Quote from: Itchy on October 06, 2023, 04:01:59 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on October 06, 2023, 03:53:27 PM
Quote from: Itchy on October 06, 2023, 03:27:47 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on October 06, 2023, 02:00:54 PM
Quote from: gallsman on October 06, 2023, 01:02:26 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on October 06, 2023, 12:53:40 PM
Quote from: gallsman on October 06, 2023, 08:40:20 AMAre the PL crowd gone? Have noticed the telegram is kaput.
These ones?
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/man-jailed-premier-league-streaming-31116286

No. A crowd many on here would have been familiar with.

Think just pulled plug on the telegram. Subscription still working.

It likely will be still working as no doubt they are just resellers of resellers. However, if they have been busted and have closed down their comms completely I would be getting shot of their service asap.
He's still contactable directly. Just pulled plug on the group chat bit.

Why'd he close his telegram then?
He just pulled the group chat but. It was a bollix of a thing anyway. I had it muted. He's still on telegram.

general

PL still working fine and dandy.

I happened upon iPlaytv listed on the app store, I think its just ios compatable but I havent investigated that. The free ios version is damn good. It's now my default ios iptv app.

bigfrank

Don't wanna start another thread just to ask but have many of you switches to fibrus internet?

They're going door to door where I live now offering it for £19.99 for 24 month contract (available to all new customers),speeds etc all seem great so is it a no brainier?

markl121

Quote from: bigfrank on November 10, 2023, 07:57:48 PMDon't wanna start another thread just to ask but have many of you switches to fibrus internet?

They're going door to door where I live now offering it for £19.99 for 24 month contract (available to all new customers),speeds etc all seem great so is it a no brainier?
they came to my door a while back, quite forward and pushy. A lot of people locally have switched over but there's also a lot of complaints. Poor service, cuts out etc.

bigfrank

Yeah it's just This week the sales guy has went to every door and left his card etc to be contacted,fibrus van is in the estate everyday since switching people over,suppose time will tell if it lives up to the hype,think il take my chances with it

Quote from: bigfrank on November 10, 2023, 07:57:48 PMDon't wanna start another thread just to ask but have many of you switches to fibrus internet?

When my contract is up next year I'm heading back to BT and that's with Fibrus being 5 times faster. A slower more reliable connection is better than an unreliable faster connection. The Fibrus customer service is also a joke.

bigfrank

Yas aren't selling :o  fibrus too well to me lads,don't fancy 24 months of complaining about a shite service if I do switch,the bt service I have had this last 5 years has been first class,better the devil ye know maybe??? :o

Quote from: bigfrank on November 10, 2023, 09:28:10 PMYas aren't selling :o  fibrus too well to me lads,don't fancy 24 months of complaining about a shite service if I do switch,the bt service I have had this last 5 years has been first class,better the devil ye know maybe??? :o

Try and find out what make and model of router they give to new customers now as I think the router may have been a big part of the problem for people having connection issues previously. You will pay more if you want to use your own compatible router.

Had them too, card went straight in the bin. They are offering 150/300 now where I am. I'm with BT at 30mbps and I'll be staying. Its reliable and is fast enough for what we need. Have heard nothing but bad things about Fibrus. Streaming only uses 5mbps or so I don't need 150.

https://9to5google.com/2023/11/09/amazon-android-fire-tv-report/

This is why I would always recommend an android box. Firestick software change could mean no more iptv apps like on Roku.

general

Re: fibrus - it seems like it's hit and miss location wise with reliability. I'm in rural Armagh and getting 300mb/s and never had an issue. Getting it for 29.99 a month. Bt can only give me 2mb/s 🙈🤯

the onion bag

Quote from: general on November 11, 2023, 11:12:26 AMRe: fibrus - it seems like it's hit and miss location wise with reliability. I'm in rural Armagh and getting 300mb/s and never had an issue. Getting it for 29.99 a month. Bt can only give me 2mb/s 🙈🤯

Pretty much this. I've not heard anything negative about Fibrus in rural areas where they've installed their own lines. The only issues I've heard are in the towns and I'm not sure which network/line they're working off - I don't think it's their own.

Quote from: general on November 11, 2023, 11:12:26 AMRe: fibrus - it seems like it's hit and miss location wise with reliability. I'm in rural Armagh and getting 300mb/s and never had an issue. Getting it for 29.99 a month. Bt can only give me 2mb/s 🙈🤯

Same here, a combo of BT (3MB on a good day) and EE 4G (varied from 5MB to 20MB) for home working was a bit hit and miss.
Went with Fibrus for £22 per month and getting high 90MB consistently, only had one outage due to a low fibre getting pulled by a combine (I kid you not) so no real complaints on it.

Damn sight cheaper than BT all the same.

tintin25

Anyone had lip sync issues with a firestick?  Audio always seems to be slightly ahead of the visual.  Got a VPN which sorted buffering but syncing issues still remain.  There is a AV Sync Tuning setting which does fix the issue temporarily but seems I'm having to do this everytime I log in.