Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: illdecide on August 17, 2009, 04:51:09 PM

Title: Over-Rated
Post by: illdecide on August 17, 2009, 04:51:09 PM
Alcohol
Marriage
Soccer
Friar Tucks
David Becham
Dublin football team ;)

...I'll think off more later
Title: Re: Over-Rated
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 17, 2009, 04:52:24 PM
Sex with hookers
Post by: Canalman on August 17, 2009, 05:05:57 PM
Galway City
The film Braveheart
Rugby
Tom Hanks
Anfield "atmosphere"
Aprés Match
Tv programme Friends
Dara Ó Briain.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on August 17, 2009, 05:09:05 PM
Fernando Torres
Guiness
Jamie Carragher
Celtic
John Terry
Coke
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 17, 2009, 05:13:08 PM
Soccer
The Galway Races
Budweiser/Heineken/Miller/Harp - any of that pissy lager rubbish
Tommy Tiernan
George Foreman's grill
The Beatles
Frankie Dettori
CSI/24/Prison Break - pointless American trash
Winston Churchill
Golf

Post by: red hander on August 17, 2009, 05:35:14 PM
Tall Ships
Post by: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 05:47:09 PM
Small ships.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 05:47:35 PM
Thatchin'
Post by: DennistheMenace on August 17, 2009, 05:51:33 PM
Liverpool

Boobies

Boxers

Post by: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 05:52:30 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 05:47:35 PM
Thatchin'

F**k off.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 05:53:32 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 05:52:30 PM
Thatchin'

F**k off.

Reported  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 17, 2009, 05:54:43 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 17, 2009, 05:51:33 PM
Liverpool

Boobies

Boxers

Shame on you  >:(
Post by: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 05:56:53 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 05:53:32 PM
Thatchin'

F**k off.

Reported  ;)

:-X
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 06:03:01 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 05:56:53 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 17, 2009, 05:53:32 PM
Thatchin'

F**k off.

Reported  ;)

:-X

I'll get that boy in Keady to put manners in you again!
Post by: SidelineKick on August 17, 2009, 06:04:28 PM
Oul c*nt th'on boy. Lucky I didnt get out and bate him up and down the road.
Post by: thebandit on August 17, 2009, 10:27:24 PM
The Bot
Coppers
Quinns
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 17, 2009, 10:41:28 PM
packets of Tayto
Post by: Celt_Man on August 18, 2009, 02:14:20 AM
Quote from: thebandit on August 17, 2009, 10:27:24 PM
The Bot
Coppers
Quinns

Can't comment on the first was only in it a couple of times but the second two... blasphemy!!!
Post by: muppet on August 18, 2009, 02:21:38 AM
The three Rs

Religion
Real Estate
Recession
Post by: stephenite on August 18, 2009, 03:43:34 AM
Living in a hot climate
Post by: INDIANA on August 18, 2009, 08:50:18 AM
the celtic tiger
Post by: Rois on August 18, 2009, 09:24:29 AM
Corporate boxes/Premium level in Croke Park
Post by: illdecide on August 18, 2009, 09:30:12 AM
Women...(i might have to explain this wan incase you think i'm gay ;))
Post by: full back on August 18, 2009, 09:33:45 AM
Beatles

Guinness

Easter

Irish Stew

Post by: illdecide on August 18, 2009, 09:55:42 AM
Gaa Board :D
Crossmaglen Rangers
Lap Dancing
Horse Racing
Sidelinekick's girlfriend :P Only messin ;)
Post by: botman on August 18, 2009, 10:10:25 AM
Black Goalkeepers
Post by: tyrone girl on August 18, 2009, 10:11:07 AM
Sex
Post by: SidelineKick on August 18, 2009, 10:14:10 AM
Quote from: illdecide on August 18, 2009, 09:55:42 AM
Crossmaglen Rangers
Lap Dancing
Horse Racing

:o :o she would nosey on here from time to time! You are in trouble boy!
Post by: Armin Tamzarian on August 18, 2009, 10:14:28 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on August 18, 2009, 10:11:07 AM
Sex

Having problems Tyrone Girl?

