Football championship referees’ panel

Started by Cunny Funt, May 09, 2017, 08:25:42 PM

Quote from: rrhf on May 09, 2017, 09:51:57 PM
the unsung hero of the gaa has to be the escort Gardai who ensure safe passage for our Endangered referees.
Whoever  tripped that Garda. Did he get prosecuted?

It was probably Lee Keegan.

Harold Disgracey

Some terrible referees there, agree that Gough is the pick of the bunch. There is the slight consolation that the abject Eddie Kinsella appears to be missing from the list.

Quote from: Syferus on May 10, 2017, 02:17:29 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on May 09, 2017, 11:58:29 PM
Great to see Cormac back where he belongs.
You can't keep a good man down.

How can one county produce both Cormac Reilly and David Gough?

Don't forget Colm O Rourke, he refereed the 1988 all-Ireland replay.

Owen Brannigan

Quote from: Blowitupref on May 09, 2017, 11:10:12 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on May 09, 2017, 10:37:39 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 09, 2017, 09:13:14 PM
Christ. Why are they returning to that well. Henry from Mayo isn't a great ref either.

Can we just get Gough to do all the matches and Neilan to do the ones involving Meath?

Unbelievable that Paddy Neilan is own the panel after his last outing in a major game.  No doubt he will get plenty of games as his own county won't be troubling us many times this year.

Are you a Dub by any chance? In fairness he was way better in that major game than i seen Marty Duffy, Conor Lane, Cormac Reilly in any major games.

Wow! That's certainly a high bar you have set for him.

Owen Brannigan

Who are the members of the National Referee Development Committee which is chaired by Sean Walsh?

While Duffy was a complete disaster 2 or 3 years ago, I thought he was bordering on competent when I saw him last year.

The Bearded One

When is the last time Dublin had a referee judged to be at the championship panel level?
It is what it is. Presumably.

Quote from: Owen Brannigan on May 10, 2017, 01:48:52 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on May 09, 2017, 11:10:12 PM
Quote from: Owen Brannigan on May 09, 2017, 10:37:39 PM
Quote from: Syferus on May 09, 2017, 09:13:14 PM
Christ. Why are they returning to that well. Henry from Mayo isn't a great ref either.

Can we just get Gough to do all the matches and Neilan to do the ones involving Meath?

Unbelievable that Paddy Neilan is own the panel after his last outing in a major game.  No doubt he will get plenty of games as his own county won't be troubling us many times this year.

Are you a Dub by any chance? In fairness he was way better in that major game than i seen Marty Duffy, Conor Lane, Cormac Reilly in any major games.

Wow! That's certainly a high bar you have set for him.
Strangely you found it unbelievable that Neilan made it onto the panel eventhough consistently worse refs are on that list..

Cormac Reilly and Jerome Henry are good refs. Just because they have made a mistake  or two in a game that involved your team doesnt mean they are useless. FFS do you think a referee should never make a mistake.

The only ones I can think of that makes more mistakes than is acceptable on that list is Maurice Deegan and Duffy.

Quote from: The Bearded One on May 10, 2017, 02:14:46 PM
When is the last time Dublin had a referee judged to be at the championship panel level?

David Gough :)

StephenC

Quote from: Itchy on May 12, 2017, 03:35:46 PM
Cormac Reilly and Jerome Henry are good refs. Just because they have made a mistake  or two in a game that involved your team doesnt mean they are useless. FFS do you think a referee should never make a mistake.

The only ones I can think of that makes more mistakes than is acceptable on that list is Maurice Deegan and Duffy.

Agree. There's not a ref in the country that someone couldn't tell a story about how they made a mistake.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 12, 2017, 03:52:55 PM
Quote from: The Bearded One on May 10, 2017, 02:14:46 PM

David Gough :)

And Joe McQuillan  ;)

Owen Brannigan

And Joe McQuillan

Only way the poor Armagh team will get fair play is too have Padraig Hughes ref all their games as every other referee in Ireland has it in for ye.

You are on the funny pills? Cormac Reilly?