The Ryder Cup 2014 - Gleneagles

Started by laoislad, September 02, 2014, 01:55:10 PM

Some finish to Rory's match again.

All square on the 17th tee. Poulter playing crap suddenly starts to play. McIlroy back to his best.

Sidney

Poults has to be the greatest Ryder Cupian of all-time. Himself and Rosey are almost singlehandedly keeping Europe in this. The English always feel at home in Scotland.

Another half for Rory.

Poulter sits out the afternoon, no real surprise there.

Dubuisson a bit of a revelation!  Captain's pick Gallacher only plays one session, surely you pick a wild card to play them??  By the looks of it he'll be going out near the end in the singles.

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 27, 2014, 07:13:48 PM
What's the score in this now :)

Dunno, Sidney is the resident expert. Sid how is your pal McGinley getting on?

Sidney

I'm a passionate fan of European golf. Nobody is more passionate about European golf than me. And this is why I'm supporting Team USA today. Europe need to be taught a lesson. It'll be for the best in the long run. For that cheesy grinned charlatan McGinley to bluff his way to a lucrative after-dinner speaking career, dining out on how he "masterminded" a Ryder Cup victory, would be an insult to all true fans of the European cause, and to past great captains like Seve, Olly, Langer and the Field Marshal, and set European golf back years.

The man is a bluffer and a charlatan.

McDowell having a stinker in the singles 3 down to Spieth after 5.

McIlroy 3 up on Fowler after 4.

I blame McGinley for both of these situations.

My God!! Gallacher is 1 up on Mickelson.

Quote from: AQMP on September 28, 2014, 12:49:49 PM
McDowell having a stinker in the singles 3 down to Spieth after 5.

McIlroy 3 up on Fowler after 4.

I blame McGinley for both of these situations.

Lol. And I blame the evil witch Thatcher

Quote from: AQMP on September 28, 2014, 12:53:14 PM
My God!! Gallacher is 1 up on Mickelson.
Should really be 2 up. Missed a very easy putt on the 1st

Olly

Is this competition not a bit racist towards Africans?
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

Sidney

A lot of squares turning red. This is definitely on.

Quote from: Sidney on September 28, 2014, 01:28:18 PM
A lot of squares turning red. This is definitely on.

Would agree with this.  To their credit the Yanks have come out fighting, I think this is going to be close.

Great comebacks by McDowell and Rose.

Thon boy Reed is a bit of a hateful hoor