Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2011, 10:45:43 PM

Title: GAAboard feuds
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2011, 10:45:43 PM
Might be nothing to these, but laoislad v ross4life for me is an ongoing feud. Also Nally Stand and mayogodhelpus. Anyone else? Fearon v Trevor Hill got nasty too. These are merely from reading posts on the general discussion part of the board.
Title: Re: GAAboard feuds
Post by: Minder on September 25, 2011, 10:49:22 PM
Did Trevor Hill get the boot?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 10:51:26 PM
Loads of feuds, some craic though, problem is some dickheads take it too serious!! They will try and pull you up on every typo/mistake or whatever gives them reason to stalk you. If you have an opinion (right or wrong) that doesn't go with them then expect the feud
Post by: 4father on September 25, 2011, 10:53:07 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2011, 10:45:43 PM
Might be nothing to these, but laoislad v ross4life for me is an ongoing feud. Also Nally Stand and mayogodhelpus. Anyone else? Fearon v Trevor Hill got nasty too. These are merely from reading posts on the general discussion part of the board.

Worst thing is though that some of these eejits have two different usernames and argue with themselves ffs.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 25, 2011, 10:53:30 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Fearon was Trevor Hill.

TO and all those other Commies like Muppet.

Sheehy and mylestheslasher.

Evil Genius and Ulick.

Pints and Five Times.
Post by: ExiledGael on September 25, 2011, 10:58:20 PM
Pints and Five Times got really nasty from what I remember.
Probably the worst I've seen on here. Pints can draw them in.
Post by: Orangemac on September 25, 2011, 11:02:05 PM
Quote from: 4father on September 25, 2011, 10:53:07 PM

Worst thing is though that some of these eejits have two different usernames and argue with themselves ffs.
Cheaper than a shrink
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 25, 2011, 11:08:08 PM
Flameboy used be good craic.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 25, 2011, 11:09:47 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 25, 2011, 11:06:04 PM
For the veterans here, Tony Fearon aka The Real Tony Fearon vs. 5Sams, Bummer, and many others not from Armagh

Flameboy vs. Everyone!

Hardstation vs. the admins

Gnevin vs. the board

An Fear Rua (not the last poster with that handle) vs. those fed up with him spamming his articles

Armagh and Tyrone posters vs. those not from Armagh and Tyrone.
Forgot about Glasnevin and Tankie.
Post by: Orior on September 25, 2011, 11:12:56 PM
Sometimes I'd like to punch Orior.

Signed,
Mrs Orior
Post by: ziggysego on September 25, 2011, 11:29:28 PM
Pints v 5Times got very vicious.
Post by: screenexile on September 26, 2011, 12:12:39 AM
medaspaulmcgrath had a few feuds with the Utd heads until he got barred. Some of his posts got them really rattled!

INDIANA has been trying to draw me into a feud basically for what Milltown Row has said above.

If you're long enough on the board you can spot it fairly early and not get sucked in.
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 12:22:54 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 25, 2011, 10:53:30 PMEvil Genius and Ulick.
I 've never "feuded" with Ulick.

At least, not like with that fcuker Donagh... ::)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 26, 2011, 04:37:29 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 10:51:26 PM
Loads of feuds, some craic though, problem is some d**kheads take it too serious!! They will try and pull you up on every typo/mistake or whatever gives them reason to stalk you. If you have an opinion (right or wrong) that doesn't go with them then expect the feud

You should've added a full stop to that.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 09:24:33 AM
For me its about 25% serious, 25% WUM and 50% a bit of a laugh. I think poor Nally takes it all too serious.
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 09:28:12 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 09:24:33 AM
For me its about 25% serious, 25% WUM and 50% a bit of a laugh. I think poor Nally takes it all too serious.

Can I see this breakdown in some sort of pie chart?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 10:03:16 AM
Quote from: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 09:28:12 AM

PIE chart.

(http://andromeda.rutgers.edu/~jlynch/language.gif)
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 10:06:55 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 10:03:16 AM

PIE chart.

Is your name Jacky Lynch? It better be. Otherwise claiming this as your own is infringing copyright laws.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 10:16:07 AM
Quote from: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 10:06:55 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 10:03:16 AM

PIE chart.

Is your name Jacky Lynch? It better be. Otherwise claiming this as your own is infringing copyright laws.