Most over-rated thing on this planet.................................

U2
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on August 18, 2009, 10:17:37 AM
Crossmaglen Rangers
Lap Dancing
Horse Racing

Post by: illdecide on August 18, 2009, 11:51:32 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on August 18, 2009, 10:17:37 AM
Crossmaglen Rangers
Lap Dancing
Horse Racing

Ahh Jasus i posted that in the wrong wan...should have been the under rated thread :P
Post by: theskull1 on August 18, 2009, 12:07:28 PM
"Popular" bars
Getting full
Golf
Soccer
iPods
Confidently talking to anonymous cyberfriends about rogering proper like  :)

Post by: cameltohill on August 18, 2009, 12:12:09 PM
Quote from: full back on August 18, 2009, 09:33:45 AM
Beatles

Guinness

Easter

Irish Stew

you take that back right now....

Post by: cameltohill on August 18, 2009, 12:12:46 PM
Christmas

Even better New years Eve
Post by: full back on August 18, 2009, 12:15:49 PM
Quote from: cameltohill on August 18, 2009, 12:12:09 PM
Quote from: full back on August 18, 2009, 09:33:45 AM
Beatles

Guinness

Easter

Irish Stew

you take that back right now....

No can do, hyped up, but no real substance

Veda bread

Whiskey

Wine

Hurling

Post by: thebigfella on August 18, 2009, 12:16:56 PM
The song lyrics for Gaaboard posters- past and present thread  ::)
Post by: cameltohill on August 18, 2009, 12:17:52 PM
mon you round to the swa some weekend and ill change your mind FB....
Post by: Canalman on August 18, 2009, 12:58:56 PM
Agree with previous poster about U2.

Also would add Roy Keane to the list.
Post by: T O Hare on August 18, 2009, 01:02:58 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on August 18, 2009, 10:11:07 AM
Sex

Who was telling ya  ;) ;D
Post by: gallsman on August 18, 2009, 01:05:09 PM
Quote from: Canalman on August 18, 2009, 12:58:56 PM
Agree with previous poster about U2.

Also would add Roy Keane to the list.

May as well stick Robbie in there too!
Post by: full back on August 18, 2009, 01:09:39 PM
Quote from: cameltohill on August 18, 2009, 12:17:52 PM
mon you round to the swa some weekend and ill change your mind FB....

Will have to pass on that tohill
God knows what you Swa ones will put in stew
Mind a boy from university from the Swa & he was as raw as they come, imagine you would be the same ;)
Post by: lurganblue on August 18, 2009, 01:12:34 PM
buckfast

David Bowe

Sunshine

Post by: Tony Baloney on August 18, 2009, 01:14:18 PM
Mock The Week
Irish Comedians
Whiskey

Quote from: theskull1 on August 18, 2009, 12:07:28 PM
"Popular" bars
Getting full
Golf
Soccer
iPods
Confidently talking to anonymous cyberfriends about rogering proper like  :)
:o Call yourself a Dunloy man?!
Post by: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on August 18, 2009, 01:23:03 PM
Rugby,Ulster football,Ronaldo,BMW's
Post by: 118cmal on August 18, 2009, 01:27:44 PM
Finding money your pocket you didn't know you had
The Office
The Inbetweeners
Waking up in the middle of the night thinkg you've slept in, then realising it's not yet time to get up
Farting and your friend getting the blame
My Cousin  ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 18, 2009, 01:35:52 PM
Quote from: 118cmal on August 18, 2009, 01:27:44 PM
The Office
The Inbetweeners
Waking up in the middle of the night thinkg you've slept in, then realising it's not yet time to get up
My Cousin  ;)
Are you in the right thread?
Post by: 118cmal on August 18, 2009, 01:36:32 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on August 18, 2009, 01:35:52 PM
Quote from: 118cmal on August 18, 2009, 01:27:44 PM
The Office
The Inbetweeners
My Cousin  ;)
Are you in the right thread?

