NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Looks like I got it sorted there and I'm now registered for the B Championship

puppet master, I note you have correctly joined the Rice Leage, but you were still in the Montana one as well so I deleted you from that one. Hope there's no confusion there.

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on August 05, 2011, 01:33:21 PM
I deleted the Tribesmen from the Payton but it says I need a league ID and password to join a new league (Montana)? I tried 305948 and cardinals but it says there is no room in the league. Presume teams still have to leave it to make space.

Can you try again? I bumped it up to 20.

Update for Current State of Affairs

OK. Can the following teams please LEAVE the Joe Montana GAABoard Superbowl League. Go here to leave the league. http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305948

If you are a 'rebranded/renamed' team from last year, and you feel you should be in the top 10, please let me know.

North Antrim Nuggets. - You can Join http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/382045 - password cardinals
Revis and Butthead - Same as North Antrim Nuggets
Red Hand Helmets - You can Join http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305938 - password cardinals
Crossmaglen Hitmen - Same as Red Hand Helmets.

That leaves us with the following teams CORRECTLY in this league.

Coolera Bears 1893.10
Ballyhaise Bills 1848.14
Faithful Turfmen 'B' 1666.51
mayo warriors 1651.90
L'Esprit de Biff 1652.20
Galway Bay Tribesmen 1651.29

The Following Teams  please join http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305948

Smackdown Clowns 1836.28 - currently registered in http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305938
Shower of Tramps 1699.98 - currently registered in http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305938
New York Jets IV 1827.45 - currently registered (as NYJ 5) in http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/305938
Hegan's Helmets 1650.03 - currently unregistered?

In the event of teams not registering in time, we'll have to start promoting people from the other leagues based on performance. Can ye pelase do this today?

Cheers

eiled in the bushes

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 05, 2011, 03:35:21 PM
puppet master, I note you have correctly joined the Rice Leage, but you were still in the Montana one as well so I deleted you from that one. Hope there's no confusion there.
no bother,thought i had deleted it but thanks anyway
get some metal in your life

Smackdown Clowns have signed up for the Superbowl League. Just need the Nuggets, Revis and Butthead, Red Hand Helmets and Corssmaglen Hitmen to slink off to their lesser leagues now, and the Shower of Tramps, New York Jets 5 and Hegan's Helmets to take their rightful place at the top table.

We'll move on to settling the 'B' championship then, but a lot of that will be done by this movement.

The Claw

Is everything ok with the Royal Badgers AZ? don't see you asking me to leave or rejoin any league so haven't done anything....

Quote from: The Claw on August 05, 2011, 05:25:49 PM
Is everything ok with the Royal Badgers AZ? don't see you asking me to leave or rejoin any league so haven't done anything....

Just focussing on the top 10 at the moment. When they're done we'll be onto the second ten, and Ithink that's where you are.

QuoteCan we get a last minute push for the leagues to join up lads, Dinny are you in?

@AZ

I am, have swapped leagues.

DrinkingHarp

Quote from: Rossie11 on August 05, 2011, 01:59:17 PM
QuoteAll (passing, rushing, receiving, defensive* or return) TD's should have the same value of 6.

We had that at the start and the QBs had massive scores up.
The points have been modified down the years and are fairly close to been fair at the moment.

The obvious glich is the RBs and its very hard to deal with it.
Currently a 20yd TD run will get you virtually the same points as a guy who goes in from half a yard.
Buts it the same in soccer. The penalty taker will be worth more due to getting the "easy" shot.

Maybe if there was a way to credit the guy doing the hard work
For example if you gave 2bonus points if an RB has 20+ (or 25+) in the game.
It might soften the blow for the owners of guys who lose goal line carries.

As regards the DB and DL. I would be in favour and 1 X DL and 2 X DB and use the extra space for another receiving position like a W/T (WR or TE) which we previously had.
If there are only 12 teams per division there would be more than enough to fill the rosters.
Rossie, I understand your point on the QBs but how many are going to throw 3+ TDs a game? Maybe 4 in the league.

The RB who is a goal line scoring specialist will get 6 for the TD but only maybe another 3-6 points for yardage while a starter who scores 1 TD but has 100+ yards will have far more points. The one league I play in has it set if your RB does not rush for a min. of 80 yards he gets minus points and if he gets less than 2 catches minus points. That scoring rewards starters and punishes goal line vultures which makes sense although the way Yahoo is set up you can not do that.

If every TD is of equal points you still reward the workhorses by passing yardage, rushing yardage and receiving yardage. So it makes your draft decissions more important just like a real team. If I have the option of picking a stud QB or stud RB who do I choose? Well thats what makes it interesting, there are maybe 3-4 top tier QBs and maybe 4-7 top tier RBs. So I have to look at the possible scenarios playing out till my next pick (11picks later) will an above average player I need to fill out my roster be there or do I settle?
Last year at the high end New England averaged 31.7 pts per game and  the low end was Carolina at 12.pts per game with an NFL average of 21.95 pts per game. So a team should average 3 TDS per game. Thats why I feel ALL TDs should be of equal points. Where a Fantasy team scores their points from is the rushing, receiving and passing yardage based on your draft choices.
Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

AZ I'd love to take part but don't want to read 55 pages of this thread. Is there a simple link you could point me to so I could put in a team? Cheers

mc_grens

AZ, I'll surely do what you've asked, but it'll take me a while. I'm in France at the mo and interweb is  at a premium, I'm just posting here from the phone.

Am I in the top division? (runner up 2 years back, 3rd the year before- bitter victim of a bad Internet connection and bloody autopick in last years draft!) if not it's cool. I renamed my team Revis and Butthead this year.