All Ireland Club Championships - Final Stages

Started by drici, January 10, 2010, 10:32:08 PM

Celt_Man

And I'd swear the ref is after blowing for a free after a handpass a couple of times.... looks like the Portlaoise midfielder is after getting on to the ref about it.
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

the Clare team aren't great, industrious but lack quality, but may they just nick it if they tag on a fews scores.

winners coming from other semi? think the referee is being very harsh on Portlaois

Celt_Man

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 21, 2010, 03:01:21 PM
the Clare team aren't great, industrious but lack quality, but may they just nick it if they tag on a fews scores.

winners coming from other semi? think the referee is being very harsh on Portlaois

He is having a nightmare in general and is lucky he didn't get a slap at half time on the time to the dressing rooms

well think he did get a slap, their manager won't help their cause by berating him off the pitch. I'm a referee also and should some arse come on and abuse me.... well I'm only human ;)

Shortso79

Re the sending off

Initially thought given the time elapsed (20 Secs) -  the ref would give a yellow card 

But it was a wild high challenge and deserved a red card - IMO

Some mad scenes there at half time - ref escorted off the pitch - portlaoise supporters, management and players not happy -

Shortso79

The new fist pass rule is causing alot of confusion

Yes red card in my opinion. what was he thinking!!! bloody eejit may have cost his club the All Ireland

the supporters will want to blame the referee but 20 sec in is the same as 40 minutes in. only person the supporters should blame is that player.

don't think the fist pas rule is the problem. he'll call it for both. though i don't think its for club games yet

Quote from: Shortso79 on February 21, 2010, 03:11:52 PM

Surely the "new" rule is a trial and only applies to the NFL?

I see the resident scum from Portlaoise are out in force. And laois people call us scum. Absolute knackers that mob from Portaloise are. A disgrace to the game. Up Clare.

Shortso79

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 21, 2010, 03:13:28 PM
the supporters will want to blame the referee but 20 sec in is the same as 40 minutes in.

Agree 100%

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 21, 2010, 03:13:28 PM
don't think the fist pas rule is the problem. he'll call it for both. though i don't think its for club games yet

I thought he called a few illegal passes there in the first half and even a mark ?

Portlaoise should concentrate on getting back into the game and not going after the ref

Celt_Man

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on February 21, 2010, 03:14:32 PM
Quote from: Shortso79 on February 21, 2010, 03:11:52 PM

Surely the "new" rule is a trial and only applies to the NFL?

It is... An All Ireland Semi Final and the ref doesn't know the rules.  Nothing short of a disgrace

Celt_Man

Quote from: INDIANA on February 21, 2010, 03:17:44 PM
I see the resident scum from Portlaoise are out in force. And laois people call us scum. Absolute knackers that mob from Portaloise are. A disgrace to the game. Up Clare.

Shut up ya clown.  You must have some chip on your shoulder to raise this in a thread where there hasn't been word one about it

Quote from: Celt_Man on February 21, 2010, 03:19:56 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on February 21, 2010, 03:17:44 PM

Shut up ya clown.  You must have some chip on your shoulder to raise this in a thread where there hasn't been word one about it
f*** you did you see the crowd at the ref. They are a disgrace to the game. Portlaoise should be thrown out of the competition after that. Away with you you feckin tool. Maybe whatever kip you come from thats acceptable behaviour- but that was a disgrace.
Blatant red card what are they whingeing about? Think the world owes them somrthing.

thebuzz

Doesn't look like Portlaoise's day. That was an awful free to miss.

6 points hard to get back with 14 men.but they could do it.. sorry 13 men maddness