Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - justinn

Pages: [1] 2 3
Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: March 27, 2018, 07:31:21 PM »
Im hearing Evan is out?

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: January 24, 2018, 10:52:56 PM »
Limerick team v Clare 2017
LIMERICK: Donal O’ Sullivan, Daniel Daly, Johnny McCarthy, Seán O’Dea, Paul White, Iain Corbett (C), Brian Fanning; Darragh Treacy, David Ward; Peter Nash, James Naughton, Garrett Noonan; Seamus O’Carroll, Danny Neville, Ger Collins
Subs: Josh Ryan for Ward (42), Seán McSweeney for Nash (46), Jamie Lee for Naughton (57), Tony McCarthy for Daniel Daly (60), Padraig Scanlon for Collins (62), Padraig Quinn for O’Carroll (67).

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: January 24, 2018, 10:44:33 PM »
Limerick manager Billy Lee has named a 33-man squad ahead of next Saturday's Allianz Football League Division 4 opener against Laois.

The panel shows a number of changes from last year with Monaleen's Donal O'Sullivan taking over the captaincy from Iain Corbett, who will miss the league due to a tour of duty with the Irish army in Lebanon. Sean O'Dea and Paul White are the vice-captains.

Limerick (Allianz Football League panel): Shane Doherty, David Connolly, Davy Lyons and Robbie Bourke (all Adare), Jim Lison, Tommy Griffin and Colm McSweeney (all Gerald Griffins), Daniel Daly, David Ward and Eoin Joy (all Fr Caseys), Donal O'Sullivan and Shane Cusack (both Monaleen), Paul White and Mickey Morrissey (both Rathkeale), Tony McCarthy and Peter Nash (both Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Garett Noonan and Cillian Fahy (both Dromcollogher-Broadford), Darragh Treacy and Sean McSweeney (both St Kierans), Patrick Begley and Killian Ryan (both Mungret), James Brouder (Mountcollins), Sean O'Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen), Edward Sheehy (Granagh-Ballingarry), Josh Ryan (Oola), Seamus O'Carroll (Castleknock, Dublin), Jamie Lee (Newcastle West), Padraig Scanlon (Glin), Padraig De Bruin (Firies, Kerry), Danny Neville (Ballysteen), Kieran Daly (Na Piarsaigh).

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: January 16, 2018, 09:36:50 PM »
Good to hear Colm is there very promising player possible starter this year. Is tom shiels around this year was a starter a few years ago. Plenty of injuries so  Murphy, Quigley, Strong? Timmons, Cahilane, Buggy, Conway, Booth? Conor Merdith would of been a good addition aswell.

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: January 16, 2018, 08:26:29 PM »
Is Colm Murphy still on the panel?

Laois / Re: 2018 O'Byrne Cup
« on: January 05, 2018, 11:15:58 PM »
Laois Team v westmeath
LAOIS: Eoghan Keogh (Mountmellick); Stephen Attride (Killeshin), Shane Nerney (O’Dempsey’s), James Kelly (St Joseph’s); Robbie Piggott (Portarlington), Kieran Lillis (Portlaoise), Colm Begley (Stradbally); Danny Luttrell (Courtwood), Colm Coss (Mountmellick); Ciaran McEvoy (Portlaoise), Evan O’Carroll (Crettyard), Niall Donoher (Courtwood); Ross Munnelly (Arles-Kilcruise), Aaron Forbes (Graiguecullen), Eoin Lowry (Killeshin)

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: November 16, 2017, 12:11:55 AM »
The 2018 O'Byrne Cup draw has been made with holders Dublin being grouped alongside Offaly and Wexford.

Under the stewardship of Paul Clarke, the All-Ireland champions called on their reserves for this year's competition and ran out convincing winners when beating Louth in the final - 2-16 to 1-10.

They will have a bye in the opening round of the upcoming pre-season competition which will take on Saturday, 30 December.

2018 O'Byrne Cup draw:

Group 1

Group 2

Group 3

Group 4

Dates: Dec 30, Jan 3, Jan 7. Semi-finals Jan 13/14. Final Jan 20/21.

Opening Fixtures: Offaly v Wexford, Louth v Longford, Wicklow v Carlow, Westmeath v Laois.

Format: Round robin with first placed team advancing to semi-finals. Westmeath and Laois play each other home and away with aggregate score deciding who tops Group 4.

Laois / Re: 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: November 16, 2017, 12:09:52 AM »
Venues confirmed for 2018 Leinster SFC ties
15 November 2017

O'Moore Park, Portlaoise.
O'Moore Park will play host to a Leinster SFC first round double-bill next year after the venues for a number of games were confirmed this evening.

After enjoying their best championship run in 73 years last summer, Carlow face Louth at the Laois county grounds which will also see the meeting of Offaly versus Wicklow on the same day.

In the other first round tie, Wexford have been awarded home advantage against Laois after winning a coin toss and so this clash will take place at Wexford Park.

Meanwhile, Longford will be at home in Pearse Park for their quarter-final encounter with Meath. It's a rare home draw for the midlanders in the provincial series but one that is 'subject to redevelopment work being satisfactorily completed'. If the redevelopment work at Pearse Park is not ready in time, then the game will be moved to Navan.

Dates and times for the games will be decided in due course.

Leinster SFC first round
Carlow v Louth, O'Moore Park
Offaly v Wicklow, O'Moore Park
Wexford v Laois, Innovate Wexford Park

Leinter SFC quarter-final
Longford v Meath, Pearse Par

Laois / Re: Next Laois football manager
« on: October 13, 2017, 03:56:07 PM »

Round 1: Saturday, January 27th: Laois v Limerick, London v Carlow; Sunday, January 28th: Antrim v Leitrim, Wicklow v Waterford

Round 2: Sunday, February 4th: Leitrim v Laois, Limerick v Carlow, London v Wicklow, Waterford v Antrim

Round 3: Saturday, February 10th: Laois v Waterford; Sunday, February 11th: Antrim v Wicklow, Carlow v Leitrim, London v Limerick

Round 4: Sunday, February 25th: Leitrim v Limerick, Waterford v Carlow, Wicklow v Laois, London v Antrim

Round 5: Saturday, March 3rd: Carlow v Wicklow, London v Leitrim; Sunday, March 4th: Laois v Antrim, Limerick v Waterford

Round 6: Sunday, March 11th: London v Laois; Sunday, March 18th: Antrim v Carlow, Waterford v Leitrim, Wicklow v Limerick

Round 7: Sunday, March 25th: Carlow v Laois, Leitrim v Wicklow, Limerick v Antrim, London v Waterford

Laois / Re: Next Laois football manager
« on: August 27, 2017, 06:24:41 PM »
Billy watched the first half then headed off, maybe to watch second half of Stradbally and Arles.

Laois / Re: Leinster U-17 Football Championship
« on: July 11, 2017, 08:04:40 AM »
noel delaney ballyroan

Laois / Re: Qualifiers.
« on: July 06, 2017, 01:58:38 PM »
is it martin murphy from gracefield ?

Laois / Re: Qualifiers.
« on: July 06, 2017, 01:13:57 PM »
Who is michael Murphy?

Laois / Re: Leinster U-17 Football Championship
« on: June 28, 2017, 08:58:11 PM »
Louth are playing Wexford in the minor championship next week so i would expect they were very depleted tonight. Anyway well done to all involved this evening.

Laois / Re: Laois 2017 - NHL and Leinster SHC
« on: June 20, 2017, 01:23:55 PM »
Cha a major doubt for Sunday.

Pages: [1] 2 3