Is the copywright acknowledgement not on the actual chart!
Post by: new devil on September 26, 2011, 10:32:37 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 26, 2011, 04:37:29 AM
Loads of feuds, some craic though, problem is some d**kheads take it too serious!! They will try and pull you up on every typo/mistake or whatever gives them reason to stalk you. If you have an opinion (right or wrong) that doesn't go with them then expect the feud

Sounds like that halfwit Galllsman...follows me around the board like a little bitch....I don't know how anyone can get annoyed or start a feud with someone over things posted on a discussion...especially this discussion board  :D
Post by: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 10:48:22 AM
That idiot Joe McMeel from Augher and the mods on the board.
Post by: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 10:51:49 AM

And other posters take it that seriously that they post the name of your workplace and your club, thereby identifying you uniquely, because they lack the intellectual and emotional ability to debate rationally.
Post by: EC Unique on September 26, 2011, 10:56:30 AM
I can't believe that some people can get pulled into an arguement with somebody who they don't know, have never met and don't even know there real name. To me it is a sign that something is missing from their life. A bit sad really. :-\
Post by: imtommygunn on September 26, 2011, 11:09:07 AM
If you read that cycling thread it's got a bit ridiculous.

Inter club rivalries(to be honest counties isn't so bad) is one thing for taking offense at but I dunno why someone would get so annoyed over english soccer and sure we can all have different opinions on politics. Certain people with the "I'm more intelligent than you" view can be irritating occassionally but nothing mroe than that.
Post by: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 11:18:56 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on September 26, 2011, 11:09:07 AM

Inter club rivalries(to be honest counties isn't so bad) is one thing for taking offense at but I dunno why someone would get so annoyed over english soccer and sure we can all have different opinions on politics. Certain people with the "I'm more intelligent than you" view can be irritating occassionally but nothing mroe than that.

One s in occasionally. Offense is spelt with a c, not an s. Thicko.
Post by: imtommygunn on September 26, 2011, 11:21:39 AM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 11:18:56 AM

I knew you wouldn't let me down ;D
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 12:29:44 PM
Quote from: new devil on September 26, 2011, 10:32:37 AM

Sounds like that halfwit Galllsman...follows me around the board like a little bitch....I don't know how anyone can get annoyed or start a feud with someone over things posted on a discussion...especially this discussion board  :D

Think thats bad, Nally seems to have saved a copy and paste of quotes from me. He waits until I say something/anything and then posts hypocrite and now answer my question from 6 months ago.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 26, 2011, 12:45:48 PM
Who can ever forget VPTBG and just about anyone who would argue against him!!!
Post by: Radda bout yeee on September 26, 2011, 12:53:24 PM
Use to have a little feud with Final Whistle but he disappeared - I kind of miss him!!!  :( lol
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 12:58:06 PM
Mike Sheehy V Ulster
PTSG V Ulster + Mayo
Sligonian V The Rest of Connacht.
Laoislad V All stuff Dublin except his woman.
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:00:17 PM

I don't have a feud with ross4life  :D
In the words of Mr.T....I just pity the fool !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJnKm6ftPu0

I actually got a great pm there last week from a fellow poster. I thought it was so true!

QuoteEC Unique and new devil are absolute dumb dicks aren't they, It's saying something when ross4life actually looks intelligent compared to them 2
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:04:58 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 12:58:06 PM
Mike Sheehy V Ulster
PTSG V Ulster + Mayo

Why does everyone think I hate Dublin?
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:07:12 PM

Oh Dear.

Write out one hundred times:

"And other posters take it that so seriously that they post the name of your workplace and your club, thereby identifying you uniquely individually, because since they lack the intellectual and emotional ability to debate rationally."

P.S. I'll let you away with "ability", even though "capacity" would more precisely express what you are trying to convey.

P.P.S. If one really wants to be pedantic, "offense" is indeed spelt with an "s". What you mean is that it is mistaken to spell "offense" thus.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 01:09:54 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:04:58 PM
Mike Sheehy V Ulster
PTSG V Ulster + Mayo

Maybe I am wrong but thats the impression I got from alot of your GAA posts. To be honest I came to that impression quite a while ago. Maybe its not true.
Post by: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:11:14 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 01:09:54 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:04:58 PM
Mike Sheehy V Ulster
PTSG V Ulster + Mayo

Maybe I am wrong but thats the impression I got from alot of your GAA posts. To be honest I came to that impression quite a while ago. Maybe its not true.

