GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Syferus on February 01, 2016, 01:55:02 PM

Title: Kerry v Roscommon NFL D1 - 7/2/16 [Live 2pm TG4]
Post by: Syferus on February 01, 2016, 01:55:02 PM
Time for the next one. As McStay said, a nice handy one.. ;D

Looking forward to this one. Aiming to be as competitive as yesterday and we can take whatever comes from there. Question marks over Shine, Conor Daly and Diarmuid Murtagh. If all three were fit it would change the makeup of our team in some key ways, not least of which allowing Enda to move to his best position on the wing rather than filling in at midfield.
Title: Re: Kerry v Roscommon NFL D1 - 7/2/16 [Live 2pm TG4]
Post by: twohands!!! on February 01, 2016, 02:11:02 PM
Kerry will probably still be missing a serious chunk of their championship squad next week so not the worst time in the world to be playing them.

However they will be at home and I'd have to think they will improve from the Dublin showing.

Post by: Mclf on February 01, 2016, 03:48:11 PM
Kerry with half a team to maul the Rossies,  it's laughable to think that the Rossies are so deluded they think they can compete with top teams.
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 01, 2016, 04:36:23 PM
Quote from: Mclf on February 01, 2016, 03:48:11 PM
Kerry with half a team to maul the Rossies,  it's laughable to think that the Rossies are so deluded they think they can compete with top teams.
Did you create this new account to have serious dig at small county like Roscommon? I thought the rossies competed well against a top 6 side yesterday they even led by a point entering injury time. A lot of talk about the injuries Mayo have but Roscommon have as many injuries and they wouldnt have the strength in depth to cope like their neighbors will.
Post by: From the Bunker on February 01, 2016, 04:56:11 PM

Can you please go away? You offer nothing to this forum. Only embarrassing comments. What county are you from anyway?
Post by: Mac2 on February 01, 2016, 04:57:53 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 01, 2016, 04:56:11 PM

Can you please go away? You offer nothing to this forum. Only embarrassing comments. What county are you from anyway?
Same village/house as Larryin89?
Post by: larryin89 on February 01, 2016, 07:49:01 PM
IT is actually hurtful to be constantly accused of making daft accounts and it also very malicious to actually do it with intent of looking like me and the dangerous element of actually using my real info like where I'm from etc. Very disappointing that the admin in here could easily come out and verify I have only one account but don't do so.
Post by: Mclf on February 01, 2016, 08:03:02 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 01, 2016, 04:56:11 PM

So you have read all my comments?  And they are all embarrassing? Is this just because I think Mayo are on the decline?
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 01, 2016, 09:14:13 PM
Quote from: larryin89 on February 01, 2016, 07:49:01 PM
IT is actually hurtful to be constantly accused of making daft accounts and it also very malicious to actually do it with intent of looking like me and the dangerous element of actually using my real info like where I'm from etc. Very disappointing that the admin in here could easily come out and verify I have only one account but don't do so.

I believe you larry. I don't like the way any old troll who sticks the boot into Roscommon is a 'Rhu' automatically. Where's Put up that Flag gone recently? He had a great time last year when Ros got knocked out by Fermanagh and Sligo if I remember.
Post by: Syferus on February 01, 2016, 09:16:21 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 01, 2016, 09:14:13 PM
Quote from: larryin89 on February 01, 2016, 07:49:01 PM

I believe you larry. I don't like the way any old troll who sticks the boot into Roscommon is a 'Rhu' automatically. Where's Put up that Flag gone recently? He had a great time last year when Ros got knocked out by Fermanagh and Sligo if I remember.

I see what you did there, you cute hoor you Farr 8)
Post by: Shrewdness on February 01, 2016, 09:20:52 PM
Another Roscommon thread hijacked by Mayo posters..
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 01, 2016, 09:24:17 PM
Sorry Shrewdness, I was just pointing out that I don't think larry has more than one account, and Put up that Flag's account has been deleted/deactivated and along comes mclf spouting the same stuff that PUTF did.

Leanaigí ar aghaidh...
Post by: Main Street on February 01, 2016, 10:45:37 PM
Quote from: twohands!!! on February 01, 2016, 02:11:02 PM
Kerry will probably still be missing a serious chunk of their championship squad next week so not the worst time in the world to be playing them.

However they will be at home and I'd have to think they will improve from the Dublin showing.
I think the Rossies  will improve on their performance v Monaghan, the management will have them fully prepared for this game and they will have every chance to compete to the end.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 01, 2016, 11:50:58 PM
Farrandeelin, you`re always welcome  on any Roscommon thread. One of the best posters here.
Post by: Rossfan on February 02, 2016, 10:08:35 AM
Quote from: Shrewdness on February 01, 2016, 11:50:58 PM
Farrandeelin, you`re always welcome  on any Roscommon thread. One of the best posters here.
He's not the worst o' them anyway :D
Làrnapàrka not too bad either.
Post by: ck on February 02, 2016, 06:05:39 PM

Arrogant vibes there sir. I'm no Rossie fan but watch them test Kerry this weekend. Rossies to win by 2
Post by: Shrewdness on February 02, 2016, 06:07:04 PM
In reality, it`s hard to see Ros avoiding defeat in this game. I know that Kerry are missing some key players, but they`llstill have a formidable team on duty. Is there any prospect of any of our injured players returning, e.g Cathal Shine, Conor Daly or Diarmuid Murtagh?...Will Ultan Harney be fit to start?.Big improvement on the scoreboard required from Cathal Cregg and SenanKilbride this wweekend.....I wonder will John Evans be at the match?
Post by: Syferus on February 02, 2016, 06:52:31 PM
But if we do.. it's not beyond these lads. We gave Monaghan no quarter and I just hope we don't stand off Kerry just because they're Kerry. Our lads have plenty of history playing against and with those Kerry players at underage and Sigerson but teams can freeze against big teams because of little more than their reputations. Our management team will be well aware of needing to treat Kerry with the same attitude we did Monaghan but in the end it's about players that have the confidence to believe they can hang at this level.

