Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Quote from: ONeill on September 27, 2015, 11:35:32 PM
Quote from: Minder on September 27, 2015, 11:18:27 PM
This is my highest ever score, 182 pts and still Rodgers & Denaryius Thomas to play

Feckin hell. Who did the scoring?

Steve Smith 38
Greg Olsen 28
Joseph Randle 25

Two defensive players with 15 pts each too

you've had some week now so far! thank God you didn't put those numbers up last week - I'd say you''ll hit 220+ fair play

Anyone do the NFLUK/Sky fantasy competition? I'm sitting 30th this week. I'm getting into this weekly thing. Anyone play Draft Kings or Fan Duel? I've done a few free entries, it's interesting.

AZ is there a record one week score in the history of our fantasy football league?
I think there has been a few instances of over 200 points scored but wondered if you knew or any of the lads here remember the highest score?

We've had a few, but we experimented with scoring as well along the way. We used to award 6 points for a scoring touchdown pass for example, and we may have upped some of the defensive stats as well. Next year we may have to look at the extra point scoring. Seems wrong to treat it harsher than a 20 yard field goal, with the new rule changes.

Lacy/Starks or Davante Adams for flex tonight. 15 ahead but he has Aaron Rodgers. What should I do???

Oraisteach

Just read that Lacy's been upgraded to probable

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 28, 2015, 09:04:03 PM
Lacy/Starks or Davante Adams for flex tonight. 15 ahead but he has Aaron Rodgers. What should I do???

I wou do go with Lacy, Adams shaping up well but Rodgers shares it about, Cobb, James Jones, Richard Rodgers as well as Adams. That's the bollocks about Fantasy, trying to work out how heavily someone is going to be used. Another reason for Lacy is Packers building up a lead then running to keep the lead/run clock down in second half

I need Richard Rogers to have as quiet a night as possible so hopefully Lacy plays and sees a lot of it!

My favourite QB made my decision moot last night with an absolute obliteration of the Chiefs. Would have beaten everyone else in the league bar the guy I played and one other but now 0-3 there and sinking fast.

229+ points......  that was some week Minder well done!

The Claw

Quote from: The Iceman on September 29, 2015, 02:57:21 PM
229+ points......  that was some week Minder well done!
Unbelievable scoring - tough to be on the receiving end of. I have now conceded 538 in 3 games, must rethink my defensive players...

tippabu

I'm now 0-3. Lost last night........130.95 to 130.99!!!

Quote from: tippabu on September 29, 2015, 08:02:12 PM
I'm now 0-3. Lost last night........130.95 to 130.99!!!

Don't worry, you have me this week so that should see you get off the mark.

Quick update on the standings lads...

Joe Montana League

Vince Lombardi Division
1   Smackdown Clowns   3-0-0
3   Mayo4Lombardi   2-1-0
5   Crossmaglen Hitmen   2-1-0
7   Faithful Turfmen B   1-2-0
9   New York Jets IX   0-3-0
George Halas Division
2   Ruthless Rossies   3-0-0
4   Coolera Bears   2-1-0