Yella(again) Free Staters v Crossmaglen 18 -02-12

Started by drici, January 28, 2012, 11:30:20 PM

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on February 28, 2012, 11:09:18 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on February 28, 2012, 10:14:42 PM
That's Willie Joe on the left by the way.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2012, 09:34:43 PM
To quote myself, this is what I wrote. I did not defend any Meath team, nor did I say that WJP injury was malicious, hence the use of the word gent rather than the term thug which Fear ón Srath Bán directed at the Meathmen.

The Meath lads are well able to take umbrage at any perceived aspersions on their own behalf without help from Mayo (though keep digging)!

And anyway, they know that I know that without that 96' Meath team having kicked (literally) the winning of All-Irelands into Tyrone we'd still be awaiting number 1!  We're forever in their grievous debt. ;)

Pity ye didn't win, that would have been a nice handy All-Ireland for Mayo  ;D and we would probably be on A.I. number 7  ;) by now.

Great win for the Republic over the Northern Kingdom  ;D

To hell  with it.......................................

Take it down from the mast Irish traitors,
It's the flag we Republicans claim,
It cannever belong to free staters,
You have brought on it nothing but shame.

Quote from: theticklemister on February 18, 2013, 06:41:14 PM

You have gay teddies.

That is all.

Quote from: muppet on February 18, 2013, 07:30:01 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on February 18, 2013, 06:41:14 PM

You have gay teddies.

That is all.

Sorry Muppet, I was including Gerry in the song also.

I know he'll hardly change now but he didn't show much dignity after the red buckeen was sent off ( deservedly).

Quote from: Rossfan on February 18, 2013, 09:26:48 PM
I know he'll hardly change now but he didn't show much dignity after the red buckeen was sent off ( deservedly).

Ye have to stretch the ould quads and hamstrings after being felled so cruelly, lad!

Most people think Cake is taunting the opposition when he does something like hopping but from all I've seen what he really wants to do is gee up both the team and the supporters. If anything it's way more being than the shite you see top teams (Cross and Brigids both included) when the ball is in play. Far less dignity in encroaching on a player taking a free to prevent a quick pass.

It worked.