I look at lads like Seanie and Killer who have given great service to Roscommon but are only meeting Kerry for the first time competitively this weekend. Wouldn't it be something if we could get them a win? They've had enough moral victories to fill a book.
Post by: Rossfan on February 02, 2016, 07:58:18 PM
We're roaring outsiders in this one and being realistic it's unlikely we'll get any points here.
No doubt the lads will go out and compete like fcukrs and see where it takes us.
Wins, League points, staying up would be nice but once we are competitive and lads show they're not out of their depth it will still be a decent League for us.
Will leave us better prepared for the Championship which is the main thing anyway.
I presume we'll have Healy-Rae and all the politicos polluting the purity of a great occasion. :-\
Post by: Shrewdness on February 02, 2016, 08:42:13 PM
Syferus and Rossfan, ye both summed it up well there. It`s vital that we`re competitive against Kerry, and give them something to think about.
Post by: Main Street on February 02, 2016, 10:37:14 PM
In the league there is no such thing as roaring outsiders when it comes to honest endeavour.
Kerry can be beaten in Killarney in the league.
No matter how good a county is,  if their team is currently dysfunctional, they will always struggle against a well organised  and motivated  team. The problem for Ros might be that Kerry have heard their wake up call and have a response.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 02, 2016, 11:30:22 PM
The main problem for Ros is that we`re playing without about six of our best players thru injury. That`s a big loss to the likes of Roscommon playing in Division 1.
Post by: Main Street on February 02, 2016, 11:54:26 PM
Fair enough then,
but you're still okay even without your best.
Post by: Rossfan on February 05, 2016, 01:20:15 PM
Any word of a team at all/
There arent''t even "nod wink" rumours doing the rounds.....
Post by: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 01:36:44 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on February 05, 2016, 01:20:15 PM

McFOD are keeping word tight by the looks of it. I assume most of the team baring injury concerns www picked last night.
Post by: weareros on February 05, 2016, 02:48:49 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 01:36:44 PM

McFOD

Ah Jaysus.
Post by: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 03:14:35 PM
Quote from: weareros on February 05, 2016, 02:48:49 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 01:36:44 PM

McFOD

Ah Jaysus.

McStay and O'Donnell takes an awful long time to type.
Post by: Rossfan on February 05, 2016, 03:20:26 PM
DM & CD said to be in for NK & RS.
Post by: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 03:25:19 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on February 05, 2016, 03:20:26 PM
DM & CD said to be in for NK & RS.

NK unlucky (injured?) but both upgrades.
Post by: Crete Boom on February 05, 2016, 03:47:26 PM
If the Rossies box clever to cover their midfield injuries/fitness problems I think they will sneak a win. They certainly have the scoring power for an upset just can they own the ball enough to feed their forwards??
Post by: seafoid on February 05, 2016, 05:33:08 PM
Ros to scrape it. Kerry are a September team
Post by: Rossfan on February 05, 2016, 06:29:08 PM
Feckers can play a bit in February too unfortunately.
Post by: Captain Obvious on February 05, 2016, 06:41:17 PM
The manner of the Roscommon defeat last Sunday will be hard to recover from and even harder when you have to play Kerry in Killarney.
Post by: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 06:43:01 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on February 05, 2016, 06:41:17 PM
The manner of the Roscommon defeat last Sunday will be hard to recover from and even harder when you have to play Kerry in Killarney.

If we lose it will have f**k all to do with a kick-out in Kiltoom the previous weekend.
Post by: Schkite on February 05, 2016, 06:49:00 PM
Away to Kerry isn't an easy assignment, but better now than at the end of the league. Roscommon could well win it.
Post by: weareros on February 05, 2016, 07:23:18 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 05, 2016, 05:33:08 PM

They always do enough to stay up and will have earmarked Roscommon and Down as their must wins. If CD and DM back, we are at least 4 points a better team from last day but worry we'll set up too defensively and invite Kerry on us.
Post by: giveballaghback on February 05, 2016, 07:28:31 PM
Team has been announced, no changes from the team that lined out against Monaghan, Murtagh, Harney and C. Shine on bench.
Post by: Syferus on February 05, 2016, 07:29:45 PM
Quote from: weareros on February 05, 2016, 07:23:18 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 05, 2016, 05:33:08 PM

They always do enough to stay up and will have earmarked Roscommon and Down as their must wins. If CD and DM back, we are at least 4 points a better team from last day but worry we'll set up too defensively and invite Kerry on us.

And if CM stays on the field for the allotted time that'll be worth a few extra points too.
Post by: seafoid on February 05, 2016, 07:33:57 PM
Last year Kerry won 3 lost 3. They do not care about the league.
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 05, 2016, 07:50:27 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 05, 2016, 07:33:57 PM
Last year Kerry won 3 lost 3. They do not care about the league.
I wouldnt say they do not care about the league. That 50% record might have something to do with faring off against the top six sides in league while Kerry can play non top six sides in Munster or the All Ireland quarter final.
Post by: larryin89 on February 05, 2016, 07:53:39 PM
Hard one to call , Ill go for Roscommon in my prediction league thingy .
Post by: twohands!!! on February 05, 2016, 07:57:26 PM
Kerry Team

1   Brian Kelly
2   Brian Ó Beaglaoich
3   Mark Griffin
4   Shane Enright
5   Paul Murphy
6   Aidan O'Mahony
7   Killian Young
8   David Moran
9   Johnny Buckley
10   Jonathan Lyne
11   Darran O'Sullivan
12   Donnchadh Walsh
13   Barry John Keane
14   Tommy Walsh
15   Stephen O'Brien

16   Brendan Kealy
17   Fionn Fitzgerald
18   Phillip O'Connor
19   Padraig O'Connor
20   Pa Kilkenny
21   Alan Fitzgerald
22   Brendan O'Sullivan
23   Gavin O’Grady
24   Conor Cox
25   Tom O'Sullivan
26   Barry O'Sullivan

The first 15 looks decent enough but the bench looks a long way off a Kerry championship bench. Not that surprising given the list of who's missing for Kerry.