Ah you're probably right.
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 26, 2011, 01:12:25 PM
Did some ballbag turn up at Fearon's workplace looking to chin him once??  Was that board related though?
Post by: Nally Stand on September 26, 2011, 01:28:55 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 12:29:44 PM
Think thats bad, Nally seems to have saved a copy and paste of quotes from me. He waits until I say something/anything and then posts hypocrite and now answer my question from 6 months ago.

Would you stop thinking about me so much. I'm flattered but I don't swing that way. You ought to spend less time with your four imaginary female friends.
Post by: AZOffaly on September 26, 2011, 01:33:58 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on September 26, 2011, 01:12:25 PM
Did some ballbag turn up at Fearon's workplace looking to chin him once??  Was that board related though?

I believe that was OWC board related, and in fairness I don't think he was looking to chin him.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 26, 2011, 01:37:49 PM

Yes.
Also property belonging to himself and his wife was attacked outside their home - not on at all!!

Edit Mod3 - Nothing to suggest that OWC were involved in any way on the incidents outside Tony's home, just in the interests of fairness.
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 01:39:29 PM
On a different forum, my place of work was gave out, some prat thought it would be funny to turn up and ask my boss does he know how much time one of his employees spends online during the day. Tosser.
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:39:47 PM
No and no.

When Fearon used to bait NI football and everyting concerned with it etc, a very regular poster from OWC (NI fans' website) happened to be in the vicinity of Fearon's workplace and called in for a chat and a cup of tea. They discussed matters related to that Board entirely amicably, indeed so much so that Fearon agreed voluntarily to desist from denigrating NI supporters as a group.

Iirc, Fearon's "Self-denying Ordinance" lasted about a month.

P.S. Some time after the above incident, I was contacted by a member of this Board, purporting to be acting on behalf of some other members. He (contact) enquired whether I knew Fearon's home address, which I didn't. And in any case, since I doubt that he/they were interested in a mere cup of tea and a chat with Fearon, I wouldn't have revealed his address even if I had known it. Probably.
Post by: Nally Stand on September 26, 2011, 01:42:39 PM

I think you take it a bit too serious when someone tries to be the WUM to you then  ;):

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 23, 2011, 02:27:44 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on September 23, 2011, 02:20:19 AM
......Says the man who..........based on a conversation he had with four imaginary friends.

Real friends, you arrogant provo p***k.

Post by: Tubberman on September 26, 2011, 01:43:43 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:39:47 PM
No and no.

When Fearon used to bait NI football and everyting concerned with it etc, a very regular poster from OWC (NI fans' website) happened to be in the vicinity of Fearon's workplace and called in for a chat and a cup of tea. They discussed matters related to that Board entirely amicably, indeed so much so that Fearon agreed voluntarily to desist from denigrating NI supporters as a group.

P.S. Some time after the above incident, I was contacted by a member of this Board, purporting to be acting on behalf of some other members. He (contact) enquired whether I knew Fearon's home address, which I didn't. And in any case, since I doubt that he/they were interested in a mere cup of tea and a chat with Fearon, I wouldn't have revealed his address even if I had known it. Probably.

Ye Nordies take the internet far too seriously  :D  :P
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 01:45:30 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on September 26, 2011, 01:43:43 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:39:47 PM
No and no.

Ye Nordies take the internet far too seriously  :D  :P

The Internet. Its all i've got.
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:50:21 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 26, 2011, 01:37:49 PM

Yes.
Balls.  ::)

Post by: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:07:12 PM
Oh, pick me for a feud, pick me.

Oh Dear.

"And other posters take it that so seriously that they post the name of your workplace and your club, thereby identifying you uniquely individually, because since they lack the intellectual and emotional ability to debate rationally."

P.S. I'll let you away with "ability", even though "capacity" would more precisely express what you are trying to convey.

P.P.S. If one really wants to be pedantic, "offense" is indeed spelt with an "s". What you mean is that it is mistaken to spell "offense" thus.

Uses of that:

(x) to specify degree. Used to specify the extent of something. For example, I came that close to hitting the car in front.

(xii) same as so. For example, I was that angry.

uniquely – synonyms include individually.

because – synonyms include since.

Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 01:50:21 PM

Yes.

None of the above alleged acts is connected with either Sport, Politics or Religion.

Surely either should only be used for a choice of two options.

Must do better.

The spelling and grammar check is complete.
Post by: stew on September 26, 2011, 03:29:16 PM

Yes.

He is right, they didn't show up to hit Tony, they showed up to intimidate him and scare the bejaysus out of his secretary............ big difference. ::)

He also got a few cards when they were playing away from home........... nice chaps that they are they thought it would be fun to try and get a rise out of him whilst he was at work.

