All-Ireland Club Semi Finals

Started by riptorn, January 14, 2014, 03:46:47 PM

Jonah

Quote from: INDIANA on March 19, 2014, 09:53:21 PM
Quote from: Jonah on March 19, 2014, 08:50:14 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on March 19, 2014, 08:46:52 PM
Quote from: Jonah on March 19, 2014, 08:40:25 PM
How did Connolly behave at the celebrations? Any jaws broken?

Only jaws broken were the ones of our begrudgers hitting the floor when they saw the sheer genius of his second goal and saying to themselves

" We don't have players in our county who can do that"
More of a hurling man meself to be honest so I don't care about who you have to score goals.

My advice would be to stick to hurling then
I didn't ask for your advice.

Quote from: Jonah on March 19, 2014, 10:31:51 PM

Only jaws broken were the ones of our begrudgers hitting the floor when they saw the sheer genius of his second goal and saying to themselves

More of a hurling man meself to be honest so I don't care about who you have to score goals.

I didn't charge you for it.

Quote from: INDIANA on March 19, 2014, 10:47:48 PM
Quote from: Jonah on March 19, 2014, 10:31:51 PM

I didn't charge you for it.

If you did charge, he'd be black carded.  ;D

Sorry just had to do that.

I just love a bit of black humour.

This Jonah chap is a real card.

I m sure Jonah would have no problem whaling into somebody himself.

Er...... maybe I ve got that a bit mixed up!

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on March 19, 2014, 10:24:01 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on March 19, 2014, 09:49:05 PM

I think most peoples jaws were dropping in amazement that he got away with all those steps.

Oisin ??????

Nope, it was definitely Diarmuid Connolly.

Quote from: BennyCake on March 20, 2014, 12:37:20 AM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on March 19, 2014, 10:24:01 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on March 19, 2014, 09:49:05 PM

I think most peoples jaws were dropping in amazement that he got away with all those steps.

Oisin ??????

Nope, it was definitely Diarmuid Connolly.

Different final but by feck he took some steps that day, won me a tenner double that day (paid 150), Portumna in the final (I think, I took the handicap) and a draw in the football, Cross game was on first, I was hammered by half time in the second game!!