Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

downredblack

Any links for radio coverage ?

umpire

Southeastradio.ie is covering the Down s game after 6pm news

downredblack

western exile

A well deserved standing ovation for the Wexford team as they go in at half time.
Down are still in it, but need to up their game to match the home team.
HT Wexford 0-9
Down 1-4

snoopdog

Disgrace beat by a poor  team relegated to div 4 this year.  McCorry only himself to blame. Those boys training from Nov? For what?  To limp out to a div 4 team . Woeful  excuse for a team.  Thank god I didn't travel to that. Sickening. Another  nothing summer . What do those fools in the county board do to improve Down football?

We have no errand in the 1st division next year.

The Raven

Line Ball

Sweet f**k - absolute shambles listening to southeastradio.  Blow out in meeting this week between players and management probably didn't help.

wobbller

forevergreen

Quote from: Line Ball on June 27, 2015, 08:07:07 PM
Sweet f**k - absolute shambles listening to southeastradio.  Blow out in meeting this week between players and management probably didn't help.

What's this about a blow out??? Obviously related to the starred fixtures situation???

SHEEDY

First championship match iv missed in years. Feck am I glad now. Well beaten by a division 4 team. Hard listening to that on radio. Feel sorry for all that travelled. That is up there with Wicklow and Sligo as low points for down football.
nil satis nisi optimum

snoopdog

I fear what will happen in Div 1 next year. We could do  a westmeath and lose all our games. McCorry's stubbornness not to bring lads back in if they were available has bit him in the ass. Do Down have an issue with mental strength? .F..k that was hard to listen too. God help anyone driving home from that tonight. Wexford are a poor team. As already stated this is sligo longford wicklow all over again Clare was nearly a disaster also in 2011. Sickening absolutely sickening. Wouldn't you think we would be used to it by now. First Ulster team out of the championship,  laughing stock. Seriously questioning McCorry's ability to take this team anywhere.

Line Ball

Quote from: snoopdog on June 27, 2015, 08:40:04 PM
I fear what will happen in Div 1 next year. We could do  a westmeath and lose all our games. McCorry's stubbornness not to bring lads back in if they were available has bit him in the ass. Do Down have an issue with mental strength? .F..k that was hard to listen too. God help anyone driving home from that tonight. Wexford are a poor team. As already stated this is sligo longford wicklow all over again Clare was nearly a disaster also in 2011. Sickening absolutely sickening. Wouldn't you think we would be used to it by now. First Ulster team out of the championship,  laughing stock. Seriously questioning McCorry's ability to take this team anywhere.

The Down players won't be too bothered as they are not coming home tonight but staying in Wexford.  Who in their right mind would have even planned this and how exactly would the players have benefited if we had actually won anyway? Our County has debt coming out of our ears but we think this a good way to blow a few grand. Down Way again? Everything in our county is an absolute shambles.

OgraAnDun

Quote from: Line Ball on June 27, 2015, 08:49:23 PM
Quote from: snoopdog on June 27, 2015, 08:40:04 PM

The Down players won't be too bothered as they are not coming home tonight but staying in Wexford.  Who in their right mind would have even planned this and how exactly would the players have benefited if we had actually won anyway? Our County has debt coming out of our ears but we think this a good way to blow a few grand. Down Way again? Everything in our county is an absolute shambles.

What clown decided that, surely staying the night before and being spared a long drive on match day would have been far better.

snoopdog

Make them f**king walk home.