No.
Post by: mouview on August 18, 2009, 02:16:44 PM
Tyrone footballers
REM
Radiohead
Joe Sheridan
Robert De Niro
Al Pacino
Martin Scorcese
Dublin city
Going away
Post by: tyroneman on August 18, 2009, 02:35:55 PM
Tommy tiernan. Jason byrne. Angelina jolie. Julia roberts. Beaches. Cabriolets. Disney cartoons. America. Paris. Dublin city. Oasis. Coldplay. Snow patrol. Rooney. Kaka. Eto. Terry. Lampard. Mcgeady. Italian ice cream. Carlsberg. The appartment. Tarantino. Deniro. Pacino. Eoin bradley. Bronte steakhouse.
Post by: Overthebar! on August 18, 2009, 02:48:36 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on August 18, 2009, 02:35:55 PM
Tommy tiernan. Jason byrne. Angelina jolie. Julia roberts. Beaches. Cabriolets. Disney cartoons. America. Paris. Dublin city. Oasis. Coldplay. Snow patrol. Rooney. Kaka. Eto. Terry. Lampard. Mcgeady. Italian ice cream. Carlsberg. The appartment. Tarantino. Deniro. Pacino. Eoin bradley. Bronte steakhouse.

you have issues man
Post by: Ellie84 on August 18, 2009, 02:56:01 PM
Quote from: Overthebar! on August 18, 2009, 02:48:36 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on August 18, 2009, 02:35:55 PM

you have issues man

aye, quite a few there i wouldn't agree with
Post by: Overthebar! on August 18, 2009, 02:58:16 PM
hear hear, i mean whats wrong with julia roberts? have you not seen pretty woman?
Post by: theskull1 on August 18, 2009, 03:02:12 PM
Getting away on a package holiday to spain and the like especially in the summer months
Driving an expensive car
Michael McIntyre

Post by: Clown on August 18, 2009, 03:13:04 PM
You Tube
Friends
U2
Aidan O'Brien
Jason Sherlock
The Credit Crunch
Tall Ships
Carlos Tevez
Lady GaGa
Jamie Carragher
Ant & Dec
Shots of alcohol
International Football

thats all for now

Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 18, 2009, 03:14:59 PM
Tall Ships
Angelina Jolie
Post by: Maiden1 on August 18, 2009, 03:49:43 PM
Jeremy Clarkson.
Vernon Kay
Peter Kay.
Phillip Schofield.
Fern Britton.
Lily Allen.
Jeremy Vine.
Paul Robinson.
Susan Boyle.
Omelette's.
Post by: Eastern_Pride on August 18, 2009, 04:07:39 PM
Theo Walcott
Sean Cavanagh
Bungee Jumping
Hookers
DennisTheMenace
Paidi O Se
Rugby
Dominos Pizza
Post by: illdecide on August 18, 2009, 05:21:25 PM
Massey Ferguson's ;)
Country Women
Owning your own home (suppose i mean paying for the fecker)
A championship win
Post by: tyroneman on August 18, 2009, 06:03:46 PM
And... Whoopie goldberg. French and saunders. Tending the garden. The times on sunday. Mcguigans wine. Whiskey.sushi. Hot weather. The bot as it is now. Law degrees. Mic mcintyre. Shawshank redemption. Sailing. Dominos pizza. Facebook. Ebay. Atmosphere at parkhead last 5 years. Bar european nights. David healy. Flintoff. Andy Murray. Happy mondays. The doors. Desserts. Ravenhill. Chinese takeaway. Top gear.
Post by: stew on August 18, 2009, 06:37:50 PM
American football, Brett Favre, Marco's chippy, royal co down, royal portrush, jackie fullerton, julian simmons, Gerry Kelly, Gerry Ryan, (cnut). The value of political figures in the north, paisley, mcguinness etc, british empire, ozzie football, athletes on steroids and last but not least, that nutter  Kim that runs N Korea.
Post by: Eastern_Pride on August 18, 2009, 06:52:12 PM
Usain Bolt
Kilkenny
Patriots
Keninesa Bekele
Pele
Jonah Lomu
Sachin Tendulkar
Godfather Series
Rolls Royces
Aaaaaaaand.............

