Great Phrases

Started by C_Berg_316, February 12, 2009, 09:19:04 AM

Harold Disgracey

When someone farts
"speak to me o toothless one...your breath is rotten!"

QuoteAs useful as a fart in a space suit

I thought that one was "As welcome as a fart in a space suit".

As useful as a dead cat's tail.

When you've ploughed as much as I've furrowed.

She's had more in here than the Luas/No 19 Bus etc (take your pick)

I heard one one day.  There was some banter going on between 2 lads over a girl one was going with.  The fella who was going with her at the time was going flat out taking the mick of the other lad.  The other lad had a one night stand with the girl a few weeks before yer man started going out with her.  Anyway he was getting seriously pissed off, so he turns round to the other fella

"Here Mick whenever you're kissing your woman, can you taste my c**k off her mouth?"

Talk about a show stopper.

(Disclaimer, while the story is true, the name has been changed to avoid embaresment for the poor lad!)

Quote from: Harold Disgracey on February 12, 2009, 11:51:01 AM
When someone farts
"speak to me o toothless one...your breath is rotten!"

or...."another bit of choke and she'll start"

Armin Tamzarian

i'd eat the corn of her shite

he'd peel an orange in his pocket(someone who is tight with money)

A bit highbrow maybe but my favourite saying is from Walter Scott:-

"Oh what a tangled web we weave,when we first practise to deceive!"

An old boss of mine always said it.

Quote from: illdecide on February 12, 2009, 09:31:39 AM
When your hingry id say "i'd eat the back door buttered"

I'm sure this one will turn sexual like the rest of them...Nail you're a cert to start it off

Your working hard to get me painted as the dort ball of the board when everyone knows its you illdecide!!

Anyway couple of my favourites:

I was sweating like a paedophile in a playground

And after a week on the beer and curry:

I've an arse on me like the japanese flag!

SidelineKick

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on February 12, 2009, 01:22:05 PM

I'm sure this one will turn sexual like the rest of them...Nail you're a cert to start it off

Your working hard to get me painted as the dort ball of the board when everyone knows its you illdecide!!

And getting pounded with a strap-on.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: SidelineKick on February 12, 2009, 01:24:30 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on February 12, 2009, 01:22:05 PM

And getting pounded with a strap-on.

Why you sexualising it? This is a good thread!

He wouldn't hurl spuds to hens.
On two legs or four, he is the thickest I ever met.
This one is credited to former Fine Gael TD, John Donnellan, referring to the then Taoiseach, Garret Fitzgerald, "If it was raining soup, he'd be out with a fork"
One used by the inimitable, Markeen Killellea, who contested a Dail seat with John Donnellan on several occasions.
"Ye can't trust Johneen's crowd one little bit. They're all like mackerel in the moonlight; shiny and stinkl!"

About the larger lady:

"She's the type of girl who puts butter on her beans"

After a large meal:

"I'm as full as a fat girl's shoe"

doire na raithe

I'm so hungry I could eat the leg of the lamb of God.

after a night on the drink and you wake up with the old dry mouth...

"i've a tongue on me like Ghandi's flipflop"

for hunger

"i'd eat christ off the cross"

The Corporal

Quote from: lurganblue on February 12, 2009, 01:59:34 PM
after a night on the drink and you wake up with the old dry mouth...

"i've a tongue on me like Ghandi's flipflop"

for hunger

"i'd eat christ off the cross"

"You've a mouth only good for cooling soup"

"Seen more dinners than dinner times"

SidelineKick

"He/she could eat an apple through a letterbox"
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"