Colm Cooper
Marc O'Se
Kieran Donaghy
Kieran O'Leary
Paul Geaney
Mikey Geaney
Anthony Maher
Jack Sherwood
Peter Crowley
James O'Donoghue
Bryan Sheehan
Post by: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 02:03:48 PM
get the camera man to clean the lens, you think it was raining heavy down there lol
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 02:14:01 PM
Who has the wind in this half? Terrible conditions for a match.
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 02:15:34 PM
Rossies have the wind.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on February 07, 2016, 02:18:57 PM
How did Walsh  miss there? 2 nice points from the right wing for Ros
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 02:22:39 PM
First 10 mins all Kerry the 2nd ten mins all Roscommon.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 02:28:07 PM
Kerry looked like they were going to run riot in the first 10mins, since then Roscommon have been outstanding
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 02:28:49 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 02:03:48 PM
get the camera man to clean the lens, you think it was raining heavy down there lol
That's not rain on the lens, that's a Tg4 trademark special effect. Invented after some outside cameras were permanently etched with rain drops.
It's called the blur of the west.

Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 02:33:19 PM
50 steps allowed for the Kerry man there.
Post by: Rudi on February 07, 2016, 02:34:25 PM
Head down and how many steps for that goal
Post by: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 02:35:20 PM
Kerry have responded dare i say!!
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 02:36:27 PM
In Kerry, steps can be pre-purchased before the game.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 02:39:04 PM
I thought all teams have to play by the same rules? Apparently not
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 02:42:32 PM
That's what you get for playing for 12 minutes of the half. Like I said before the match if we get enough in the middle that Kerry back line is easy enough to expose. Whether we will remains the big question mark.
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 02:43:50 PM
Kerry goal a turning point and it was too many steps. With the wind to come Kerry should win by 6+ points now.
Post by: Rudi on February 07, 2016, 02:47:28 PM
8 championship starters out, Ros can't afford that.
Post by: maigheo on February 07, 2016, 02:47:46 PM
Ros playing well at times but goal should never have happened.Uphill battle for  them in the second half
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 02:49:15 PM
Watching the replay of the goal  I lost count of the steps,
could anybody  keep up?
wWs there a greater number taken before the hop than after the hop?
Post by: joemamas on February 07, 2016, 02:50:08 PM
Quote from: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 02:36:27 PM
In Kerry, steps can be pre-purchased before the game.

So true
Kerry goal cam as a result head down charging followed by taking 8-10 steps twice
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 02:50:41 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 02:43:50 PM
Kerry goal a turning point and it was too many steps. With the wind to come Kerry should win by 6+ points now.

Wind nothing like last weekend. Buckley scored two from 45~m against it.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:07:42 PM
How is that not a red card?

Straight to the face!
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 03:08:20 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:07:42 PM
How is that not a red card?

Straight to the face!

What was the yellow on Fintan for? Mad refereeing today.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 03:08:25 PM
By the book that was a red card for Walsh! see a few men sent off for that, the Mayo Man last year and the Down man against Derry last year too.
Post by: Rudi on February 07, 2016, 03:08:31 PM
Can't shoulder Kerry lads either, if they strike you in the face no red card
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:10:36 PM
Then Kerry take off Walsh.
Cute hoors
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 03:10:48 PM
If you buy 15 steps, you get a face slap for free thrown in.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:11:50 PM
10 steps
Free out to Kerry
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 03:13:12 PM
Lol over-carrying.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:18:55 PM
Kerry man shoulders Ros number 15 in the back, free to Kerry
Post by: Moortown Spuds on February 07, 2016, 03:24:08 PM
Dive watch-Roscommon number 3
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 03:29:03 PM
Fair play to the rossies great effort they deserve the win for that alone.
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 03:29:39 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 03:29:03 PM
Fair play to the rossies great effort they deserve the win for that alone.

Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:31:51 PM
5 mins, out of thin air
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:35:53 PM
How has the ref missed two blatant red cards?
Post by: Wildweasel74 on February 07, 2016, 03:36:20 PM
The Dirt hanging out of Kerry the day!!
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 03:38:38 PM
Well that puts the Cat among the pigeons.
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 03:39:17 PM
That's it lads. Some going.

Fûck that ref.
Post by: BennyCake on February 07, 2016, 03:39:49 PM
I've never seen Al Bundy so happy!
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 03:40:01 PM
Blood and fire from the Rossies to hang on in there to the end. Well done.
Post by: Rudi on February 07, 2016, 03:40:24 PM
Great result by half a roscommon team
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 03:40:53 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 03:39:17 PM
That's it lads. Some going.

Fûck that ref.

Forget about the Ref, Makes the victory sweeter.
Post by: Moortown Spuds on February 07, 2016, 03:41:19 PM
Such a display of thuggery and not an Ulster team in sight.

Kicking men while laying prostate on the ground, sledging and dragging down.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 03:41:32 PM
Great result for Roscommon.

I'm sure some of their hand wringers on here will be utterly ashamed of the cynicism they displayed today though.
Post by: armaghniac on February 07, 2016, 03:42:58 PM
Good to see the 'Common people get one over on the gentry.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:43:44 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 03:41:32 PM

I'm sure some of their hand wringers on here will be utterly ashamed of the cynicism they displayed today though.
Kerry or Roscommon?

Kerry were blessed. Should have been down to 13 players. 20 steps for the goal
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 03:45:32 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:43:44 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 03:41:32 PM

Kerry or Roscommon?

Kerry were blessed. Should have been down to 13 players. 20 steps for the goal

Roscommon, nothing but drags downs, mouthing off and instigating melees in the last 10 minutes.

