Referees Section (All Queries on Rulings Welcomed) No Smart Arses/Tyre Kickers

Started by Offical Line, November 17, 2006, 04:08:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Offical Line

Lads and Ladies, i have started this Thread to try to answer genuine queries dealing with our National Games on Rules/Regulations if i can. I am a Snr Referee, i will not Bull Shit or will not answer any Ridiculous Scenarios, lets have Genuine situations or Queries were you believe my Colleagues are in the wrong or there is some doubt, Please respect the Thread and lets see how it progresses. I will not be on Everyday, as it would be impossible as correct answers may take time to construct. I hopefully will be the voice of those that you inflect most criticism.

Square Ball

If the ball goes out for a sideline ball and an opposition player disagrees with the decision can the ball be advanced 10 yards up the line?

also is there an advantege rule?
Hospitals are not equipped to treat stupid

Gabriel_Hurl

QuoteIf the ball goes out for a sideline ball and an opposition player disagrees with the decision can the ball be advanced 10 yards up the line?

I believe he can yes - under the rule for Dissent

Quotealso is there an advantege rule?

It is not at the referee's discretion to allow an advatage in football or hurling

Norf Tyrone

"It is not at the referee's discretion to allow an advatage in football or hurling"

Serious?
Owen Roe O'Neills GAC, Leckpatrick, Tyrone

Gabriel_Hurl

Yes - that's what we were told when I did my Referee's course

Rules of Control

Rule 1.2 Duties of the Referee

(i) To control the game in accordance with the Playing Rules - if there is a foul, the referee has to stop play and award a free kick

ziggysego

Testing Accessibility

Offical Line

Gabriel Hurl,