Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Delgany 2nds

Quote from: Saffron71 on May 22, 2024, 09:55:08 PMDoes anyone know what the story is with promotion and relegation in the leagues.  In Football there seems to be talk of relegation play-offs.  Will this be the same in hurling or just bottom team relegated and top team promoted. 

DIV 2, 3, 4 league winners promoted automatically.
DIV 1,2 & 3 Bottom team relegated.

2nd last placed teams in Div 1, 2, & 3 play runners - up in Div 2, 3 & 4 in promotion/ relegation play off !

Great win today though maybe not a great performance but that doesn't matter. We always struggle with Carlow physically but there's a lot of pace in that team which really helps. The extra man helped too. Carlow a decent enough team but they do struggle with their discipline.

James mcnaughton in full flight tough to catch. Same with the Elliots. Definitely glad to hear the final whistle there.

BrendanAntrim

Most of the teams we play against are easy to respect, admire. But Carlow aren't that. I think they have a few skilful hurlers but their overall game is based on physicality and over the line thuggishness. Delighted with the result today and good riddance to Carlow.

Saffrongael

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 04:00:32 PM
Quote from: marty34 on Today at 03:56:02 PMAntrim's target is to win 1 game in Leinster and stay in the Leinster Chapionship the following year.

That's success for Antrim.

What are Dublin doing that we need to do?

Dublin should be what we are looking to get to

Dublin minors and 20s both in Leinster finals in the last week, we aren't even playing in A competitions in Leinster

Carlow some shower of ill bred hoors, well able to hurl so don't need to be at their extra curricular shite. Couple of their forwards dominated in the air today. 
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come