Going by their utter outrage of these tactics in the past I'm sure they will be suitably disgusted and ashamed of their players today though. I eagerly await the condemnation.
Post by: seafoid on February 07, 2016, 03:58:04 PM
Ros will stay up
Post by: joemamas on February 07, 2016, 03:58:08 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 03:35:53 PM
How has the ref missed two blatant red cards?

Because he is totally incompetent end of
Post by: Cunny Funt on February 07, 2016, 04:01:36 PM
Well done to Roscommon fantastic win in Killarney. Kerry got what they deserved out of the game, nothing!
Post by: INDIANA on February 07, 2016, 04:13:02 PM
Kerry are in complete transition. I know the cavalry have to come back but they are the wrong side of 30 most of them.

They have a very good crop of 19-20 year olds. So the future looks good. The present looks average
Post by: larryin89 on February 07, 2016, 04:19:06 PM
Good performance by Roscommon , deserving winners and announced their arrival too. 10-3 for Connacht still , won't be available much longer surely .
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 04:52:42 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 07, 2016, 03:58:04 PM
Ros will stay up

Ros could stay up. This only makes up for points lost to Monaghan last week.
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 05:05:17 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 04:52:42 PM
Ros will stay up

More than makes up for it. Confidence boost beating Kerry away going into a three week break is better than beating Monaghan and losing to Kerry.

It's a break where we should get significantly healthier. Was worried with Senan being out but McStay and FOD are doing the right thing - if a lad is injuries they don't risk him. And both the injured player and the team on the field have been better for it the last two weekends. Too few teams have enough sense to do that these days.
Post by: Captain Obvious on February 07, 2016, 05:12:15 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 04:52:42 PM
Ros will stay up

In both games Roscommon have shown to be able to hold their own in division one however the dropped points to Monaghan could come back to bite them on the ass.
Post by: ck on February 07, 2016, 07:42:19 PM
Quote from: ck on February 02, 2016, 06:05:39 PM

Arrogant vibes there sir. I'm no Rossie fan but watch them test Kerry this weekend. Rossies to win by 2

8)
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 07:44:41 PM
No mention of the ref from Tomas on the Not Sunday Game. Killing us with sugar. You'd think Whelan would have had the balls to call how biased the refereeing was, though.
Post by: Beffs on February 07, 2016, 08:34:28 PM
Well, well, well....how do you like them apples? Fair fcuks to the Rossies....and a hearty well done to myself for calling this one, practically on the day the fixtures were first announced.  ;D

As today proved, Kerry are generally muck in February. If you are mentally prepared & you set yourself up properly to take advantage of it, you can make hay while the sun shines - pun intended.  :P

It will be a different story a month from now, when they have 3 weeks hard training under their belt & more familiar faces return. No doubt, the feckers will, yet again, avoid relegation, by the hair of their chinney chin chin.

But that's all in the future. Today belongs to the Rossie's. They did what they had to do, to get the win....and when you are going up against that shower of cute hoors, that's often half the battle won !
Post by: Hound on February 07, 2016, 08:39:19 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 07:44:41 PM
No mention of the ref from Tomas on the Not Sunday Game. Killing us with sugar. You'd think Whelan would have had the balls to call how biased the refereeing was, though.
Don't think he was biased, just very poor. As were the lads in charge of mayo v Dublin and Armagh v Laois. The ref in Cork v Donegal was by far the best of the 4 in the televised games.

Refs seem a lot more trigger happy with the cards this year. Hope that's a coincidence and not a directive.

Some great shooting by the Rossies today. Showed a glimpse of why the fans are upbeat re their future prospects
Post by: From the Bunker on February 07, 2016, 08:46:20 PM

Tomas is a Kerry Pundit. He will never highlight any advantages is county gets. If Roscommon are lucky enough to dine at the top table regularly they will soon find out about the Kerry media mafia. They do a lot of work in the background.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 07, 2016, 08:55:10 PM
Whilst this was a magnificent victory, I`m sure that management will see that there is still a lot of creases to be ironedout.
Firstly, we again had a lot of turnovers and a lot of careless giving away the ball..Last week it was 32 turnovers against Monaghan. This needs to be worked on.

Last week, Ciaran Murtagh got a needless black card for a hand trip. Today, Cathal Cregg did the same.

The little bit of cynicism in our play towards the end, has been missing in Ros for a number of years.

Great to see Fintan Cregg and Conor Devaney doing so well on their return to the panel and great to see young Niall Mc Inerney looking like a real find..Wonder what John Evans made of it all.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 09:00:47 PM

No condemnation from yourself about the antics of your players today. Presumably wrong is wrong when Roscommon are the receiving end of things but wrong is right when Roscommon are the perpetrators.

Maybe Syferus would like to tell us who the no.23 who was involved in incidents with the Kerry no.2 and Peter Crowley at the end of match today?

It wouldn't be this guy by any chance?

Quote from: Syferus on April 19, 2015, 07:11:52 PM
Oh, do not open that can of worms.

McNulty essentially assaulted Ronan Daly for over a minute, choking, pushing, pulling, wrestling him to the ground nevermind a few jabs. This happened near the end when Tyrone had the match as good as won and he was clearly taunting Daly too. All he wanted was for the ref to see it and spend an age trying to figure out what happened. It went on so long other Roscommon players had to go over to Daly to get the joker off him and he still didn't stop until the referee finally noticed what had become a five or six person melee. Genuinely one of the most pointlessly prolonged dirty acts I've seen on a football field.

You won fair and square, why engage in that shite?

Roscommon won fair and square but why did they have to engage in this shite?

Post by: Bod Mor on February 07, 2016, 09:02:10 PM
Great win for Roscommon. Well done lads!
Post by: Beffs on February 07, 2016, 09:04:31 PM
QuoteTomas is a Kerry Pundit. He will never highlight any advantages is county gets. If Roscommon are lucky enough to dine at the top table regularly they will soon find out about the Kerry media mafia. They do a lot of work in the background.

Damm straight ! The Kerry Media Mafia are their 16th man. They play a massive roll in shining a light on things they want highlighted & an equally big role in brushing things under the carpet, that they want to go unnoticed.

