Dancing Shoes: The George Best Story

Started by Erne Gael, August 12, 2010, 11:50:55 PM

Erne Gael

I see the Grand Opera house have extended the show for another three nights next week.

Has anyone had the opportunity to go and see it?

Was chatting to 'George' himself in Dungannon on Sunday night last.
Good Tyrone lad.

The folks went to see it and thouroughly enjoyed it.

laceer

Quote from: Gaffer on August 13, 2010, 01:55:31 AM
Good Tyrone lad.

Who plays George?

Quote from: laceer on August 13, 2010, 09:55:23 AM
Quote from: Gaffer on August 13, 2010, 01:55:31 AM
Good Tyrone lad.

Who plays George?

Aidan O'Neill from Coalisland

tyrone girl

Going to see it wed night - looking forward to it.

going on Saturday evening 5.00pm!!!

i hear its a good show plenty of Belfast humour, if its as good as 'The troubles according to ma Da' then it should be a good night

Trout

Quote from: tyrone girl on August 13, 2010, 11:01:46 AM
Going to see it wed night - looking forward to it.

Could be full of "prods", be careful.
Sinn Fein delivers -

British rule

tyrone girl

R u following me or what the feck us your problem? Do u ever post at all about anything except threads that i post in   ??? ???. If you are obsessed with me i can send you something to help you - just let me know  :-*

this is a fourm, what people post on here will be picked on every now and again, your post was or could have been better put, so don't bite its a bitta craic. if i had a pound for all the slagging i get then i'd have a right few quid!!!!

Hurler on the Bitch

Methinks that the production company have a notion that they are on to a 'Riverdance' type winner. Hard to see how this would appeal to wans outside the 'Wee Six'. George Best is something that can be marketed withing a very small - and rose tinted - mindset.