State of Minds last night - Linfield fans visit Clones

Started by T Fearon, June 21, 2007, 11:13:19 AM

snatter

Quote from: SammyG on June 22, 2007, 05:21:26 PM
Quote from: Fishead_Sam on June 22, 2007, 05:19:41 PM
Quote from: SammyG on June 22, 2007, 05:12:00 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on June 22, 2007, 04:59:02 PM
Claiming to be a Unionist and an atheist is a bizzare contradiction indeed.

Why is there any contradiction? I'm also a republican if that helps.

his holiness he actually right on that one being an Atheist has nothing to do with Irish-Nationalism/Pro-Irish Unionism or British Nationalism/Pro-British Unionism.

SammyG while you are 100% wrong about the GAA at least being a British Republican you understand our problem with the Orange Order, by definition as a Republican you must also not be too inclined towards them. You must also agree with my analysis of the Current British Constitutional makeup & what is wrong with the criteria for the British head of State. The UK is in far greater need for a review of its laws than the GAA of its aspirational rules, that only you seem to have heard of.

I detest the OO and every thing they stand for, I also want to see the monarchy removed and replaced with an elected head of state. Not sure what any of that has to do with the rules of the GAA.

Even if your statement was ture (which it clearly isn't)..........dribble.........dribble..........dribble........

SammyG

Quote from: snatter on June 22, 2007, 05:37:30 PMEven if your statement was ture (which it clearly isn't)..........dribble.........dribble..........dribble........

Excellent response. Why do you think my statement is untrue? It's hardly like it's the first time I've said it.

Fluffy Che

Sammy's posts intrigue me but they also bore me.  l personally have enjoyed reading his opinions on other subjects whether it be music, movies etc. Alas when it comes to religion, politics or the GAA he reverts back to type and the mask slips!
A bigot will always be a bigot and will forever deny it, if you met a bigot in your local one night l doubt you would seek out his company the following evening. Why do we do it here?
l say enough is enough, stop feeding him lines, he loves it when we do.

Jake Burns would be proud of you..
Midnight to Six..

SammyG

Quote from: Fluffy Che on June 22, 2007, 06:20:43 PM
Sammy's posts intrigue me but they also bore me.  l personally have enjoyed reading his opinions on other subjects whether it be music, movies etc. Alas when it comes to religion, politics or the GAA he reverts back to type and the mask slips!
A bigot will always be a bigot and will forever deny it, if you met a bigot in your local one night l doubt you would seek out his company the following evening. Why do we do it here?

Yet more brilliant logic. Someone who points out an issue is actually a bigot.  ::)
Quote from: Fluffy Che on June 22, 2007, 06:20:43 PMJake Burns would be proud of you..
I'll ask him next time I see him and let you know.

Quote from: Fishead_Sam on June 21, 2007, 09:21:48 PM

Now Rossfan ......
Out of interest would you rather get or avoid Mayo in qualifiers, to be honest neither team look to hot @ the moment. 

Only saw your question now.
Problem is Sam everyone will want to get us..we're so bad.
As for us we'd like to avoid Mayo beacuse a 15 point hammering from ye lads  :'(would send us all off to join the Orange Order  :(

Chrisowc

Quote from: his holiness nb on June 22, 2007, 03:00:44 PM
Chris OWC no disrepect, and I mean this in the nicest possible way.
But would you ever just f**k off talking shite  :D :D :D :D

http://histclo.com/youth/youth/org/nat/hitler/hitlera.htm

Thanks for the welcome guys ;)

Von Schirach wrote, "I am responsible to the Reich that the entire youth of Germany will be educated physically, morally and spiritually in the spirit of the National Socialist Idea of the State."

Change Reich to GAA and Germany to Ireland. ;)
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Chrisowc

"Since she has no control over all the national
territory, Ireland's claim to nationhood is impaired. Today, the
native games take on a new significance when it is
realised that they have been a part, and still are a part,
of the Nation's desire to live her own life, to govern
her own affairs."

Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 22, 2007, 03:40:05 PM
Quote from: Chrisowc on June 22, 2007, 02:40:25 PM
If this isn't political then I don't know what is.
obv not then

So is it or is not political?

Quote from: Chrisowc on June 22, 2007, 10:57:26 PM

her own affairs."

obv not then

Don't swear an oath to it then, d'oh!

Is your obsession with Germany due to the German British monarch -- Elizabeth Saxe-Coburg-Gotha (Winsdor is a totally fictitious surname, chosen purely because it sounds so 'English', and to hide the German origins)?

Chrisowc

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 22, 2007, 11:15:01 PM

her own affairs."

obv not then

Is your obsession with Germany due to the German British monarch -- Elizabeth Saxe-Coburg-Gotha (Winsdor is a totally fictitious surname, chosen purely because it sounds so 'English', and to hide the German origins)?

