Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

on the sideline

Quote from: on the sideline on December 22, 2019, 12:23:26 PM
Paul Rouse at Sean McCumhaills Ballybofey.
Jeez how much must he be on to travel up there?!

Is Thornton living near Letterkenny? Or else that's some trek there as well!

Another one away to Donegal - Terry McCann to Bundoran.
Genuinely would love to know how much these men are on to travel those distances for a year!

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Pearse Blue on January 06, 2020, 08:30:13 AM
Quote from: ONeill on January 02, 2020, 02:44:48 PM
What's up with these east Tyrone clubs not providing refs?
Sure what would possess a man to be a ref these days with the shite they have to listen to and the 49 new rules from when they played the game

A nice wee cheque for 5/6/7/8 grand a week before Xmas.

Pearse Blue

Quote from: GetOverTheBar on January 07, 2020, 09:09:12 AM
Sure what would possess a man to be a ref these days with the shite they have to listen to and the 49 new rules from when they played the game

Surely you would have to do a serious amount of games for that kind of money?

Pearse Blue

Seen our seniors training last night. Had to rub my eyes and check I wasn't dreaming. Footballs were in sight and were being used. But holy ghost, its the 7th January?? Any need to be back on a pitch at this time? Any other clubs back on pitch?

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Pearse Blue on January 07, 2020, 09:34:44 AM

Doesn't be long adding up, you could maybe do 2 youth games a day then a Senior the following. Not many refs as you say.

Pearse Blue

Quote from: GetOverTheBar on January 07, 2020, 10:05:02 AM

Doesn't be long adding up, you could maybe do 2 youth games a day then a Senior the following. Not many refs as you say.
Must get the whistle back out.. whats the going rate these days per game

GetOverTheBar

No idea, think I heard once 25 junior / 35 adult. Someone more knowledgeable would be able to tell us.

There is a reason Martin Sludden and Martin Hurson etc take  u16 and u18 games.

Balinderry in Tyrone

Quote from: Pearse Blue on January 07, 2020, 09:47:57 AM
Seen our seniors training last night. Had to rub my eyes and check I wasn't dreaming. Footballs were in sight and were being used. But holy ghost, its the 7th January?? Any need to be back on a pitch at this time? Any other clubs back on pitch?
Was hearing Cookstown only took a week break after being relegated and have been training since the start of December. They will be on top shape for the coming season, and I back them to go up

Gaagaagaa20

Quote from: GetOverTheBar on January 07, 2020, 10:43:59 AM
No idea, think I heard once 25 junior / 35 adult. Someone more knowledgeable would be able to tell us.

I think it could be Sean Hurson you are refering to

Degrassi Hi

Quote from: Balinderry in Tyrone on January 07, 2020, 12:36:51 PM
Quote from: Pearse Blue on January 07, 2020, 09:47:57 AM
Was hearing Cookstown only took a week break after being relegated and have been training since the start of December. They will be on top shape for the coming season, and I back them to go up

They probably only started training the week before they were relegated

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Gaagaagaa20 on January 07, 2020, 12:44:47 PM

I think it could be Sean Hurson you are refering to

Slight error alright....cheers

So if you give up Wednesday night, and your entire weekend for 26 weeks of the year you could get £2900.

I'll Pass, Thanks

Gaagaagaa20

Quote from: LeoMc on January 07, 2020, 02:24:21 PM

So if you give up Wednesday night, and your entire weekend for 26 weeks of the year you could get £2900.

I'll Pass, Thanks
Completely agree, however I fail to see how to make it more appealing to people unless we offer them £45 at least for a game. Will cost the average club an extra £150/year for adult games and an extra £600 for youth games (assuming home team pays, and 12 games per year at each under age level)

Round The House

Brian Meenagh of Killyclogher involved with Loughmacrory management this year as well Im hearing.

Tyrone95

Quote from: Round The House on January 07, 2020, 03:33:25 PM
Brian Meenagh of Killyclogher involved with Loughmacrory management this year as well Im hearing.

Not sure if he would agree with this statement himself albeit his home address probably.. I think the ties may have been cut hence the Loughmacrory role - following the brother