Anyone who thinks they are ever going to give a fair assessment of anything, needs their head examined. It's the same with all pundits, I suppose, but there are just so many former Kerry players with high profile media gigs, their influence is all the stronger.
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 09:18:18 PM
Quote from: Shrewdness on February 07, 2016, 08:55:10 PM
Whilst this was a magnificent victory, I`m sure that management will see that there is still a lot of creases to be ironedout.
Firstly, we again had a lot of turnovers and a lot of careless giving away the ball..Last week it was 32 turnovers against Monaghan. This needs to be worked on.

Last week, Ciaran Murtagh got a needless black card for a hand trip. Today, Cathal Cregg did the same.

The little bit of cynicism in our play towards the end, has been missing in Ros for a number of years.

Great to see Fintan Cregg and Conor Devaney doing so well on their return to the panel and great to see young Niall Mc Inerney looking like a real find..Wonder what John Evans made of it all.
i wouldn't sweat too much over doing what it takes to grab a victory from Kerry's cold hands in the last 10 minutes. Roscommon had to stand strong and give back twice as much as they were receiving, just to stay alive. The cute hoors don't like being beaten on their home ground and usually things get nasty but forgotten about afterwards. Kerry are class enough to take their defeat afterwards in good grace.
Post by: sligoman2 on February 07, 2016, 09:26:42 PM
Well done Roscommon - great win especially down there.
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 09:45:36 PM

Last week Murt got a black card for a lazy tackle. This week Cregg got one because Darran O'Sullivan thinks he's fûcking Christiano Ronaldo. One of the worst calls on a day of bad calls that all seemed to go against us. I hope to God the referee's performance has been properly graded by his superiors. Simply no where near good enough at this level or any other for that matter.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 09:48:47 PM
Still believe nobody mentioned the two blatant red cards for Kerry players.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 07, 2016, 09:49:14 PM
Don`t worry Main Street, we`re not sweating over doing what had to be done..

Well done to yereselves on another win today.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:15:26 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 09:45:36 PM

Last week Murt got a black card for a lazy tackle. This week Cregg got one because Darran O'Sullivan thinks he's fûcking Christiano Ronaldo. One of the worst calls on a day of bad calls that all seemed to go against us. I hope to God the referee's performance has been properly graded by his superiors. Simply no where near good enough at this level or any other for that matter.

(http://cdn.americanbanker.com/media/gallery/p18ip7rr6k31iv4lkicigc1vie8.jpg)
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:32:19 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 09:48:47 PM

They were red cards by definition but what did you make of the reaction of the Roscommon players to each of these incidents?

Donnacha Walsh pushed one of the Roscommon players to the ground with a mild open hand to the chin, he flopped to the ground clutching his face and needing a minute's attention from the physio. Likewise with the no.23 who took a tap to the chin after the Kerry lad grabbed his jersey. They exaggerated the incidents in the hope the referee might send off the Kerry players, they got involved in plenty of niggly incidents near the end of the game to instigate melees and kill the clock, they committed cynical foul after cynical foul to close the game out. I don't neccessarily have a problem with that, if teams are in anyway serious about being at the top they need to have that edge to them and it's up to the referees to stamp it out, dish out the appropriate punishment and add on the appropriate time. It's the complete double standards when commenting on this that is sickening.

You could only imagine the uproar if that was Tyrone players who flung themselves to the ground. There was plenty of hand wringing from the Roscommon lads on here when they were beaten by Tyrone in the U21 last year, they now choose to ignore or make any comment on the actions of their own players. Hysterical rants about lads being assaulted, goaded, choked, wrestled without provocation but no comment today.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 10:35:52 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:32:19 PM

They were red cards by definition but what did you make of the reaction of the Roscommon players to each of these incidents?

Donnacha Walsh pushed one of the Roscommon players to the ground with a mild open hand to the chin, he flopped to the ground clutching his face and needing a minute's attention from the physio. Likewise with the no.23 who took a tap to the chin after the Kerry lad grabbed his jersey. They exaggerated the incidents in the hope the referee might send off the Kerry players, they got involved in plenty of niggly incidents near the end of the game to instigate melees and kill the clock, they committed cynical foul after cynical foul to close the game out. I don't neccessarily have a problem with that, if teams are in anyway serious about being at the top they need to have that edge to them and it's up to the referees to stamp it out, dish out the appropriate punishment and add on the appropriate time. It's the complete double standards when commenting on this that is sickening.

You could only imagine the uproar if that was Tyrone players who flung themselves to the ground. There was plenty of hand wringing from the Roscommon lads on here when they were beaten by Tyrone in the U21 last year, they now choose to ignore or make any comment on the actions of their own players. Hysterical rants about lads being assaulted, goaded, choked, wrestled without provocation but no comment today.
look up the rule book
a strike to the face is a strike to the face, as is an attempted strike.

4 steps is 4 steps, except when its a Kerryman it seems
Post by: redzone on February 07, 2016, 10:37:52 PM
They are all out shagging the sheep in celebration of beating the kingdom today
Post by: Itchy on February 07, 2016, 10:41:10 PM
Well done to Rossies, fine victory and maybe they will put up a fight. Well done also to redzone for yet another tremendous post.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:42:51 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 10:35:52 PM

look up the rule book

What are you talking about?

I said they were red cards by definition. I'm asking you what you thought about the reactions of the Roscommon players.
Post by: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 10:43:17 PM
A massive result and a big day in the development of this team. Ros were very nervous in the first ten minutes and you could see it in their play. Once they got going they were always going to be there or thereabouts. A gale blew up at half time and we faced it and outscored Kerry 6-4 in the second half.
Is there anyone nailed on to start if we have a fully fit squad? Ros are learning fast what it takes to play at the top level, we still have some way to go and problems to be addressed but we have a completely different look than we had under Evans.
Mcstay and FoD know what needs to be done, lets hope we can stay in div 1 and have a good run in the championship.
The best is yet to come.
Post by: redzone on February 07, 2016, 10:45:30 PM
Quote from: Itchy on February 07, 2016, 10:41:10 PM
Well done to Rossies, fine victory and maybe they will put up a fight. Well done also to redzone for yet another tremendous post.

