The Armagh Harps Thread

Started by Rufus T Firefly, November 10, 2006, 11:11:04 PM

charlie stubbs

Quote from: Candyman on May 08, 2009, 07:01:31 PM
the bear must have fcuked ye outta the shaz at one stage did he.... ;)

he was put out a few times himself never mind me lol

nashville

Is that a ploy of have we really got that many missing Candyman? Who??

Rufus T Firefly

As I am sure has been written elsewhere, we dropped out first league point of the season at home to Wolfe Tones on Saturday evening last, despite having led for nearly all of the match.  :(

The final score was 1-09 each. A report has been put up on our website.

http://www.armaghharps.com/index.php?mact=News,cntnt01,detail,0&cntnt01articleid=68&cntnt01returnid=37

Good to see Rufus indirectly get a bit of praise in the GL today.

Rufus T Firefly

Quote from: corn02 on May 15, 2009, 03:23:00 PM

I heard we got a mention alright Corn - have to get a copy tomorrow!

I hear we got a 5/10 though  :( but from what I gather I think the criticism was fair enough - so taken on board and hopefully will be put right!  :)

Unfortunately the next report will not make nice reading, as we took a bad spill tonight at Abbey Park, going down 1-15 to 0-08 to a much superior Maghery outfit. Will get a report up tomorrow!   :-\

Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on May 16, 2009, 12:17:53 AM
Quote from: corn02 on May 15, 2009, 03:23:00 PM

I heard we got a mention alright Corn - have to get a copy tomorrow!

I hear we got a 5/10 though  :( but from what I gather I think the criticism was fair enough - so taken on board and hopefully will be put right!  :)

Unfortunately the next report will not make nice reading, as we took a bad spill tonight at Abbey Park, going down 1-15 to 0-08 to a much superior Maghery outfit. Will get a report up tomorrow!   :-\

Wouldn't take too much notice of GL, sure according to them Paddy McKeever, Mel courtney, plunkett and shane mccormack are making their mark with high flying maghery in div2!?!

Rufus T Firefly

A report of our defeat last night has been added to the Club website.

http://www.armaghharps.com/index.php?page=news-offers

Skiddybadoo

Upcoming fixtures:

Wednesday 20 May 2009 (7.00pm - extra time if necessary)
B Championship
Ballyhegan v HARPS (G Devlin)

Thursday 21 May 2009 (6.45pm)
U16 Championship replay
Pearse Og v HARPS (R Watters)

Friday 22 May (7.30pm)
ACL Senior
HARPS v Whitecross

Saturday 23 May 2009 (4.00pm)
U12 Go Games Section A - Granemore v HARPS (white) (P Haughey)
U21 Go Games Section B - HARPS (blue) v Ballyhegan (P O'Hanlon)

Sunday May 24 2009 (6.00pm)
U16 League Section A
HARPS v Derrynoose (J White)

Monday May 25 2009 (7.30pm)
U18 Section A
Ballyhegan v HARPS

http://www.armaghharps.com/index.php?page=League_Tables

Rufus T Firefly

Texas Hold'em

POKER CLASSIC

Armagh Harps Club

Friday 22nd May 2009

9.00 pm sharp

Admission £20

Light Refreshments Served

PROCEEDS TO SCHOOL AID KENYA

Rufus T Firefly

A report of last night's home defeat to Whitecross has been added to our website.

Please note the details for ticket distibution for the Tyrone Ulster Championship match on Sunday week.

Tickets will be distributed in the Club on Tuesday evening, May 26th, for all Active Full (Football) Members from 7.30 pm and for all other Full (Football) Members from 8.00 pm onwards.

Please note there are a limited number of family and seated tickets, and they will be distributed on a first come first served basis, whilst taking into account the order of distribution mentioned above.

Please pass this on.

Skiddybadoo

This week's Harps fixtures:

Wednesday 27 May
'B' League (7.30)
Ceide v HARPS (J McKee)
Under-12 'Go-Games' – Section A (7.00)
Granemore v HARPS White (P Haughey)
Under-12 'Go-Games' – Section B (7.00)
HARPS Blue v Ballyhegan (P O'Hanlon)

Thursday 28 May
Under-16 Championship Replay (6.45)
Pearse Og v HARPS (R Watters)

Friday 29 May
Senior ACL
Ballymacnab v HARPS (M Leonard)

Saturday 30 May
Under-12 Championship semi-finals (4.00)
HARPS v Middletown (T O'Hare) at Middletown)
This game is likely to be moved to Wednesday 3 June.  Check here for confirmation.

Under-16 League (4.00)
Derrynoose v HARPS (P O'Neill)

Monday 1 June
Minor League – Section A (7.00)
Granemore v HARPS (J Slevin)

Tuesday 2 June
Under-14 Championship semi-finals (7.00)
HARPS v Ceide (T O'Hare) – neutral venue to be confirmed

Under-14 Shield – preliminary round (7.00)
Cladaí v Middletown (P O'Neill)
Under-14 League (7.00)
An Port Mor v Granemore (P Vallely)

http://www.armaghharps.com/index.php?mact=News,cntnt01,detail,0&cntnt01articleid=82&cntnt01returnid=37

Rufus T Firefly

Our Seniors suffered their third league defeat in a row last night when we went down by four points to Ballymacnab.

Hard luck also to our Juveniles who lost to Pearse Og in a Championship replay last night.

A report of the Senior match has been added to our website;

Rufus T Firefly

The poor form shown by our Seniors this season continued last night when we were well beaten by Granemore at Abbey Park.

A report of the defeat has been added to our website, and can be read by clicking on the link below;

BerfArmagh

WHat in tarnation is going on Rufus, why all the defeats, is there lads missing?

At this rate of knots we will end up in Division 111before too long. :'(