Paris Hilton
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 18, 2009, 07:03:09 PM
Quote from: stew on August 18, 2009, 06:37:50 PM
American football, Brett Favre, Marco's chippy, royal co down, royal portrush, jackie fullerton, julian simmons, Gerry Kelly, Gerry Ryan, (cnut). The value of political figures in the north, paisley, mcguinness etc, british empire, ozzie football, athletes on steroids and last but not least, that nutter  Kim that runs N Korea.
Good shout. I've never seen the attraction - Mr. Chips on the Mall does the best chips in Armagh imo.
Post by: erne bhoy on August 18, 2009, 08:28:25 PM
'Curvey' women.

Sorry ladies but curvey=fat.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 18, 2009, 09:28:29 PM
Quote from: erne bhoy on August 18, 2009, 08:28:25 PM
'Curvey' women.

No e in curvy ;)

There are a few blades at our work built like Coke bottles (the old glass ones, not a plastic 2 litre bottle) and are far from fat!
Post by: Puckoon on August 18, 2009, 09:52:02 PM
Kings of Leon

Five Alive.
Post by: Puckoon on August 18, 2009, 10:00:20 PM
Give us your BBQ rant again, I enjoyed it the last time!
Post by: 5 Sams on August 18, 2009, 10:21:22 PM
Quote from: hardstation on August 18, 2009, 10:02:26 PM
BBQs should be banned. The biggest heap of shite. I understand the concept, in that, in roasting hot countries cooking indoors is horrendous.

We (most of us) live in Ireland. BBQs are not needed.

1) The food tastes burnt. Rotten.
2) The person having the BBQ says "It's a lovely day. We're having a BBQ. Starts about half 5." You get there at half 5. They say, "Ah f**k, the food isn't cooked yet". You wait 'til half 6 before you take your first bite of carbon. You have been sitting outside for an hour on a shitty wee plastic seat, freezing your ballix off. By the time you have finished eating the shite, you're shivering.
3) Why, just because you have had a BBQ, do you have to sit outside for ages after you've finished eating? We live in Ireland and it is f**king freezing.

Fcuk, I hate BBQs.

In fairness lads a BBQ is just an excuse to get a load drink down your neck outside on a sunny evening....and then a couple of hours later you whack a couple of cremated lukewarm uispini and burgers covered in red sauce into you....yis arent doing it right!! ;)
Post by: curvey on August 18, 2009, 10:25:13 PM
'Curvey' women.

Excuse me >:(
Post by: Eastern_Pride on August 18, 2009, 10:29:13 PM
Quote from: curvey on August 18, 2009, 10:25:13 PM
'Curvey' women.

Excuse me >:(
Hard luck i'm afraid......no more cake  for you.......
Post by: 5 Sams on August 18, 2009, 10:29:26 PM
Quote from: hardstation on August 18, 2009, 10:24:20 PM
I can drink, eat lispíní and have good craic indoors.

You wanna get out more :)
Post by: Puckoon on August 18, 2009, 10:59:05 PM
I think what he's saying is that he doesn't!
Post by: Rav67 on August 18, 2009, 11:44:59 PM
The Gooch
All American sports
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Degrees
Renshaws
Kings of Leon
Prague
Superbad
Post by: botman on August 19, 2009, 08:32:05 AM
Riding fat yokes
Dublin GAA
Limerick
Post by: illdecide on August 20, 2009, 05:07:26 PM
Quote from: botman on August 19, 2009, 08:32:05 AM
Riding fat yokes
Dublin GAA
Limerick

Only ugly feckers rate the fat birds ;)
Post by: cavan4ever on August 20, 2009, 05:09:00 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 20, 2009, 05:07:26 PM
Riding fat yokes
Dublin GAA
Limerick

And men with beer goggles on.
Post by: curvey on August 20, 2009, 07:12:10 PM
Quote from: cavan4ever on August 20, 2009, 05:09:00 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 20, 2009, 05:07:26 PM
Riding fat yokes
Dublin GAA
Limerick

And men with beer goggles on.

