US tourist (50s) fighting for life after ‘unprovoked’ gang attack in Dublin:

Started by joemamas, July 20, 2023, 03:40:34 PM

Quote from: Space Cadet on July 23, 2023, 04:31:05 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on July 22, 2023, 07:47:47 AM
Quote from: Kidder81 on July 21, 2023, 05:06:42 PM
Quote from: highorlow on July 21, 2023, 04:31:58 PM
Quotelooks like another assault in galway yesterday https://www.irishtimes.com/crime-law/2023/07/20/galway-assault-leaves-man-in-critical-condition-in-dublin-hospital/

the countrys a joke

I hung around Galway after the salthill match earlier in the summer. It too is heading downhill. A lot of "new Irish" gangs hanging around eyre square looking for trouble.

Think there is footage of a gang of "new Irish" cornering and giving a man a bad doing in Galway a few weeks ago

No need to specify new Irish when there are plenty of old Irish at the exact same craic, and always have been.
When the old Irish murder each other and leave body parts in sports bags it's a meme, but when new Irish attack someone its seen as the downfall of civilised ireland. Why is this?
The Scissor Sisters murdered one of the new Irish actually, poor Farah Swaleh Noor if memory serves me right, a Kenyan who claimed to be Somali to get asylum and went on to commit numerous crimes including raping an underage girl with autism. Not a case I'd be quoting in defence of the new Irish.

Should you not be out looking for your gold bar

:D ;D

Littler's gold.
I wonder what foreign loony right organisation gave it to them ?

Quote from: clarshack on July 25, 2023, 09:41:43 AM
another attack in Dublin city centre:

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1683550781646024707?s=20

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1683580429444562948?s=20

Awful.
It does feel as if we are at a tipping point here. The public do seem to be at their wits ends. You'd imagine there will be a huge response from the Guards and others.
These scrotes who's grandparents are in their 30s need dealt with. Generational wasters. They are beyond help.

Quote from: trailer on July 25, 2023, 10:27:48 AM
Quote from: clarshack on July 25, 2023, 09:41:43 AM
another attack in Dublin city centre:

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1683550781646024707?s=20

https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1683580429444562948?s=20

Awful.
It does feel as if we are at a tipping point here. The public do seem to be at their wits ends. You'd imagine there will be a huge response from the Guards and others.
These scrotes who's grandparents are in their 30s need dealt with. Generational wasters. They are beyond help.

I am old enough to remember when the people marched on the houses of drug dealers back in the day in the inner city, maybe its time for that again as the Gardai will do nothing.

We need to keep unvetted Yanks of military age out of the Country because they will murder our schoolchildren.

Quote from: Itchy on July 26, 2023, 10:52:02 AM
You got to love the complete lack of self awareness of yanks...

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/us-embassy-warns-citizens-to-keep-a-low-profile-on-dublin-streets-as-leo-varadkar-admits-garda-recruitment-target-is-very-hard/a1910479577.html

Maybe we should warn out citizens of the dangers of even going to school in the USA.

It's embarrassing either way. For the Americans to be worried about safety somewhere else but also for the Irish that Dublin is now being recognised Internationally as a dangerous city.

Quote from: clarshack on July 26, 2023, 12:13:43 PM

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/us-embassy-warns-citizens-to-keep-a-low-profile-on-dublin-streets-as-leo-varadkar-admits-garda-recruitment-target-is-very-hard/a1910479577.html

Maybe we should warn out citizens of the dangers of even going to school in the USA.

It's embarrassing either way. For the Americans to be worried about safety somewhere else but also for the Irish that Dublin is now being recognised Internationally as a dangerous city.

I don't know what prompted the "alert" but I would imagine the embassy was inundated with calls from people with trips planned asking if it was safe to travel

I wouldn't look too much into it TBH

The State Dept issue all types of advisories all the time about all types of issues

Quote from: whitey on July 26, 2023, 02:25:21 PM

I don't know what prompted the "alert" but I would imagine the embassy was inundated with calls from people with trips planned asking if it was safe to travel

The State Dept issue all types of advisories all the time about all types of issues

Do they warn people of headers in Florida?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 26, 2023, 02:26:28 PM

Do they warn people of headers in Florida?

I don't think that would be the responsibility of the State Department

https://www.state.gov/about/

They would be better off warning Americans visiting other countries about the dangers of returning home and maybe they should seek asylum in European countries for their own safety.

Quote from: Itchy on July 26, 2023, 02:33:34 PM

They would be better off warning Americans visiting other countries about the dangers of returning home and maybe they should seek asylum in European countries for their own safety.

I supposed it depends where you live.

There have been more murders in the town I grew up in Ireland than the town I live in Stateside, and the chances of getting assaulted randomly on the street for no reason are about one hundred fold greater