Cheers itch
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 10:46:37 PM
Quote from: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 10:43:17 PM
A massive result and a big day in the development of this team. Ros were very nervous in the first ten minutes and you could see it in their play. Once they got going they were always going to be there or thereabouts. A gale blew up at half time and we faced it and outscored Kerry 6-4 in the second half.
Is there anyone nailed on to start if we have a fully fit squad? Ros are learning fast what it takes to play at the top level, we still have some way to go and problems to be addressed but we have a completely different look than we had under Evans.
Mcstay and FoD know what needs to be done, lets hope we can stay in div 1 and have a good run in the championship.
The best is yet to come.

Early doors but the management have done everything you could ask for so far. Seem to have a good grasp on where we need to improve and are drilling it into the players. Bodes well for the championship and the years ahead.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:54:11 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 10:46:37 PM
Quote from: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 10:43:17 PM
The best is yet to come.

Early doors but the management have done everything you could ask for so far. Seem to have a good grasp on where we need to improve and are drilling it into the players. Bodes well for the championship and the years ahead.

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_gxkd127G0Hc/Ry0ne8giNfI/AAAAAAAAACU/_CCJ5Cmyzg0/s320/cowardly-lion.jpg)
Post by: Main Street on February 07, 2016, 11:00:29 PM

look up the rule book

Careful now, you're giving attention to an attention junkie.
Highly irresponsible.  "It" just gets more rabid.
Post by: Ringfort on February 07, 2016, 11:01:09 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:42:51 PM

look up the rule book

I said they were red cards by definition. I'm asking you what you thought about the reactions of the Roscommon players.

I didn't like seeing us resort to the tactic of killing the clock by starting melees. I doubt any Ros football  man would like it. It appears to be a facet of the game now amongst the top tier sides and as such I was delighted we learned from the monaghan game last week where they did the exact same thing.  So in short, not happy to see it but if it's part of the game now I'm happy we are learning and not being naive. Ros people were a bit disappointed with the u21 Tyrone game as it was underage and you hope that sort of cynicism will not be present at that grade. But the suspicion is that in Tyrone it's the norm and is encouraged.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:11:17 PM
Quote from: Ringfort on February 07, 2016, 11:01:09 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 10:42:51 PM

look up the rule book

I didn't like seeing us resort to the tactic of killing the clock by starting melees. I doubt any Ros football  man would like it. It appears to be a facet of the game now amongst the top tier sides and as such I was delighted we learned from the monaghan game last week where they did the exact same thing.  So in short, not happy to see it but if it's part of the game now I'm happy we are learning and not being naive. Ros people were a bit disappointed with the u21 Tyrone game as it was underage and you hope that sort of cynicism will not be present at that grade. But the suspicion is that in Tyrone it's the norm and is encouraged.

And that suspicion is wrong and continually pedalled when it comes to Tyrone. If Tyrone were involved in the antics in that Kerry and Roscommon match today, it would be highlighted and the hysteria and hand wringing would be coming from all quarters. What happened today will not be commented on in the media, of that I'm sure. I'm not buying that underage crap as well, the lad who was "assualted" against Tyrone in the u21 game last year was right in the middle of it today. Players who play at u21 level are all adults as well.

That sort of cynicism will be at pretty much every grade and people will do what it takes to win. The problem is not really the tactics that teams employ to do that, the problem is with which teams employ those tactics. If a team from the North is successful with those tactics, they will come under the media storm, if it's a Southern team that is the team which uses it then the broom comes out and it's swept snugly under the rug.
Post by: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:15:09 PM
Answer is simple ill desperate dan or whatever you are, Tyrone are thugs, always were thugs and more than likely always will be thugs,
Post by: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 11:17:21 PM
Quote from: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:15:09 PM
Answer is simple ill desperate dan or whatever you are, Tyrone are thugs, always were thugs and more than likely always will be thugs,

Listen to Main Street.  Don't feed this.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:18:12 PM

And are significantly better at football than Roscommon are.

We'll have ye whichever way ye want and get the better of you. Then you can resort to the standard hysterical Screaming Mary in your haze of hypocrisy.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 07, 2016, 11:20:43 PM
There`ll be some buzz at training the next night. Putting together good depth to our panel now.
Apart from those who played today, there`s the likes of Niall Carty, Kevin Higgins, David Keenan, Donie Shine, Ultan Harney, Donie Smith, Senan Kilbride and Diarmuid Murtagh to come back.

It`s the experience of the likes of these Division 1 games that will be the makings of the younger Rossies on the panel.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:24:55 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 07, 2016, 11:17:21 PM

Listen to Main Street.  Don't feed this.

Quote from: Syferus on April 19, 2015, 07:11:52 PM
Oh, do not open that can of worms.

McNulty essentially assaulted Ronan Daly for over a minute, choking, pushing, pulling, wrestling him to the ground nevermind a few jabs. This happened near the end when Tyrone had the match as good as won and he was clearly taunting Daly too. All he wanted was for the ref to see it and spend an age trying to figure out what happened. It went on so long other Roscommon players had to go over to Daly to get the joker off him and he still didn't stop until the referee finally noticed what had become a five or six person melee. Genuinely one of the most pointlessly prolonged dirty acts I've seen on a football field.

You won fair and square, why engage in that shite?

You can continue to run away and pretend to take the high ground.

I can continue to post up your dubious moral high ground.