True. lol :D
Post by: charlie stubbs on August 20, 2009, 07:17:54 PM
Quote from: Rav67 on August 18, 2009, 11:44:59 PM
The Gooch
All American sports
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Degrees
Renshaws
Kings of Leon
Prague
Superbad
is the worst!

renshaws i would agree far better than that death hatfield!
Post by: Puckoon on August 20, 2009, 07:36:32 PM
The olympics, particularly athletics.
Post by: tyroneboi on August 20, 2009, 07:57:26 PM
Quote from: Eastern_Pride on August 18, 2009, 06:52:12 PM
Usain Bolt
Kilkenny
Patriots
Keninesa Bekele
Pele
Jonah Lomu
Sachin Tendulkar
Godfather Series
Rolls Royces
Aaaaaaaand.............

Paris Hilton

Really??? Five finals, five gold medals, five world records!
Post by: gallsman on August 20, 2009, 08:46:04 PM
Usain Bolt
Kilkenny

Patriots
Keninesa Bekele
Pele
Jonah Lomu
Sachin Tendulkar

Godfather Series
Rolls Royces
Aaaaaaaand.............

Paris Hilton

OK, you've some explaining to do...
Post by: 020304 Tir Eoghain on August 20, 2009, 10:16:57 PM
Quote from: gallsman on August 20, 2009, 08:46:04 PM
Usain Bolt
Kilkenny

Patriots
Keninesa Bekele
Pele
Jonah Lomu
Sachin Tendulkar

Godfather Series
Rolls Royces
Aaaaaaaand.............

Paris Hilton

Sure has, or maybe it was meant to be on the under-rated thread :'(
Post by: Declan on August 21, 2009, 10:14:31 AM
Capitalism:

Bill Gates, Warren E. Buffett, the heirs to the Wal-Mart Stores fortune and the founders of Google each lost billions last year, according to Forbes magazine. In one stark example, John McAfee, an entrepreneur who founded the antivirus software company that bears his name, is now worth about $4 million, from a peak of more than $100 million. Mr. McAfee will soon auction off his last big property because he needs cash to pay his bills after having been caught off guard by the simultaneous crash in real estate and stocks.
"I had no clue," he said, "that there would be this tandem collapse.
Over the last several years, Mr. McAfee began to put a large chunk of his fortune into real estate, often in remote locations. He bought the house in New Mexico as a playground for himself and fellow aerotrekkers, people who fly unlicensed, open-cockpit planes. On a 157-acre spread, he built a general store, a 35-seat movie theater and a cafe, and he bought vintage cars for his visitors to use.
He continued to invest in financial markets, sometimes borrowing money to increase the potential returns. He typically chose his investments based on suggestions from his financial advisers. One of their recommendations was to put millions of dollars into bonds tied to Lehman Brothers.
For a while, Mr. McAfee's good run, like that of many of the American wealthy, seemed to continue. In the wake of the dot-com crash, stocks started rising again, while house prices just continued to rise. Outside's Go magazine and National Geographic Adventure ran articles on his New Mexico property, leading to him to believe that "this was the hottest property on the planet," he said.
But then things began to change.
In 2007, Mr. McAfee sold a 10,000-square-foot home in Colorado with a view of Pike's Peak. He had spent $25 million to buy the property and build the house. He received $5.7 million for it. When Lehman collapsed last fall, its bonds became virtually worthless. Mr. McAfee's stock investments cost him millions more.
One day, he realized, as he said, "Whoa, my cash is gone."
His remaining net worth of about $4 million makes him vastly wealthier than most Americans, of course. But he has nonetheless found himself needing cash and desperately trying to reduce his monthly expenses.
He has sold a 10-passenger Cessna jet and now flies coach. This week his oceanfront estate in Hawaii sold for $1.5 million, with only a handful of bidders at the auction. He plans to spend much of his time in Belize, in part because of more favorable taxes there.
Next week, his New Mexico property will be the subject of a no-floor auction, meaning that Mr. McAfee has promised to accept the top bid, no matter how low it is.
"I am trying to face up to the reality here that the auction may bring next to nothing," he said.
In the past, when his stock investments did poorly, he sold real estate and replenished his cash. This time, that has not been an option.
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on August 21, 2009, 10:38:49 AM
Russell Brand.

