Mayo v Dublin Replay

Mayo
Dublin

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 31, 2015, 03:22:26 PM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on August 31, 2015, 03:08:22 PM
http://www.balls.ie/gaa/diarmuid-connollys-red-card/306887

Connolly throws a dig yes. OConnor throws one on 46 secs also

Nah, that wasn't a dig. He was trying to shove Connolly off Keegan. Keegan started all that by the way, he dragged Connolly down.

He threw in a dig dude, call it as it is, at least we hold our hands up regarding Cooper and Connolly

That wasn't a dig. He was getting Connolly off him. Why would he throw a punch when he's simultaneously roaring at the linesman to look at him?

Quote from: Mayo4Sam14 on August 31, 2015, 03:18:16 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on August 31, 2015, 03:12:05 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on August 31, 2015, 01:22:16 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on August 31, 2015, 01:05:36 PM
As i say previously the O`Connor incident wasn't even a  free, Connolly suspension will stand, Coopers has already been dealt with with a  yellow. If McMahon gets off after all his carry on the GAA a mess. Its a pitch your manger didn't want to chase up the broken jaw incident in the Armagh game saying your so concerned with a man getting 10stitches in a accidental collision/

Connolly will get off.

How will he get off?

Because the GAA is a joke

The video evidence is there for all to see. 

Nihilist

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 31, 2015, 03:17:26 PM
Not at all. I'm just saying it wasn't the same thing at all. You seem determined to imply the Dubs were being unsporting there. They weren't.

Calling it anything else give everyone a licence to use it.
They started Oleing at a GAA match.
Its unsporting and nothing less.

It is a pity Connolly regressed so much yesterday, outside of that incident you could see something happening a mile away. Either Mayo go under his skin badly or the occasion got to him somehow. Looked way too hyped up.

People are going to talking Connolly the Hothead rather than Connolly the Best Footballer now.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 31, 2015, 03:25:31 PM
That wasn't a dig. He was getting Connolly off him. Why would he throw a punch when he's simultaneously roaring at the linesman to look at him?

Threw it in before his whinging

Fair enough. We'll have to disagree on that one.

As i say previously the O`Connor incident wasn't even a  free, Connolly suspension will stand, Coopers has already been dealt with with a  yellow. If McMahon gets off after all his carry on the GAA a mess. Its a pitch your manger didn't want to chase up the broken jaw incident in the Armagh game saying your so concerned with a man getting 10stitches in a accidental collision/

Connolly will get off.

How will he get off?

In fairness Keane got off and he clearly struck his opponent in the head. Once you let him off, etc, etc.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on August 31, 2015, 03:33:11 PM

Connolly will get off.

How will he get off?

In fairness Keane got off and he clearly struck his opponent in the head. Once you let him off, etc, etc.

I'm not so sure, no better county to make an example off, Cooper and Connolly maybe gone but oconnor has a case to answer too.............. Say what you want about McMahon but he simulated a head movement, oshea would make a top flag man in the airport such is his constant up in arms gestures at his mistreatment and sense of injustice

Kerry must be breaking their holes laughing

The Aristocrat

Eddie Kinsella has got the gig as referee, that's Dublin gone now, will get nothing now, especially with all the media bias towards Dublin.  Mayo by 6.

Sure maybe McQuillan 'forgot' to write Connolly's name in the book. That worked before and would be a handy way out.

Quote from: Nihilist on August 31, 2015, 03:26:10 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 31, 2015, 03:17:26 PM
Not at all. I'm just saying it wasn't the same thing at all. You seem determined to imply the Dubs were being unsporting there. They weren't.

Calling it anything else give everyone a licence to use it.
They started Oleing at a GAA match.
Its unsporting and nothing less.
Oh shut up would you ffs.
Every year we have this shite comparing football to soccer.
I don't like the Dubs but oleing at a game isn't unsporting and it does add to the atmosphere.
Why do we always have to hear about how you'd only see that in a soccer game(diving,cheating,trying to get an opponent booked) when it's just as rampant in gaelic football.
This notion that the Gaa and Gaelic football in particular is above all that is ridiculous.

The Aristocrat

Proof that Philly Mc did not headbutt O Shea, only leaned his head towards him, no contact made, slow it down if you like:

https://twitter.com/DubMatchTracker?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

A nothing incident. Non Dubs media and Mayo players and management milking it. Apparently the Mayo management were also trying to influence the ref at half time regarding O Shea, influencing officials, what next.

Lads, ye are gone mental.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: The Aristocrat on August 31, 2015, 03:53:08 PM
Proof that Philly Mc did not headbutt O Shea, only leaned his head towards him, no contact made, slow it down if you like:

https://twitter.com/DubMatchTracker?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

Brilliant footage, Philly did an excellent job all day on OShea, what a snakes manoeuvre by OShea