I won't be swearing an oath.  However, I highlighted a political GAA statement as it had already been stated on this thread that the vast majority of GAA members do not see the GAA as political.  I guess you are in the minority then?

I am not obsessed with Germany.  I read the aim of the GAA quoted and immediately thought of Hitler Youth.  The last time I read/watched anything to do with them was in school about 17 years ago.  A quick google and I found the quote I posted here.  Didn't take much effort. 

snatter

Quote from: SammyG on June 22, 2007, 05:40:56 PM
Quote from: snatter on June 22, 2007, 05:37:30 PMEven if your statement was ture (which it clearly isn't)..........dribble.........dribble..........dribble........

Excellent response. Why do you think my statement is untrue? It's hardly like it's the first time I've said it.

Even if your statement was ture (which it clearly isn't)..........dribble.........dribble..........dribble........

snatter

Quote from: SammyG on June 22, 2007, 06:27:43 PM
Quote from: Fluffy Che on June 22, 2007, 06:20:43 PM

Yet more brilliant logic. Someone who points out an issue is actually a bigot.  ::)
Quote from: Fluffy Che on June 22, 2007, 06:20:43 PMJake Burns would be proud of you..
I'll ask him next time I see him and let you know.

Quote from: Chrisowc on June 22, 2007, 11:29:41 PM

I am not obsessed with Germany. 

That's debatable.

I read the aim of the GAA quoted and immediately thought of Hitler Youth.  The last time I read/watched anything to do with them was in school about 17 years ago.  A quick google and I found the quote I posted here.  Didn't take much effort. 

Your equation of Germany and the GAA is symptomatic of your disease: Germany's lebensraum extended will beyond any natural cultural, political or heritage boundaries, whereas, whether you like it or not, Ireland does have 32 counties, bounded by the sea, not all of which are currently under a unitary control, which shared a common language, common traditions, common legal system, etc., long before the first of the English arrived at Bannow Bay in 1169.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 22, 2007, 11:15:01 PM

her own affairs."

obv not then

I won't be swearing an oath.  However, I highlighted a political GAA statement as it had already been stated on this thread that the vast majority of GAA members do not see the GAA as political.  I guess you are in the minority then?

I am not obsessed with Germany.  I read the aim of the GAA quoted and immediately thought of Hitler Youth.  The last time I read/watched anything to do with them was in school about 17 years ago.  A quick google and I found the quote I posted here.  Didn't take much effort. 

Dear Chris, der fuhrer marty owc once posted  the following during a game where the north were playing der engerlanders, it was 4-0 at the time so bear that in mind when you read the following.
"if anyone posts anything else before the end of the game they will be barred, i mean it"

The IFA have a proven history of sectariansim and hatred, they sub let their properties out to murderers and drug dealers and they are known bigots who hide behind the ffa campaign and hold that programme up as some sort of proof that they are all inclusive, they are not, they are bigots and jealous bastards who despise the GAA because it is the single most successful sporting entity in the Country and they cannot touch it.

Have fun in the maze stadium chris.  :D

Chrisowc

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 24, 2007, 08:42:05 PM

I am not obsessed with Germany. 

That's debatable.

I read the aim of the GAA quoted and immediately thought of Hitler Youth.  The last time I read/watched anything to do with them was in school about 17 years ago.  A quick google and I found the quote I posted here.  Didn't take much effort. 

Your equation of Germany and the GAA is symptomatic of your disease: Germany's lebensraum extended will beyond any natural cultural, political or heritage boundaries, whereas, whether you like it or not, Ireland does have 32 counties, bounded by the sea, not all of which are currently under a unitary control, which shared a common language, common traditions, common legal system, etc., long before the first of the English arrived at Bannow Bay in 1169.

My equation of Hitler Youth and the GAA is symptomatic of the Uber Nationalist ideals demonstrated by both organisations.  History of 60/70 years ago has taught us many lessons.  You are unlikely to have learned these if you are still harping back to 800 years ago.

But its me that is obsessed.

SammyG

Quote from: stew on June 25, 2007, 12:15:21 AMDear Chris, der fuhrer marty owc once posted  the following during a game where the north were playing der engerlanders, it was 4-0 at the time so bear that in mind when you read the following.
"if anyone posts anything else before the end of the game they will be barred, i mean it"

How many times are you going to keep repeating this lie, stew?
Quote from: stew on June 25, 2007, 12:15:21 AM
The IFA have a proven history of sectariansim and hatred, they sub let their properties out to murderers and drug dealers and they are known bigots who hide behind the ffa campaign and hold that programme up as some sort of proof that they are all inclusive, they are not, they are bigots
That's a very serious claim stew, I presume you'll be able to back it up, if this board gets sued.
and jealous bastards who despise the GAA because it is the single most successful sporting entity in the Country and they cannot touch it.
WTF has the success or otherwise of the GAA, got to do with this thread?
Have fun in the maze stadium chris.  :D