NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Montana Conf could be very tight after this weekend if myself and Smackdown Clowns hold on.

Rossie11

I think ye both will win
Jordy Nelson is available for a trade for a RB in the Montana.

I presume last nights injury isnt too bad and he will be back after his Bye week.

I traded Andre Roberts and Jacob Tamme for Doug Martin month ago.

Yes, I am happy.  ;D

Is there something up with the fantasy football tonight ?Can't log on at all

Quote from: the Deel Rover on November 11, 2012, 09:34:44 PM

Problem with Yahoo servers apparently.

Quote from: Minder on November 11, 2012, 09:35:28 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on November 11, 2012, 09:34:44 PM

Problem with Yahoo servers apparently.

Cheers Minder .

Quote from: magpie seanie on November 12, 2012, 12:07:02 AM
Damn the Dallas Cowboys to hell, grrrrrrrrrrr.

Ah here!

No D/ST td's all season, then 3 in 4th quarter when I looked to have it in the bag against the Rossie. Balls.

From Yahoo.... Appropriate name for the lad.

Dear Yahoo! Fantasy Users,

I want to sincerely apologize to all of you about today's Yahoo! Sports Fantasy outage. As the head of Yahoo! Sports and as a Yahoo! Sports fantasy player myself, I am disappointed that we failed all of our fans today. Our first priority is having the best experience for our users, and today we fell short.

The outage started around Noon ET (awful timing we know) and while our team was on it immediately we are still working on various pieces. Our team is continuing to work on identifying and resolving the root cause. We have restored full functionality on the website, and we're working for a final fix for our mobile apps. Currently data and scores can be viewed but for now you cannot make transactions or change line-ups from the apps.

We will also use today as an opportunity to improve our set-up so that we hopefully never have an outage like this again. Our fantasy commissioners and players are our biggest priority - we pride ourselves in being able to offer our users with the best fantasy sports experience possible and we take our job to deliver that to you very seriously. Rest assured we will work hard to make sure we continue to deliver on that commitment.

Thanks for playing with us and your patience today,

Ken Fuchs
Head of Yahoo! Sports

Rossie11

Quote from: magpie seanie on November 12, 2012, 12:36:23 AM

Ah here!

No D/ST td's all season, then 3 in 4th quarter when I looked to have it in the bag against the Rossie. Balls.

I put them in as I was expecting a few sacks. Poxed to get the TD's. Badly needed that one. Was heading for 5 losses in a row

Quote from: Rossie11 on November 12, 2012, 11:39:06 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on November 12, 2012, 12:36:23 AM

Ah here!

I put them in as I was expecting a few sacks. Poxed to get the TD's. Badly needed that one. Was heading for 5 losses in a row

My highest points total of a really tough year where I'm scrambling for points/players every week. A win would have put me well in the mix but my low points total is effectively another loss so I'm struggling. Danny Woodhead sickened me too! FFS!

Well lads, we are getting near crunch time now. 10 weeks down, 4 regular season weeks left, and a lot of issues still up in the air.

Firstly, in the Montana Superbowl Conference, a mere 2 games covers an incredible 7 teams. With 4 weeks to go, and 4 places still up for grabs, anything could happen here. Two huge games this week as Capt. Pats Vikings take on fellow 7-3 team Red Hand Helmets while the Coolera Bears will need a win against the 6-4 Ballyhaise Bills in another cracker.

Vince Lombardi Division
2.    Ballyhaise Bills                    6-4-0    .600    4-1-0    1377.15    1297.39    L-3    5    22
4.    Faithful Turfmen B            6-4-0    .600    3-2-0    1396.26    1297.43    W-2    3    18

7.    Coolera Bears                    5-5-0    .500    2-2-0    1217.38    1301.71    L-1    9    27
8.    Galway Bay Tribesmen    4-6-0    .400    2-3-0    1312.23    1163.67    L-1    10    46
10.    Forte Yr Old Virgins            2-8-0    .200    1-4-0    1172.42    1296.83    L-2    1    10
George Halas Division
1.    Red Hand Helmets             7-3-0    .700    3-2-0    1274.34    1312.07    W-1    6    13
3.    Capt Pats Vikings             7-3-0    .700    3-2-0    1269.82    1128.66    W-1    4    25

5.    Smackdown Clowns     5-5-0    .500    3-2-0    1272.22    1364.14    L-1    8    49
6.    Ruthless Rossies             5-5-0    .500    2-2-0    1260.85    1273.00    W-1    2    35
9.    L'Esprit de Biff                     3-7-0    .300    1-4-0    1193.95    1311.72    W-2    7    30