Nothing like messing with a man while he is working, cowards.
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 26, 2011, 03:30:40 PM
Thought that was how I remembered it, scumbags.
Post by: Hardy on September 26, 2011, 03:34:09 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PM
Oh, pick me for a feud, pick me.

Oh Dear.

Uses of that:

(x) to specify degree. Used to specify the extent of something. For example, I came that close to hitting the car in front.

uniquely – synonyms include individually.

Yes.

None of the above alleged acts is connected with either Sport, Politics or Religion.

Must do better.

Zinnnnngggg!!

(http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu206/Hardyarse/Englishteacher.png)
Post by: stew on September 26, 2011, 03:37:45 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on September 26, 2011, 03:30:40 PM
Thought that was how I remembered it, scumbags.

There was no nice cup of tea and chat, funny the way they just happened to be in the vicinity, what sane man would stop by another mans place of work for a 'nice chat' when he obviously detests everything he stands for.

A more paranoid bunch of ballix's you will never meet.
Post by: Bingo on September 26, 2011, 03:47:59 PM
Someone accused me of emailing them death threats once.  ::)
Post by: Mayo4Sam on September 26, 2011, 03:57:46 PM
Fearing had a secretary? 

Surely you mean minder or public health nurse?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 26, 2011, 03:58:10 PM
Must do better.

And then he tries to throw Latin in too at times!

I hear he's a whizz with the Ulster Scots though, mainly because you can make it up as you go along.
Post by: stew on September 26, 2011, 04:33:03 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 26, 2011, 02:07:12 PM
OWC Boyos vs. Holly, aged 8, from Kent.

:D :D :D :D
Post by: ross4life on September 26, 2011, 04:40:22 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 26, 2011, 01:00:17 PM

I actually got a great pm there last week from a fellow poster. I thought it was so true!

QuoteEC Unique and new devil are absolute dumb dicks aren't they, It's saying something whhen ross4life actually looks intelligent compared to them 2
And i can confirm i don't have a feud with Laoislad

Each time he comes off the tracks i'm there to put him back in his place. As for intelligence sure we all know LL is the egghead of the GAAboard  :D

Post by: maggie on September 26, 2011, 04:50:54 PM
I'd love an aul feud.

But I'm a lover, not a fighter.  :-*
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 04:54:26 PM
Quote from: stew on September 26, 2011, 03:29:16 PM

Yes.

He is right, they didn't show up to hit Tony, they showed up to intimidate him and scare the bejaysus out of his secretary............ big difference. ::)
Complete lie. In fact, I suspect you may know personally the guy who chatted to Fearon (I do,too, btw), so you could have no problem verifying the true details. Or you could even contact Fearon himself.

P.S. It was not "they" who met him, it was one individual, but hey, if you're going to tell a lie, why not tell a big one...  ::)

Quote from: stew on September 26, 2011, 03:29:16 PMHe also got a few cards when they were playing away from home........... nice chaps that they are they thought it would be fun to try and get a rise out of him whilst he was at work.
You and I both know the (other) individual who sent those postcards. as does Fearon himself.

The background is this. Apparently one of Fearon's ambitions is to eat at every Hard Rock Cafe in the world. Norn Iron were playing in a city which had one, which he hadn't yet visited, and so Fearon asked Our Mutual Friend to get him a souvenir Tee Shirt (didn't offer to pay for it, mind  :D.) Instead, OMF sent him a postcard from the city (possibly of the HRC?), with a jokey comment or two.
This prompted a response in kind from Fearon, so OMF made a point of sending PC's from other cities for a while. Afaik, the content was mostly about how well NI were doing, contrasted with how badly ROI were doing (it was the Sanchez/Staunton era). After a while, the joke fizzled out.

Anyhow, posters should appeciate the following:
1. The PC's were sent to Fearon's work, since nobody knows his home address. And his workplace is easily ascertainable by a quick Google etc, since as we all know, Fearon is hardly shy when it comes to getting his face/name in the papers etc;
2. There was NOTHING obscene, threatening or embarrassing written on any of ther cards, if nothing else because these are self-evidently public documents, which any postman etc could read, thereby leaving the sender liable to investigation;
3. Had there been anything objectionable, we can be quite certain Fearon, with his talent for self-publicity etc,  would have made a "cause celebre"  of it, crying "bigot" and "victimisation" etc.

