemore (Gary Smith)
Annaghmore v St Michael's (Ronan Quigley)
Silverbridge v Wolfe Tones (Seamus O'Neill)

ACL – Division III (2.00)
St Paul's v Clady (Off)
Madden v Clonmore (Vincent O'Neill)
Lissummon v Collegeland (Patrick Duffy)
An Port Mor v Crossmaglen II (Paul Boylan)
Ballyhegan v Middletown (Stephen McKinley)
Sarsfields v Tullysaran Sean McClatchey)

ACL – Division IV (2.00)
Eire Og v Corrinshego (Malachy McNicholl)
Derrynoose v Forkhill (Barney Henry)
Phelim Brady's v Mullaghbrack (Off)
Dorsey Emmett's v O'Hanlon's (Jim Lynch)

Monday 23 July

Armagh Junior Football Championship Semi-final (7.30)
Clady v Mullaghbrack (Kevin McNeice) at Ballymacnab

Armagh Minor Football Championship – 2nd Round (7.30)
Crossmaglen v Harps (Gary Smith)
Granemore v St John's (Henry McCloy)
Clann Eireann v Keady (Paudie Hughes)
Maghery v St Patrick's (Sean McClelland)
Carrickcruppen v Pearse Og (Stephen Murray)
Ballyhegan v Tullysaran (Joe Murtagh)
Oliver Plunkett's v Killeavey (Paul Rath)
Madden v Shane O'Neill's (Malachy McNicholl)

First named team has home advantage
Extra time, if required, in all games

Wednesday 25 July

Armagh 'B' Football Championship Semi-final (7.30)
Ballyhegan v Maghery at Portadown (Vincent O'Neill)

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: BenDover on July 16, 2007, 05:05:58 PM
I'm only going by what we were told which was that Ballyhegan have been fielding illegal players right throughout their league campaign and when challenge by the Ogs over this they asked the Ogs not to say anything until they had won the Mid-Armagh B-league.

B@LLS! - Name the illegals!? - People are just surprised at the rise of our B team, compared to last year. (esp. as are seniors aren't doing so well!)

Charlie McKeever has brought in a lot of the younger players & they are growing up in the B team. This couple with a few experienced heads & the return of players that haven't been seen in a while have blended well.

BenDover

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on July 17, 2007, 08:18:52 AM
Quote from: BenDover on July 16, 2007, 05:05:58 PM

B@LLS! - Name the illegals!? - People are just surprised at the rise of our B team, compared to last year. (esp. as are seniors aren't doing so well!)

Charlie McKeever has brought in a lot of the younger players & they are growing up in the B team. This couple with a few experienced heads & the return of players that haven't been seen in a while have blended well.

Jesus I'm only telling you what was told to me at training one night, as for naming the players how would I know as I dont hail frm that region and I'm not part of the Ogs comittee either

Well Goats i shall cross your path tomorrow night, may the best team won (as they'd say in Derry)

Clans fixtures in new B league:

Ballyhegan (a)
Mullaghbawn (h)
Carrickcruppen (a)
Madden (a)
Dromintee (h)

Let me know what number you are wearing so i can hit ya with the odd shoulder :D :D

BenDover

Quote from: illdecide on July 17, 2007, 08:59:08 AM
Well Goats i shall cross your path tomorrow night, may the best team won (as they'd say in Derry)

Let me know what number you are wearing so i can hit ya with the odd shoulder :D :D

:D :D You'd have some chance getting near him, he'll be in the stand

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: BenDover on July 17, 2007, 09:04:40 AM
Quote from: illdecide on July 17, 2007, 08:59:08 AM

:D :D You'd have some chance getting near him, he'll be in the stand

Hit me with the shoulder anyways...I miss it! - Once I get my new knee...I tells ye!!!  ;)