NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Quote from: Minder on September 04, 2013, 07:52:33 PM
Is the Yahoo Fantasy Sports app reliable enough for drafting ?

I just messed around doing a mock draft with it but it seemed to work fine. Bit more fiddly obviously.

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on September 04, 2013, 08:09:17 PM
Quote from: Minder on September 04, 2013, 07:52:33 PM
Is the Yahoo Fantasy Sports app reliable enough for drafting ?

I just messed around doing a mock draft with it but it seemed to work fine. Bit more fiddly obviously.

Aye it worked dead on

1st game of the season away to them Tyrone hoors and their cynical football , not looking forward to it at all .

We will take ye this year .Ye boys are over the hill, nice cheerleaders though they are not from Tyrone are they ?

OK, that's all the drafts wrapped up for 2013. I hope everyone enjoyed preparing for them, and enjoyed taking part in them. Of course now the real fun starts, and as I said in the last draft room, make sure you keep an eye on the wiaver wire and the free agents throughout the year. Receiver especially was really deep this year, and there will be high point producers available for pickup as we go along.

Anyway, best of luck, and here we go, remember the first game is TOMORROW NIGHT. Happy Pigskin Day....

NFL WEEK 1

THU, SEP 5    
Baltimore at Denver
SUN, SEP 8    
Arizona at St. Louis    
Green Bay at San Francisco
New England at Buffalo
Cincinnati at Chicago
Miami at Cleveland
Atlanta at New Orleans
Tampa Bay at NY Jets
Tennessee at Pittsburgh
Minnesota at Detroit
Oakland at Indianapolis
Seattle at Carolina
Kansas City at Jacksonville
NY Giants at Dallas
MON, SEP 9    
Philadelphia at Washington
Houston at San Diego

A few doozies there right off the bat. Green Bay @ San Francisco, The Giants @ The Cowboys, Eagles @ Redskins and a big NFC South matchup in the Falcons @ Saints.

Meanwhile, in our own leagues, the following are the slated games
Joe Montana 'A' Championship

Faithful Turfmen B v New York Jets VII
hegan's clowns v Oraisteach's Browns
Ballyhaise Bills v Smackdown Clowns
Red Hand Helmets v Capt Pats Vikings
Dextor Clinkscale IV v Coolera Bears

Walter Payton 'B' Championship

Faithful Turfmen v L'Esprit de Biff
Galway Bay Tribesmen v The Curragh Rams
Crossmaglen Hitmen v Big Apple Orchards
Royal Badgers v Savage Bears
Ruthless Rossies v Caught Red Hernandez

And finally, in the 12 team Jerry Rice 'C' Championship..

Faithful Turfmen 'C' v North Antrim Nuggets
Rehab is 4 Quitters v Bacon Sanger Please
Hoboken Celtics v Fighting Vincents
ONeill's Chargers v DEELROVER's Rad Team
My Team v Gary ONeil's Team
jolene's Team v Alan Duggan's Team

Looking forward to it Az and fair play to you for setting it up as there is a fair bit of work in it.

Wee fella's open house for his first class at school. Couldn't miss it but missed the draft - horrible autopicks with 4 of my picks on the IR.... waivers dont start to September 7th either so this week is out the window....

Quote from: The Iceman on September 05, 2013, 12:14:19 AM
Wee fella's open house for his first class at school. Couldn't miss it but missed the draft - horrible autopicks with 4 of my picks on the IR.... waivers dont start to September 7th either so this week is out the window....

I have no bloody excuse I did my own draft which got rated a D

not great- predicting 10th out of 12 pathetic...

cadhlancian

Players clear waivers on Saturday . So they are good for Sunday?

Quote from: heganboy on September 05, 2013, 03:16:38 AM
Quote from: The Iceman on September 05, 2013, 12:14:19 AM

I have no bloody excuse I did my own draft which got rated a Dnot great- predicting 10th out of 12 pathetic...

That's new this year got an A+ whatever that means in the great scheme of things

Your draft was good. You were giving out about it all the way through as you picked good player after good player :)

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 05, 2013, 09:24:19 AM
Your draft was good. You were giving out about it all the way through as you picked good player after good player :)

:D Ah it's a Mayo thing Az.

Let the games begin

Did another draft last night for a work pool - auction style - that went on for 2.5 hours - disaster