Quote from: stew on September 26, 2011, 03:29:16 PMNothing like messing with a man while he is working, cowards.
You're right, it was  "Nothing like messing with a man while he works"... ::)
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 04:59:30 PM

Yes.
Also property belonging to himself and his wife was attacked outside their home - not on at all!!

Edit Mod3 - Nothing to suggest that OWC were involved in any way on the incidents outside Tony's home, just in the interests of fairness.
Re Mod3's Edit, not only is there "Nothing to suggest", but it can be plainly stated that nobody from OWC had anything to do with the incident, full stop.
Post by: Tubberman on September 26, 2011, 05:06:29 PM
The cyber-troubles....
Post by: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 05:27:27 PM
Oh Dear.

Uses of that:

I suggested "so" in place of the double "that", since it is so much more elegant - as my old English teacher (a Dubliner, btw) used to drum into me. Of course, I don't suppose the English teachers of today would know the difference.

Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PMuniquely – synonyms include individually.

As we both know, neither is an exact synonym and seeing as you appeared to want to play the pedant with mytommygun, my suggestions were more accurate/apposite, I think.

Surely that comment should end with a question mark?

Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PMMust do better.
Indeed you must.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 26, 2011, 06:27:00 PM
i think this thread could lead a few more "GAAboard feuds" Ironic isnt it
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 26, 2011, 06:34:22 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 26, 2011, 06:27:00 PM
i think this thread could lead a few more "GAAboard feuds" Ironic isnt it

Yes and this wasn't my intention at all!
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2011, 06:39:24 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 04:59:30 PM

Yes.

Re Mod3's Edit, not only is there "Nothing to suggest", but it can be plainly stated that nobody from OWC had anything to do with the incident, full stop.
How can that be "plainly stated" - you haven't a clue. 
Post by: Eamonnca1 on September 26, 2011, 07:17:04 PM
I can't believe you've omitted Tyrone's Own v anyone to the left of Genghis Khan.
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 07:59:42 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on September 26, 2011, 05:27:27 PM
Oh Dear.

Uses of that:

I suggested "so" in place of the double "that", since it is so much more elegant - as my old English teacher (a Dubliner, btw) used to drum into me. Of course, I don't suppose the English teachers of today would know the difference.

Why are you singling out English teachers? What about Welsh, Scottish, Irish, Japanese, Australian, Yankee or Canadian teachers? Would they know the difference? Or do you mean teachers of English?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 08:03:14 PM
MGodHU V God (even thought I personally think I'm just talking to myself on that one)
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 26, 2011, 08:06:15 PM
We could make this the place where people have to f**k off to when their arguments in a thread becoming a slagging match.
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 08:09:41 PM
Quote from: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 01:39:29 PM
On a different forum, my place of work was gave out, some prat thought it would be funny to turn up and ask my boss does he know how much time one of his employees spends online during the day. t**ser.

That would be very embarrassing, Hashtag. I've no problem with people meeting me about something I've written on here but to have to explain to colleagues why some yokel turned up is a nightmare - an internet feud!

That thread someone resurrected earlier brought back a distant memory. I'd forgotten about Longball but I remember now he was the boy who said he would give out details of people on this board as a reaction to being banned for being a bit of a dick on here. I remember a few lads found out his name and where he worked and lived and were going to head down to somewhere like Kildress to face him. I talked them out of it as in 'what are you going to say when you get there?' Then they had the idea of attending an Augher game to give him 'a bit of encouragement'. Absolute madness. Bad enough that carry on, but sitting through an Augher game!!
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 08:48:39 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 08:09:41 PM
Quote from: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 01:39:29 PM
On a different forum, my place of work was gave out, some prat thought it would be funny to turn up and ask my boss does he know how much time one of his employees spends online during the day. t**ser.

That would be very embarrassing, Hashtag. I've no problem with people meeting me about something I've written on here but to have to explain to colleagues why some yokel turned up is a nightmare - an internet feud!

That thread someone resurrected earlier brought back a distant memory. I'd forgotten about Longball but I remember now he was the boy who said he would give out details of people on this board as a reaction to being banned for being a bit of a dick on here. I remember a few lads found out his name and where he worked and lived and were going to head down to somewhere like Kildress to face him. I talked them out of it as in 'what are you going to say when you get there?' Then they had the idea of attending an Augher game to give him 'a bit of encouragement'. Absolute madness. Bad enough that carry on, but sitting through an Augher game!!

:D I'm sure they would of been happy with the support for a change. 