People can make what they want of that but I'll not be letting this one go under the radar.
Post by: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:26:44 PM
Ye cant play us desperate dan, ye are in a lower division
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:28:47 PM
Quote from: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:26:44 PM

You're right, you never make it past July so we wouldn't have much chance of playing us. It's probably for the best though, you don't have to spend your mornings blubbering over your porridge about what those big bad Tyrone boys did to you.
Post by: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:39:46 PM
Go to bed and have a wee bit of cop on, things might look better tomorrow.
Post by: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 11:40:02 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:28:47 PM

You're right, you never make it past July so we wouldn't have much chance of playing us. It's probably for the best though, you don't have to spend your mornings blubbering over your porridge about what those big bad Tyrone boys did to you.
Congrats on having ONE more Senior All Ireland than Roscommon
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:42:49 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on February 07, 2016, 11:40:02 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:28:47 PM

Congrats on having ONE more Senior All Ireland than Roscommon

Congrats on not being alive the last time Roscommon won an All Ireland.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 07, 2016, 11:45:22 PM
Quote from: giveballaghback on February 07, 2016, 11:39:46 PM
Go to bed and have a wee bit of cop on, things might look better tomorrow.

Cop on?

Good one. Don't like it when the tables are turned, do you?
Post by: omagh_gael on February 08, 2016, 12:24:31 AM
The Rossie meltdown reached daily mail levels that day and the ante was upped by Tipp. All pats on the back in here today, interesting.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 12:50:32 AM
How has this thread descended into a row with the Tyrone posters?
Post by: seafoid on February 08, 2016, 12:58:48 AM
Quote from: larryin89 on February 07, 2016, 04:19:06 PM
Good performance by Roscommon , deserving winners and announced their arrival too. 10-3 for Connacht still , won't be available much longer surely .
Plamas.Mayo are still the team to beat
Post by: seafoid on February 08, 2016, 01:06:36 AM
It is very encouraging to see Ros and Galway improving. The higher the overall standard in Connacht the higher the chance of an all ireland. If Ros got to a final I suspect they would be more ruthless than Mayo. A Ros all Ireland would be magnificent.
Post by: Ryano on February 08, 2016, 08:51:51 AM
Quote from: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 12:50:32 AM

The ignore option sorted out the one man "row" for me...
Post by: seafoid on February 08, 2016, 08:55:31 AM
Ros should beat Down. After yesterday maybe they can take Cork as well
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 08, 2016, 09:16:07 AM
Quote from: Ryano on February 08, 2016, 08:51:51 AM
Quote from: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 12:50:32 AM

The ignore option sorted out the one man "row" for me...

Why should we ignore the indiscretions of Roscommon when a lot of them have been enacting Screaming Mary routines when certain other counties engage in the same.

It seems the mask has most certainly slipped in the Roscommon interpretation of the virtues of the game.
Post by: mjg on February 08, 2016, 09:53:22 AM
Get a life you idiot
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 08, 2016, 10:08:58 AM
Quote from: mjg on February 08, 2016, 09:53:22 AM
Get a life you idiot

Now, now.

What's good for the goose is good for the gander. We wouldn't want to be setting a precedent of double standards here.
Post by: Canalman on February 08, 2016, 10:23:28 AM
Late to the thread. The amount of steps taken for the Kerry goal was beyond laughable. Double digits .
Post by: Rudi on February 08, 2016, 10:44:13 AM
As a Rossie, I would not be mad about the way we closed out the game. Ronan Daly and Purcell in particular over did it. In fairness to the Kerry lads I am surprised none of them are complaining. On the day we were about 5 points the better team, the ref made loads of mistakes for both teams, but most decisions were hard on Ros. The goal was barraging for a start and I counted 11 steps. Great to get a win, however Kerry were poor on the day.
Post by: seafoid on February 08, 2016, 12:07:07 PM
Quote from: Canalman on February 08, 2016, 10:23:28 AM
Late to the thread. The amount of steps taken for the Kerry goal was beyond laughable. Double digits .
part of the winning mentality. Like unnoticed Kilkenny digs with the back of the hurl.
all means to attack and distract
Post by: Main Street on February 08, 2016, 02:31:17 PM
The Irish Times  must have some "true grit" award of the week.
Last week they headlined   "Monaghan show true grit in Kiltoom",
this week it was the turn of
"Roscommon show true grit to beat Kerry in Killarney"

Btw, Laois only showed "grit" to squeeze past Armagh.
Post by: Ciarrai_thuaidh on February 08, 2016, 03:18:18 PM
Deserved win for Ros yesterday. Very impressed with their attitude, physicality and toughness. In Enda Smith, Cathal Cregg and Niall Daly they had the 3 best players on the field in my view. Some of Cregg's scores were marvellous in those conditions. Cian Connolly and Murtagh got great scores also.
Conditions were unbelievably bad and TV can never convey this fully. There was a bit of niggle in the game and it was obvious Ros saw this as "laying down a marker time", but I've no problem with most of their approach. Too often league games are like challenge games in their intensity, but they will have gained and learned a lot from that game due to its intensity.
I DO have an issue with at least 1 instance of "simulation" by Neil Collins, where after receiving minimal contact from Darran Sullivan he threw himself down quite theatrically. It was right in front of the stand and clear as day. Most of the rest of the "handbags" stuff occured on the far side so didn't see it clearly yet. Donnacha Walsh was lucky to not get red when he raised his hand at Fintan Cregg (who had given him a clip round the ear). Barry John Keane should have got a black card for a high tackle. Stephen O'Brien took 10 steps for his goal and got away with it somehow. The ref was awful really and I hate blaming refs for anything as it's often a cop out. Standard of refereeing is poor right now though and Fergal Kelly certainly didn't impress me yesterday.

