'Belfast eye' / Ferris wheel then

Started by Fiodoir Ard Mhacha, October 23, 2007, 01:10:47 PM

Anyone been on this? are there queues. prices and all that.

Quote from: Orior on October 23, 2007, 10:40:24 PM

I'll walk ye up to Napoleons Nose on the Cavehill, where the view is 10 times better and I'll over charge you a fiver.

It and Glencar Waterfall are my 1-2.

Quote from: Square Ball on November 09, 2007, 08:13:12 PM
Anyone been on this? are there queues. prices and all that.

Not been on it but have been past it load of times over the last couple of days/weeks, queues very small, £6 each, you can hire a pod for £44, VIP pod £65, with champagne £80!
Looks like a bit of a let-down!

Cheers

gonna take one of the kids on it as he hasnt shut up about it, hope its not windy when we get on it

Fiodoir Ard Mhacha

I see the mandarins have decided to keep thon big eye up in Belfast centre til December 2008.
"Something wrong with your eyes?....
Yes, they're sensitive to questions!"

I went for a spin on it at Christmas. The girlies were all petrified, but I thought it was as exciting as going up an escalator.

What exactly is there to see when you're up there?
The only building I can think of that you'd want to see in Belfast is City Hall.  It's hardly London!

My brother and his wife were on it. They found it boring. Like pints says, there's nothing of interest to look at.

No, you cannot see up women's skirts in the pod above you.

Fiodoir Ard Mhacha

Ach Jaysus, where's your sentimentality here. Have none of yous yet says 'I'll meet you at the eye".  A bit like the pillar for any out there who can remember that far back, before it was blew up.
"Something wrong with your eyes?....
Yes, they're sensitive to questions!"

Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on January 11, 2008, 08:07:15 AM
Ach Jaysus, where's your sentimentality here. Have none of yous yet says 'I'll meet you at the eye".  A bit like the pillar for any out there who can remember that far back, before it was blew up.

What pillar?

Quote from: Donagh on January 11, 2008, 10:45:20 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 11, 2008, 10:39:43 AM
What pillar?

Not being as old as you Donagh  ;), my question still stands.
Now he's not talking about Nelson's column, is he?

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 11, 2008, 11:01:03 AM
What pillar?

I was laughing because I thought you were being a smart arse,  :D. You obviously went for those pints last night then?

Quote from: Donagh on January 11, 2008, 11:09:19 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 11, 2008, 11:01:03 AM
What pillar?

I was laughing because I thought you were being a smart arse,  :D. You obviously went for those pints last night then?

Aye, head on me like a busted sofa!  :-\