However what abuse could you really shout to someone on a football pitch 'Hi you.....your dung at football and crap on the internet too'
Post by: Don Johnson on September 26, 2011, 08:53:18 PM
What was the other forum?
Post by: Hashtag on September 26, 2011, 08:56:43 PM
Quote from: Don Johnson on September 26, 2011, 08:53:18 PM
What was the other forum?

Boards.ie

(http://pad3.whstatic.com/images/thumb/5/5d/Head-in-Hands.jpg/251px-Head-in-Hands.jpg)

Terrible forum. Terrible people.
Post by: Hardy on September 26, 2011, 09:19:22 PM

Only if it was meant as a question. Surely it could equally be a statement, like this.
Post by: gallsman on September 26, 2011, 09:24:17 PM
Quote from: new devil on September 26, 2011, 10:32:37 AM

"Please Wayne, please sign my straw hat, you're my favourite player. Pretty please."
Post by: seafoid on September 26, 2011, 09:39:54 PM
It's interesting to see Mikesheehy namechecked more than once.
He's the board's in house shit stirrer.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on September 26, 2011, 10:07:25 PM
One of the classic quotes from 5Times in one of his feuds with Pints ' If I ever find out who you are I swear you'll never get near another computer.' He also sent me one 'look instead of bullshitting here, say what you have to say to my face. Name a place and I'll be there in half an hour'

As for Tony Fearon, at least, some might say, he had the guts to post under his proper name, mind you given the stuff he used to post I'd say he was more stupid that courageous
Post by: stiffler on September 26, 2011, 10:39:40 PM
Didnt ONL & Ziggy have a feud going at one stage?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 26, 2011, 10:45:51 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 07:59:42 PM
Oh Dear.

Uses of that:

Why are you singling out English teachers? What about Welsh, Scottish, Irish, Japanese, Australian, Yankee or Canadian teachers? Would they know the difference? Or do you mean teachers of English?

::) ::)
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:41:18 PM
Next step is typing letters. Then you could teach the Galls lads to sing "Who are ya?" after their next victory.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 26, 2011, 11:45:57 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:41:18 PM
Next step is typing letters. Then you could teach the Galls lads to sing "Who are ya?" after their next victory.

That won't be till next season ;)

If getting off over bad spelling or poor use of punctuation is your thing then knock yourself out. You'd be busy in work sorting that out.
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:46:57 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 26, 2011, 11:45:57 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:41:18 PM

That won't be till next season ;)

If getting off over bad spelling or poor use of punctuation is your thing then knock yourself out. You'd be busy in work sorting that out.

That's old school. As long as you express yourself you get A*.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 26, 2011, 11:51:21 PM
Yeah I see how well they turn out once they leave secondary school. You should be proud of your efforts
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 26, 2011, 11:54:45 PM
Milltown Row v O'Neill
Post by: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:57:00 PM
He'd need a step ladder.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on September 27, 2011, 02:24:57 AM
Quote from: seafoid on September 26, 2011, 09:39:54 PM

Now, Now...no need to be bitter just because I handed you your anti-semitic arse on a plate a few times...
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 27, 2011, 08:53:30 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 26, 2011, 11:57:00 PM
He'd need a step ladder.

What for?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 09:44:21 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 27, 2011, 08:53:30 AM
He'd need a step ladder.

What for?

To shine his head!
Post by: thebigfella on September 27, 2011, 10:26:32 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on September 27, 2011, 02:24:57 AM

Now, Now...no need to be bitter just because I handed you your anti-semitic arse on a plate a few times...

Ah now that's harsh, he's just a typical pseudointellectual middle class guardian reader  :D
Post by: Orior on September 27, 2011, 12:19:21 PM
Did Slim Shady ever feud with anyone?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 27, 2011, 12:35:37 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 27, 2011, 12:19:21 PM
Did Slim Shady ever feud with anyone?

Anyone from outside of Toome (that Slim Shady?)
Post by: heganboy on September 27, 2011, 12:42:28 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on September 27, 2011, 10:26:32 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on September 27, 2011, 02:24:57 AM

Ah now that's harsh, he's just a typical pseudointellectual middle class guardian reader  :D

think we may have found T.O's alter ego
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 27, 2011, 01:57:43 PM

Yes.

Great retort!  ::)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 27, 2011, 02:08:45 PM

Yes.

Right where the f.uck did I state OWC were involved in the incident at Tonys house?

That's right NO F.UCKING where, nice try though EG as usual paranoid and muddying the waters.
Post by: tommysmith on September 27, 2011, 02:11:13 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 27, 2011, 02:08:45 PM

Yes.

