NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

OK right, here we go.

The Montana Conference currently has 8 re-registered teams. This is how they stack up based on finishing positions last year.

7.   Dextor Clinkscale IV   6-8-0   .429   4-4-0   1814.08   1937.89   L-2   4   36
8.   Capt Pats Vikings   6-8-0   .429   3-5-0   1570.02   1811.92   W-3   3   23
9.   Red Hand Helmets   3-11-0   .214   2-6-0   1638.17   1876.36   L-3   2   18

The 4 relegated teams should be 7,8,9 and 10. However, as 7 and 8 have not re-entered, and #10 has to stay up. The only relegated team is #9 Red Hand Helmets.

This leaves us with the following teams in Montana.

*1.   Coolera Bears   8-6-0   .571   5-3-0   2023.22   1863.99   W-2   8   42
*2.   Oraisteach's Browns   9-5-0   .643   3-5-0   1999.73   1679.76   L-1   9   58
*3.   Ballyhaise Bills   12-2-0   .857   7-1-0   2021.30   1674.95   W-7   6   25
*4.   Smackdown Clowns   9-5-0   .643   5-3-0   2005.51   1784.36   W-1   10   68
5.   New York Jets VII   8-6-0   .571   5-3-0   1807.65   1821.11   L-1   5   47
6.   hegan's clowns   7-7-0   .500   6-2-0   1767.05   1866.62   W-1   7   22
7. Free
8. Free
9. Free
10.   Faithful Turfmen B   2-12-0   .143   0-8-0   1669.46   1999.23   L-5   1   17

So, as a result, I can only promote the top 3 from the Payton Conference. Those 3 are

*1.   Ruthless Rossies   10-4-0   .714   4-4-0   1990.62   1690.94   W-1   7   48
*2.   Savage Bears   9-5-0   .643   3-5-0   1880.83   1790.71   W-3   9   53
*3.   Royal Badgers   9-5-0   .643   5-3-0   1851.05   1772.61   L-3   6   26

So lads, if ye can ping me on your email addresses, I will invite ye to the Montana Conference. ASAP please.

Red Hand Helmets, I will remove ye from Montana and invite ye to Payton.

Edit.... How would This coming Sunday Night suit us for the draft? Say 8.30 pm Irish time?

That suits me fine if you mean that's for Montana.

Oraisteach

Sounds good, AZ.  Praying to my Tebow idol that no one selects Manziel ahead of me.

What about The C - league - how is that fairing out? and what are the promotions?

Just going from top to bottom Iceman. Trying to sort them one at a time. We're nearly there for Montana.

Lads, still waiting for Muck Savage and Royal Badgers to send me their emails so I can process their promotion!! We have to get moving on this. I want to do the draft on Sunday night...

Hey AZ,

Don't have time for any fantasy leagues in any sport this year so the Rams will be withdrawing.

I blame lack of funding from Central Council.

No hassle Dinny. You and your Robots have already been kicked out.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on August 22, 2014, 11:19:38 AM
Hey AZ,

Don't have time for any fantasy leagues in any sport this year so the Rams will be withdrawing.

I blame lack of funding from Central Council.

You could have called down to Straffan and asked Seanie to run it for you Dinny.

bacon sanger was trying to get back in but isnt showing up on the list for C championship
maybe consolidate to two leagues of 12 if there isnt enough this year?

Oraisteach

If at all possible, I'd prefer to keep it capped at ten per division.  Iceman, is this a sly way of getting promoted to Division 2?  Those of us who've crawled from the abyss of Division 3 know the monumental effort it takes!!!!!

i got promoted to division 2 i thought? top 4 make it?
last year was 12 per league and a lot more craic
10 leaves everyone with too many good players - leaves no room for trades and pickups