Anyway, better team won, early days yet but Kerry have a lot of work to do.
Post by: Rossfan on February 08, 2016, 03:49:14 PM
Thanks Ciarrai.
Jasus but that was a great result yesterday.
Excellent performances all round but mixed with some sh1te.
Mind you it's great credit to all the players yesterday in the most awful conditions.
Now for a bit of realism - Kerry poor yesterday and missed some scores at crucial times. They won't be missing them from March on.
Still it's great to be mixing it in D1 and we can now start thinking of staying there.
I'm not going trawling back through the thread to see what's bothering a few Tymoanies.
Get on with Division 2 ye lot.
Post by: Syferus on February 08, 2016, 04:06:27 PM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on February 08, 2016, 03:18:18 PM
Deserved win for Ros yesterday. Very impressed with their attitude, physicality and toughness. In Enda Smith, Cathal Cregg and Niall Daly they had the 3 best players on the field in my view. Some of Cregg's scores were marvellous in those conditions. Cian Connolly and Murtagh got great scores also.
Conditions were unbelievably bad and TV can never convey this fully. There was a bit of niggle in the game and it was obvious Ros saw this as "laying down a marker time", but I've no problem with most of their approach. Too often league games are like challenge games in their intensity, but they will have gained and learned a lot from that game due to its intensity.
I DO have an issue with at least 1 instance of "simulation" by Neil Collins, where after receiving minimal contact from Darran Sullivan he threw himself down quite theatrically. It was right in front of the stand and clear as day. Most of the rest of the "handbags" stuff occured on the far side so didn't see it clearly yet. Donnacha Walsh was lucky to not get red when he raised his hand at Fintan Cregg (who had given him a clip round the ear). Barry John Keane should have got a black card for a high tackle. Stephen O'Brien took 10 steps for his goal and got away with it somehow. The ref was awful really and I hate blaming refs for anything as it's often a cop out. Standard of refereeing is poor right now though and Fergal Kelly certainly didn't impress me yesterday.

Do you have a problem with young Darran going down like he was shot when Cregg barely touched him for the black card 'offence' too? That also happened in front of you at the stand side and was the biggest attempt at a job in my eyes yesterday. Purcell tried to put a dangerous headlock on a Kerry player near the end of the match. He had the right idea of slowing down the play by any means necessary but his execution left a lot to be desired. That would be the only thing I saw that I'd have any real problem with from us.

Problem wasn't just the standard of refereeing, it was how all the big calls went Kerry's way. It was frankly ridiculous to watch. Even at his best Marty Duffy would struggle to be that one-sided.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 04:09:35 PM
Fair play Ciarrai, excellent, fair and balanced post from you.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 04:13:43 PM
Yes, Sean Purcell will need to work on his headlock technique  8)
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 08, 2016, 04:18:52 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 08, 2016, 04:06:27 PM
Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on February 08, 2016, 03:18:18 PM

Do you have a problem with young Darran going down like he was shot when Cregg barely touched him for the black card 'offence' too? That also happened in front of you at the stand side and was the biggest attempt at a job in my eyes yesterday. Purcell tried to put a dangerous headlock on a Kerry player near the end of the match. He had the right idea of slowing down the play by any means necessary but his execution left a lot to be desired. That would be the only thing I saw that I'd have any real problem with from us.

Problem wasn't just the standard of refereeing, it was how all the big calls went Kerry's way. It was frankly ridiculous to watch. Even at his best Marty Duffy would struggle to be that one-sided.

Not one word of condemnation on the indiscretions of your own players? Very surprised at your virtuous hand wringing last year about the actions of Tyrone. Has the cat ran off with your tongue?
Post by: Rudi on February 08, 2016, 06:34:52 PM
Quote from: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 04:09:35 PM
Fair play Ciarrai, excellent, fair and balanced post from you.

Plus 1 - classy post.
Post by: From the Bunker on February 08, 2016, 07:32:39 PM
Lads beware of those Kerry Lads telling you what you want to hear. That love that plamas sh1te.
Post by: Shrewdness on February 08, 2016, 07:36:35 PM
Bunker, if they told us that stuff before a match, we`d be wary.

But when we hear it after we`ve beaten them, they can tell us whatever they want.
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 08, 2016, 08:03:47 PM
Destro, what angle are you taking? Pro-Kerry, anti-Roscommon, or beem.a dick?
Post by: Syferus on February 08, 2016, 08:04:36 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 08, 2016, 07:32:39 PM
Lads beware of those Kerry Lads telling you what you want to hear. That love that plamas sh1te.

Way ahead of ya. First you get congratulated when you win a few matches and if you get good enough to be a threat things turn a bit nastier. Not a Kerry thing, just a general thing.

Kerry won't be losing any sleep about losing to Roscommon in Feburary. If it were to happen in August then the gears start turning..
Post by: Rossfan on February 08, 2016, 08:05:51 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 08, 2016, 08:03:47 PM

:D ;D
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 08, 2016, 08:12:48 PM

I'm taking the angle that people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
Post by: ballinaman on February 08, 2016, 08:16:06 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on February 08, 2016, 08:12:48 PM

I'm taking the angle that people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
How about nobody throw stones irrespective of the type of dwelling...dangerous.
Post by: redzone on February 08, 2016, 09:39:21 PM
Serious question, who were connughat minor champs 3 yrs ago and who would be favs this year for u21 down there.
Post by: Syferus on February 08, 2016, 09:40:32 PM
Quote from: redzone on February 08, 2016, 09:39:21 PM
Serious question, who were connughat minor champs 3 yrs ago and who would be favs this year for u21 down there.

Ye lost to them in the AI final that year. Mayo.
Post by: redzone on February 08, 2016, 09:48:17 PM
Is right, forgot about that final. Yous will prob come out of connughat I'd say then.
Post by: Rossfan on February 08, 2016, 10:48:27 PM
Its
CONNACHT
Post by: Main Street on February 08, 2016, 11:19:57 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on February 08, 2016, 10:48:27 PM
Its
CONNACHT
It's Connacht.
Post by: seafoid on February 08, 2016, 11:33:27 PM
Quote from: Main Street on February 08, 2016, 11:19:57 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on February 08, 2016, 10:48:27 PM
Its
CONNACHT
It's Connacht.
It's Shangri La
Post by: Shrewdness on February 09, 2016, 02:58:39 PM
Congrats to Cathal Cregg, named Gaa.ie player of the week with 42pc of the vote.