Right where the f.**k did I state OWC were involved in the incident at Tonys house?

That's right NO F.UCKING where, nice try though EG as usual paranoid and muddying the waters.

That folks is what we call a Internet Meltdown  :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 27, 2011, 02:13:46 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on September 27, 2011, 02:11:13 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 27, 2011, 02:08:45 PM

Yes.

Right where the f.**k did I state OWC were involved in the incident at Tonys house?

That folks is what we call a Internet Meltdown  :D

Actually quite mellow atm  ;)
Post by: Hashtag on September 27, 2011, 02:24:35 PM
Do any of you have any dialogue of this said feuds?
Post by: snippets on September 27, 2011, 02:28:47 PM
Forget about feuds - did anyone ever find love in the GAAboard.  Put up the dialogues, PMS and pics to prove it.
Post by: muppet on September 27, 2011, 02:37:23 PM
Quote from: snippets on September 27, 2011, 02:28:47 PM
Forget about feuds - did anyone ever find love in the GAAboard.  Put up the dialogues, PMS and pics to prove it.

I think we should keep an eye on you.
Post by: deiseach on September 27, 2011, 02:38:21 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 27, 2011, 02:37:23 PM

I think we should keep an eye on you.

You're in there, snippets
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 02:46:59 PM

Not for the want of trying on ziggys part, but I don't think love has blossomed :-*
Post by: ziggysego on September 27, 2011, 03:02:44 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 02:46:59 PM

Not for the want of trying on ziggys part, but I don't think love has blossomed :-*

I met both leenie and maggie out once. Nothing happened, but I did my best.
Post by: ONeill on September 27, 2011, 03:08:19 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 09:44:21 AM
He'd need a step ladder.

What for?

To shine his head!

Stay out of it, Paula Radcliffe.

Post by: Dinny Breen on September 27, 2011, 03:19:21 PM
The closest I got was sleeping under Muppet!!!
Post by: Hashtag on September 27, 2011, 03:19:29 PM
I wasn't even aware that there was females on this forum  :o
However suppose male love could of formed as well. Please don't post the photos though.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 03:29:18 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 27, 2011, 03:08:19 PM
He'd need a step ladder.

What for?

To shine his head!

At least I got behind the hedge before I did it, how far did you run baldy?
Post by: maggie on September 27, 2011, 03:50:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 27, 2011, 03:02:44 PM

You forget to say how nice we were and that we didn't try and pollute you in the slightest.  :-[ 
Post by: ziggysego on September 27, 2011, 04:10:11 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 27, 2011, 03:50:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 27, 2011, 03:02:44 PM

Was that not implied? OK, here we go....

You could not hope to meet two finer ladies in your lift. Both very upstanding people and proud Gaels and proud of their heritage and background. I was having a quiet night that night, as I was feeling low about a few personal and health problems, but being in the company of these two wonderful women lifted my mood no end and it would be a pleasure and an honour to meet them again.

Was that ok maggie?

You forget to say how nice we were and that we didn't try and pollute you in the slightest.  :-[
Post by: ziggysego on September 27, 2011, 04:13:37 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 27, 2011, 04:11:58 PM
What were you doing with them in your lift?

Asking them to press the button for the top floor. I couldn't reach.
Post by: EC Unique on September 27, 2011, 04:59:26 PM

QuoteEC Unique and new devil are absolute dumb dicks aren't they, It's saying something when ross4life actually looks intelligent compared to them 2

You clowns even exchange PMs about us. Brilliant :D

That made me laugh out loud at you. :D :D
Post by: ludermor on September 27, 2011, 05:14:44 PM
Quote from: Hashtag on September 27, 2011, 03:19:29 PM
However suppose male love could of formed as well. Please don't post the photos though.
Gnevin and Tankie formed a very close bond a few years ago, id hate to think what they are like after the all Ireland win.
Post by: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 05:30:07 PM
Quote from: ludermor on September 27, 2011, 05:14:44 PM
Gnevin and Tankie formed a very close bond a few years ago, id hate to think what they are like after the all Ireland win.
I'd say the methadone clinic was rocking.
Post by: screenexile on September 27, 2011, 05:50:37 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 05:30:07 PM

I spotted them earlier there ...