The Walter Payton B conference is no less intriguing, although there is a bit more daylight between the top 2 and the rest. Rufus Bess Squad holds the league lead on 8-2, while Oraisteach's Browns are a game behind on 7-3. Barring a major collapse, both of these teams should see post season play. Who rounds out the other 2 spots is less certain. At 6-4, the hegan's helmets hold 3rd place, while 5-5 is good enough for 4th place on points scored for the Royal Badgers. Everyone else in the league, right down to 10th place 3-7 Craigyhill Terrors will feel they are not out of it yet, and in fact there are 7 teams within 2 games of 4th place.

John Madden Division
1.    Rufus Bess squad    8-2-0    .800    4-1-0    1282.75    1134.82    L-1    8    37
5.    NEW YORK JETS VI    5-5-0    .500    2-2-0    1171.43    1153.73    W-2    5    52
6.    Mayo Warriors            4-6-0    .400    2-3-0    1288.94    1368.57    W-1    9    35
7.    Faithful Turfmen    4-6-0    .400    1-4-0    1287.31    1235.34    W-2    4    14
10.    Craigyhill Terrors    3-7-0    .300    3-2-0    1099.76    1229.23    L-4    1    1
George Allen Division
2.    Oraisteach's Browns    7-3-0    .700    3-2-0    1463.05    1376.11    W-1    10    29
3.    hegan's helmets            6-4-0    .600    4-1-0    1327.25    1334.99    W-1    7    22
4.    Royal Badgers             5-5-0    .500    3-2-0    1197.24    1170.21    L-1    6    16

8.    Savage Bears                    4-6-0    .400    1-4-0    1218.75    1241.06    L-1    3    26
9.    North Antrim Nuggets    4-6-0    .400    1-3-0    1065.39    1157.81    L-2    2    7

Lastly, in the Jerry Rice C Championship, there are 8 teams within 3 games of the lead, and 3 teams locked on 7-3 at the top of the tree. Big Apple Orchards, Curragh Rams and Purple People Eaters occupy the top 3, while the 6-4 Hitmen are in 4th at the moment. 4th to 8th is covered by 2 games (6-4 to 4-6) so again, a huge amount to play for here.

Bill Belichick Division
1.    Big Apple Orchards            7-3-0    .700    3-2-0    1266.91    1173.23    L-1    7    15
4.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    6-4-0    .600    4-1-0    1250.85    1169.71    L-1    10    40

5.    Hoboken Celtics            6-4-0    .600    1-3-0    1199.06    1173.85    W-1    5    21
6.    Rehab is 4 Quitters            5-5-0    .500    2-3-0    1170.76    1278.02    W-2    9    23
7.    Faithful Turfmen 'C'            4-6-0    .400    2-3-0    1323.54    1274.09    L-1    4    14
Andy Reid Division
2.    The Curragh Rams            7-3-0    .700    4-1-0    1259.27    1073.30    W-1    8    14
3.    Purple People Eaters    7-3-0    .700    4-1-0    1251.96    1098.05    W-5    6    20

8.    ONeill's Chargers            4-6-0    .400    1-4-0    1132.93    1230.71    W-1    3    20
9.    Bacon Sanger Please    2-8-0    .200    2-3-0    1093.99    1269.58    L-7    2    8
10.    Pats&Dubs                    2-8-0    .200    1-3-0    916.10    1124.83    L-6    1    -

current Playoff Teams highlighted in Red.

Oraisteach

Thanks for posting the league standings, AZ. It appears that I have the unlikely and dubious honor of having the highest point total earned but also the highest total conceded. 

Quote from: Oraisteach on November 15, 2012, 02:53:16 PM
Thanks for posting the league standings, AZ. It appears that I have the unlikely and dubious honor of having the highest point total earned but also the highest total conceded.

You had a close win last week Oraisteach

Oraisteach

Close, Deel.  You're not joking.  Won by 1/10 of a point to a short-staffed Terrors team.  Was afraid to comment on it and jinx it lest the stat correction crew adjust it and determine that Isaac Redman had fallen a blade of grass short on his final run.  Still, after losing by less than 1/2 a point to the Badgers early in the season, I'm glad to have escaped with a win on a bye week.  You had a great scoring week yourself--56 pts. from two tight ends.  Very nice.