Not even nearly funny!
Post by: Eastern_Pride on August 21, 2009, 11:47:38 AM
Quote from: 020304 Tir Eoghain on August 20, 2009, 10:16:57 PM
Quote from: gallsman on August 20, 2009, 08:46:04 PM
Usain Bolt
Kilkenny

Patriots
Keninesa Bekele
Pele
Jonah Lomu
Sachin Tendulkar

Godfather Series
Rolls Royces
Aaaaaaaand.............

Paris Hilton

Sure has, or maybe it was meant to be on the under-rated thread :'(
I think you guys have missed the joke here.....
Post by: Leo on August 21, 2009, 02:03:29 PM
Shay Given, Damian Duff, Robbie Keane.
The rest of the Ireland team isnt rated at all so cant be over-rated.
Post by: illdecide on August 21, 2009, 02:36:32 PM
I got a warning from the Mods for supposeidly threatening behaviour on this thread, can anyone point out where i threatened anyone???

Getting warned is over rated too :P
Post by: na cleirigh on August 21, 2009, 03:05:18 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 21, 2009, 02:36:32 PM
I got a warning from the Mods for supposeidly threatening behaviour on this thread, can anyone point out where i threatened anyone???

Really? Heard of others that were warned on this thread as well. Must read through it to see what happened.
Post by: souljaboy on August 21, 2009, 03:41:51 PM
Jamie Carragher
Daniel Agger
Ricky Hatton
Franky Dettori
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Carlos Tevez
Jose Mourinho
Little Britain
Catherine Tate
Kings of Leon
Dermot Earley (junior)
Dublin football team
Derry football team
Waterford Hurlers
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 21, 2009, 03:46:56 PM
Quote from: souljaboy on August 21, 2009, 03:41:51 PM
Jamie Carragher
Daniel Agger
Ricky Hatton
Franky Dettori
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Carlos Tevez
Jose Mourinho
Little Britain
Catherine Tate
Kings of Leon
Dermot Early

Senior or Junior??
Post by: souljaboy on August 21, 2009, 04:25:39 PM
junior
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on August 21, 2009, 04:29:42 PM
Quote from: souljaboy on August 21, 2009, 04:25:39 PM
junior

At least have the courtesy to spell his name correctly then. E - a - r - l - e - y
Post by: curvey on August 21, 2009, 10:55:45 PM
Quote from: na cleirigh on August 21, 2009, 03:05:18 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 21, 2009, 02:36:32 PM

Really? Heard of others that were warned on this thread as well. Must read through it to see what happened.

I had a quick read over your posts and didn't find anything to warrant a warning. You said something about Sidelinkick's girlfriend but then said you were only joking afterwards so other than that (and you wouldn't count that as threatening) i didn't see any other bad behaviour
Post by: dillinger on August 25, 2009, 09:52:14 PM
Sex, its not as good as the real thing!
Post by: Sandino on August 25, 2009, 10:01:24 PM
Sunbathing.
Post by: full back on August 27, 2009, 11:49:49 AM
Amy Winehouse
Lilly Allen
Post by: Hound on August 27, 2009, 12:22:44 PM