Tipp v Mayo AI semi final (still doesnt sound right!!)

Started by tippabu, August 07, 2016, 10:48:50 AM

And the knights in shining armour career in valiantly to their great provincial adversaries' defence -- take a bow the (rather pathetic) pair of you :D

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 13, 2016, 08:52:11 PM
And the knights in shining armour career in valiantly to their great provincial adversaries' defence -- take a bow the (rather pathetic) pair of you :D
I'm beginning tpo get worried that you and Jinxy will establish squatters' rights and become permanent additions to the ever- increasing number of Mayophiles on the board.
With seafóid and Syferus already in situ and spouting more shite adding to the sum total of human knowledge, we poor natives won't be able to get a word in edgeways before long.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 13, 2016, 10:40:08 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 13, 2016, 08:52:11 PM
I'm beginning tpo get worried that you and Jinxy will establish squatters' rights and become permanent additions to the ever- increasing number of Mayophiles on the board.
With seafóid and Syferus already in situ and spouting more shite adding to the sum total of human knowledge, we poor natives won't be able to get a word in edgeways before long.

Feck it, I've been rumbled! ;)

Quote from: seafoid on August 14, 2016, 01:48:15 PM
Do Mayo have a plan for Dublin?

Most drive to get there, a few take the bus, the train and then there are the ones who live there!

Quote from: moysider on August 12, 2016, 02:17:33 AM

Sam will not be in the West. That is a certainty really when you think about it. The winner is between Dublin and Kerry. Dublin probably - but if Kerry do Dublin they are hardly going to lose a final.

The semi between Tipp. and Mayo is just about who is going to be beaten in the final.

:'(

Mayo Club 51

With only 6 days to go to the semi final, Mayo Mark did a little historical diging of previous meetings between Mayo and Tipp. Brilliant article here; http://mayoclub51.com/mayo-v-tipperary-history/

Only 6 more sleeps.......

Does anyone think Tipp have a chance or might win?
As Tipp bet the Connacht Champions should all Connacht people not be supporting them as our reps in the AI Championship? :D

Quote from: Rossfan on August 16, 2016, 10:55:09 AM
As Tipp bet the Connacht Champions should all Connacht people not be supporting them as our reps in the AI Championship? :D

I think they might. Looking back on the Tyrone game, if they had their shooting boots on it would be a whole different game.
And most Connacht people will cheer Tipp on.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 16, 2016, 11:12:13 AM

I think they might. Looking back on the Tyrone game, if they had their shooting boots on it would be a whole different game.
Not all of them. Part of Roscommon, aka Ballagh, will be rooting for the green above the red and so will anyone else with a biteen of pride in their province. (Guess that rules out Rossfan.)

I am not sure. I think a lot of Galway people would like to see Mayo win the shaggin thing

Quote from: seafoid on August 16, 2016, 02:32:44 PM

I am not sure. I think a lot of Galway people would like to see Mayo win the shaggin thing
only because you think well go away then.
but every one know you need at least 2 in a row to be considered a great team . Preferably 3

I'd say if ye win 1 there won't be a ball kicked for a year after it :)

Quote from: rosnarun on August 16, 2016, 03:17:52 PM
Quote from: seafoid on August 16, 2016, 02:32:44 PM

only because you think well go away then.
but every one know you need at least 2 in a row to be considered a great team . Preferably 3

A good team can win the All Ireland while a great team can win two in a row All Irelands.

To make the championship a bit more interesting for the neutral viewers I was hoping to see a shock or two in the semi finals however the punters,bookies and experts can't see past a Dublin V Mayo final and after that expected final we should know for sure if Mayo are a good team or Dublin a great team.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 16, 2016, 01:17:53 PM

Not all of them. Part of Roscommon, aka Ballagh, will be rooting for the green above the red and so will anyone else with a biteen of pride in their province. (Guess that rules out Rossfan.)

Not likely.

I was away for Tyrone match and watched it in an 'Irish' pub. There was a few Tyrones there but the most vociferous Tyrone supporter there was a woman from Ballaghadereen. She was more gutted when Mayo won than I would have been if Mayo lost!
Very bad year for her so far and many of them I suspect. I doubt we get much support at all in Connacht. Not that it matters a whit anyway.