NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Quote from: Oraisteach on October 02, 2012, 04:23:35 PM
AZ, do you think you could post the standings in all three divisions?  I'd like to see how everybody else's doing.  Boy. you've had some bad luck in the Payton.  Everyone you play seems to have a career week against you.  At least you've got the Cardinals; on the other hand, I've got the Browns.  Hello 0-16!

I would be fairly optimistic of the Browns, not this season though, rookie QB, rookie RB (who could be great) rookie RT and couple of rookie receivers. Phil Taylor to come back healthy next year at DT.

I get plagues with injuries every year. Looks like Nicks could be out a while.....

Capt Pat

I think the 49ers could do it. They need everything to go right for them like it did for the Giants in the playoffs last year but it is possible.

Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2012, 04:21:05 PM
Quote from: Go on ya boy ye on October 02, 2012, 04:19:28 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on October 02, 2012, 04:49:11 AM
My team squeezed home against Ballyhaise Bills on essentially the last play. Dallas got a worthless score in garbage time to win it for me. The game itself was pretty brutal but the fantasy battle was a real cliff hanger.

The Bears were well ahead of the Cowboys. Romo threw 5 picks.

My Bears look promising enough, but I hate the way Cutler loses 10 yds before he throws the ball. 

SF still look like the team to beat so far.

Don't think they can win Super Bowl with Smith at QB.

Oraisteach

Minder, I'm impressed that you're so familiar with the Browns.

Quote from: Oraisteach on October 02, 2012, 05:39:14 PM
Minder, I'm impressed that you're so familiar with the Browns.

Been a fan for years, it's been grim going !

Some of yous might get a laugh at this. Lads I know here in NJ would call some girls a "Cincinnati Bengal". Great uniform, horrible helmet (nice body, ugly face)....

Looks like Jennings could be out now too. Thats my 1 and 2 WR's out.... cheerio season.

Hi Lads,

I'm hoping (bloody work!) to find time to pull together a bit of a review of the season so far, but in the meantime, following a couple of requests, here are the latest standings through 4 weeks of action.

The Montana GAABoard Superbowl VIII

Rank    Team            W-L-T              Pct               Div    Pts For    Pts Ag   
Vince Lombardi Division
2.    Ballyhaise Bills                    3-1-0    .750    3-0-0    556.51    494.57    
3.    Faithful Turfmen B            3-1-0    .750    2-1-0    578.62    469.63    
6.    Coolera Bears                    2-2-0    .500    1-1-0    444.37    507.85    
7.    Forte Yr Old Virgins            1-3-0    .250    0-2-0    550.20    559.88    
9.    Galway Bay Tribesmen    1-3-0    .250    0-2-0    494.12    501.96    
George Halas Division
1.    Ruthless Rossies            3-1-0    .750    2-1-0    567.55    512.16    
4.    Red Hand Helmets            3-1-0    .750    1-1-0    537.44    506.01    
5.    Capt Pats Vikings            2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    509.03    477.03    
8.    L'Esprit de Biff                    1-3-0    .250    1-1-0    520.13    560.22    
10.    Smackdown Clowns    1-3-0    .250    1-1-0    437.86    606.52

Walter Payton 'B Championship

Rank    Team                   W-L-T    Pct            Div           Pts For    Pts Ag    
John Madden Division
1.    Rufus Bess squad            4-0-0    1.000    2-0-0    516.03    396.36    
4.    Mayo Warriors                    2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    524.29    574.71    
5.    NEW YORK JETS VI            2-2-0    .500    1-1-0    517.03    507.86    
6.    Craigyhill Terrors            2-2-0    .500    2-0-0    497.49    483.15    
10.    Faithful Turfmen            0-4-0    .000    0-3-0    518.34    616.39    
George Allen Division
2.    hegan's helmets            3-1-0    .750    3-0-0    541.09    518.21    
3.    Oraisteach's Browns    3-1-0    .750    1-1-0    559.06    498.68    
7.    North Antrim Nuggets    2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    475.64    441.57    
8.    Royal Badgers                    1-3-0    .250    1-1-0    481.71    560.34    
9.    Savage Bears                    1-3-0    .250    0-2-0    468.92    502.33    

Jerry Rice 'C' Championship
Rank    Team    W-L-T    Pct    Div    Pts For    Pts Against    Streak    Waiver    Moves
Bill Belichick Division
1.    Hoboken Celtics            3-1-0    .750    1-1-0    526.52    489.70    W-1    8    8
3.    Faithful Turfmen 'C'            2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    553.23    498.31    W-1    6    5
4.    Big Apple Orchards            2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    523.87    507.84    W-2    5    5
6.    Crossmaglen Hitmen    2-2-0    .500    2-0-0    494.84    505.88    L-1    10    22
9.    Rehab is 4 Quitters            1-3-0    .250    1-1-0    506.59    542.06    L-3    2    6
Andy Reid Division
2.    The Curragh Rams            3-1-0    .750    1-1-0    504.23    432.18    W-3    7    4
5.    Bacon Sanger Please    2-2-0    .500    2-0-0    511.61    475.69    L-1    4    2
7.    Purple People Eaters    2-2-0    .500    2-1-0    471.14    453.25    L-1    9    12
8.    Pats&Dubs                    2-2-0    .500    1-2-0    391.39    468.28    W-1    3    -
10.    ONeill's Chargers            1-3-0    .250    0-2-0    419.49    529.72    L-2    1    10

Quote from: The Iceman on October 02, 2012, 04:29:57 PM
I get plagues with injuries every year. Looks like Nicks could be out a while.....

Could be worse. You could have injured RB's. WR is deep this year, you are probably covered.

dec

1.    Rufus Bess squad            4-0-0    1.000    2-0-0    516.03    396.36   
10.    Faithful Turfmen            0-4-0    .000    0-3-0    518.34    616.39

Definitely a little unlucky there AZ

turk

Quote from: dec on October 07, 2012, 12:42:19 AM

Ha ha agree 100%!

Quote from: turk on October 07, 2012, 10:45:14 AM
Quote from: dec on October 07, 2012, 12:42:19 AM

Ha ha agree 100%!

Yes - this fantasy game is something else....

Having a horrible season. Disliked my team after drafting at number 10 and since then half the players I drafted have got injured within the first 5 games. Ugh.

Thought I couldn't miss with Cam Newton, especially with the bonus of rushing touchdowns.  :-[