The definitive list of disgraceful refereeing performances favouring Kerry

Started by Angelo, September 01, 2019, 05:16:08 PM

t_mac

Quote from: LilySavage on September 03, 2019, 07:33:05 AM
Why is there a thread here after Sunday's game? Gough had a good game. I suspect it is because of the RTE panel's misplaced outrage on Sunday. Ciaran Whelan has detracted his unwarrented criticism. Do people really take Brolly's analysis seriously?

It's because the threads originator is anti Kerry and a paranoid Tyronie who thinks Tyrone should be on 25 all-irelands if it wasnt for the pesky referee!

The thread title should have been enough for the Mods to delete the feckin thing and suspend yer man for a month or 2 (or till he reaches his 16th birthday).

Quote from: Angelo on September 01, 2019, 05:16:08 PM
2014 Cormac Reilly - Mayo v Kerry
2015 Maurice Deegan - Tyrone v Kerry
2019 Maurice Deegan - Tyrone v Kerry
2019 David Gough - Dublin v Kerry

This is was the worst case of blatant cheating ever. Completely rode Tyrone that day. An utter disgrace that he was even allowed to referee another game after that.

Quote from: t_mac on September 03, 2019, 07:38:50 AM
Why is there a thread here after Sunday's game? Gough had a good game. I suspect it is because of the RTE panel's misplaced outrage on Sunday. Ciaran Whelan has detracted his unwarrented criticism. Do people really take Brolly's analysis seriously?

It's because the threads originator is anti Kerry and a paranoid Tyronie who thinks Tyrone should be on 25 all-irelands if it wasnt for the pesky referee!

One of the most predictable things about gaaboard, year after year (and I've been here a good number now) is that there will always be a few Tyrone ones whining about referees, no matter the outcome of the game or how good the referee actually was.

Quote from: J70 on September 03, 2019, 11:02:16 AM

One of the most predictable things about gaaboard, year after year (and I've been here a good number now) is that there will always be a few Tyrone ones whining about referees, no matter the outcome of the game or how good the referee actually was.

There can be no doubt that Tyrone more than any other county have to overcome a sustained effort from GAA hierarchy, referees, media and other dark forces that continually attempt to prevent them from winning.

t_mac

Quote from: trailer on September 03, 2019, 05:14:13 PM

There can be no doubt that Tyrone more than any other county have to overcome a sustained effort from GAA hierarchy, referees, media and other dark forces that continually attempt to prevent them from winning.

You should all club together for some therapy, Tyrone make it easy for themselves not to win.  ;D

Angelo

Quote from: Keyser soze on September 02, 2019, 02:03:56 PM
Was it only me who thought that O'Sullivan's yellow card was extremely harsh, tried to break the ball and the momentum of his arm carried it in over the Dublin players shoulder but he pulled it away again immediately. Though the second one was more a yellow though again he tried to break contact as soon as he committed the foul.

Why had he his hands wrapped around O'Callaghan's hips in the box before the ball came in?
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Angelo

Quote from: t_mac on September 03, 2019, 05:53:26 PM

You should all club together for some therapy, Tyrone make it easy for themselves not to win.  ;D

If Armagh hadn't faded in to irrelevance they would be suffering from the same biases Tyrone do.

To beat Kerry you have to be at least a 5 point better team, that's how much refs generally are worth to them. The very strange obsession guys like Colm O'Rourke have with Kerry where they fawn over them and turn a blind eye to things they would otherwise be going mental at is odd. The way their pundits always come out and try and drive an agenda in the media that suits them, Eamonn Fitzmaurice was out with some disgraceful pre match comments on Mayo and David Gough before big games this year that were intended to influence the refereeing performance. Kerry have been the most snide, cynical team for the last decade. Justin McMahon got slaughtered for his man marking job on Michael Murphy in 2015 by the national media, there was a big segment on it on the Sunday Game that night, Aidan O'Mahony did it even worse on Murphy in the most high profile game of the year a number of months before that, not a peep about it.

There's good cause for Tyrone people to have a chip on their shoulder with the GAA free state media. If Armagh happened to be in a place where they were relevant at the business end of the season, they'd soon find it was something that would be a big issue for them.

How did you like the imagery of Joe Kernan's side as a bunch of violent thugs who were more interested in fisticuffs than football that was put forward by many down south?

Your avatar photo is well chosen. ;D

t_mac

Quote from: Angelo on September 03, 2019, 07:06:24 PM

If Armagh hadn't faded in to irrelevance they would be suffering from the same biases Tyrone do.

To beat Kerry you have to be at least a 5 point better team, that's how much refs generally are worth to them. The very strange obsession guys like Colm O'Rourke have with Kerry where they fawn over them and turn a blind eye to things they would otherwise be going mental at is odd. The way their pundits always come out and try and drive an agenda in the media that suits them, Eamonn Fitzmaurice was out with some disgraceful pre match comments on Mayo and David Gough before big games this year that were intended to influence the refereeing performance. Kerry have been the most snide, cynical team for the last decade. Justin McMahon got slaughtered for his man marking job on Michael Murphy in 2015 by the national media, there was a big segment on it on the Sunday Game that night, Aidan O'Mahony did it even worse on Murphy in the most high profile game of the year a number of months before that, not a peep about it.

There's good cause for Tyrone people to have a chip on their shoulder with the GAA free state media. If Armagh happened to be in a place where they were relevant at the business end of the season, they'd soon find it was something that would be a big issue for them.

How did you like the imagery of Joe Kernan's side as a bunch of violent thugs who were more interested in fisticuffs than football that was put forward by many down south?

I think the only major injustices Armagh suffered through the noughties were Ricey trying to smash McEntees head in with his knees only for big Fergal to get him off, or Jordan going down like he was shot to get Marsden sent off, but don't let your rose tinted glasses blind you, Tyrone are and have been trampish for two decades, maybe you reap what you sow.

Angelo

Quote from: t_mac on September 03, 2019, 08:22:37 PM

I think the only major injustices Armagh suffered through the noughties were Ricey trying to smash McEntees head in with his knees only for big Fergal to get him off, or Jordan going down like he was shot to get Marsden sent off, but don't let your rose tinted glasses blind you, Tyrone are and have been trampish for two decades, maybe you reap what you sow.

Do you agree with the portrayal of Armagh as over macho thugs who were more interested in fighting than football?

Interesting.

Quote from: t_mac on September 03, 2019, 08:22:37 PM

Ricey wasn't going for his head but only his neck to kind of "choke" him. Nobody can really comment on Armagh thuggish behaviour as they tend to only play 2 or 3 championship games, and typically play in divison 3 which doesn't tend to be covered on TV or really matter at all.

The refereeing was grand, bar the penalty, cause if that was a penalty then there would be dozens in a match.

The two yellows for Cooper were correct and in fairness to him he didn't complain. He plays on the edge and he'd be my first name on the team sheet every game, but where Dublin management got it wrong was keeping him on the pitch!

They'd plenty of decent subs to do a good job in there. As for the other potential sending off, nope, ref did ok with that, but I can see why people would complain.

Some moaning cnuts on here

t_mac

Quote from: trailer on September 03, 2019, 09:04:42 PM

Ricey wasn't going for his head but only his neck to kind of "choke" him. Nobody can really comment on Armagh thuggish behaviour as they tend to only play 2 or 3 championship games, and typically play in divison 3 which doesn't tend to be covered on TV or really matter at all.

So in the spirit of football to cut off the oxygen supply to an opposing player with one's knees is acceptable?  Maybe trampish incidents like this 15 years  ago continuing up to and including McCann trying to pull the teeth out of an opponent without any condemnation from Saint Mickey have opened refs eyes to the dark arts they are taught, as I say you reap what you sow - enjoy your 2020 McKenna Cup win, you will win nothing else.   

t_mac

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 03, 2019, 10:32:21 PM
The refereeing was grand, bar the penalty, cause if that was a penalty then there would be dozens in a match.

The two yellows for Cooper were correct and in fairness to him he didn't complain. He plays on the edge and he'd be my first name on the team sheet every game, but where Dublin management got it wrong was keeping him on the pitch!

They'd plenty of decent subs to do a good job in there. As for the other potential sending off, nope, ref did ok with that, but I can see why people would complain.

Some moaning cnuts on here

All are from one county - the rest of the country saw a great game off football and can't wait for the replay.