(http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/309531_10150273277771744_723956743_8309274_8055067_n.jpg)
Post by: Don Johnson on September 27, 2011, 05:56:10 PM
I think Downgirl is going with someone from here is she now? A Mayo fella?
Post by: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 05:57:17 PM

Farrandeelin and maggie are always loving it up together on facebook.
Post by: ONeill on September 27, 2011, 06:02:06 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 27, 2011, 03:29:18 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 27, 2011, 03:08:19 PM
He'd need a step ladder.

What for?

To shine his head!

At least I got behind the hedge before I did it, how far did you run baldy?

Saving that for my midlife crisis too.
Post by: Nally Stand on September 27, 2011, 06:04:29 PM
Quote from: Don Johnson on September 27, 2011, 05:56:10 PM
Don't be too sure. Some mayo lads just imagine they have female friends to be fair.

...Ooops, sorry, OK real ( ;)) friends.
Post by: new devil on September 27, 2011, 06:39:05 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on September 27, 2011, 04:59:26 PM

That made me laugh out loud at you. :D :D

:D :D :D Don't know how i missed this....
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 27, 2011, 06:41:37 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on September 27, 2011, 06:04:29 PM
Don't be too sure. Some mayo lads just imagine they have female friends to be fair.

...Ooops, sorry, OK real ( ;)) friends.

ha ha, there ya go proving one of my points yet again  ;D
Post by: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 06:43:39 PM

I think Farrandeelin and her were also fairly close...dunno how maggie feels about all that though.
Post by: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 07:14:25 PM

It was actually a Man United poster that sent it to me.
Post by: new devil on September 27, 2011, 07:18:38 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 07:14:25 PM

It was actually a Man United poster that sent it to me.

(http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/12/12/c852d674-d9ba-4ac9-8426-e3b6677e8f98.jpg)
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 27, 2011, 09:00:11 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 05:57:17 PM

Farrandeelin and maggie are always loving it up together on facebook.

How in thenamajaysus did you come up with that conclusion??
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 27, 2011, 10:12:59 PM
Quote from: screenexile on September 27, 2011, 05:50:37 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 05:30:07 PM

I spotted them earlier there ...

(http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/309531_10150273277771744_723956743_8309274_8055067_n.jpg)

:D :D - brilliant screen
Post by: maggie on September 28, 2011, 12:40:00 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 27, 2011, 06:43:39 PM

I think Farrandeelin and her were also fairly close...dunno how maggie feels about all that though.

I'm grand LL. As ever, trying to struggle through. Thanx for the concern though.  ;)
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 28, 2011, 08:49:10 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 28, 2011, 12:40:00 PM

I'm grand LL. As ever, trying to struggle through. Thanx for the concern though.  ;)

Eh...I never made you struggle through anything!
Post by: maggie on September 28, 2011, 09:49:40 PM
*The awkward moment when my sarcastic tone doesn't come across in my message..... 
Post by: ludermor on September 28, 2011, 10:03:10 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 28, 2011, 08:49:10 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 28, 2011, 12:40:00 PM

Eh...I never made you struggle through anything!
Sounds like a defense to a rape.......
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 28, 2011, 10:52:26 PM
Quote from: maggie on September 28, 2011, 09:49:40 PM
*The awkward moment when my sarcastic tone doesn't come across in my message.....

I don't understand sarcasm from Nordies mouths nevermind on a computer screen! :P
Post by: saffron sam2 on October 03, 2011, 08:31:10 AM
Oh Dear.

Uses of that:

Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PMuniquely – synonyms include individually.

As we both know, neither is an exact synonym and seeing as you appeared to want to play the pedant with mytommygun, my suggestions were more accurate/apposite, I think.

Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 26, 2011, 03:06:56 PMMust do better.
Indeed you must.

So you were perfecting, rather than correcting, my post.

I can live with that.
Post by: saffron sam2 on October 03, 2011, 08:34:11 AM

You must be aware of the "Miss gaaboard 2009" thread that was started by a halfwitted gombeen poster called longball or ballbag or something like that. Apparently, it was internationally recognised, at least in the tomfool's own mind. Even a newbie like you must have heard of that particular thread.
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 02, 2018, 11:33:23 PM
Il Bomber Destro and Syferus.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 02, 2018, 11:34:44 PM
Bomber vs everyone more like it
Post by: Therealdonald on February 02, 2018, 11:35:31 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 02, 2018, 11:34:44 PM
Bomber vs everyone more like it

I prefer Bomber to Syferus. But it is making for interesting viewing when Syferus offers his reply.
Post by: Syferus on February 02, 2018, 11:50:09 PM
Stew versus the world.
Post by: Itchy on February 03, 2018, 12:01:42 AM
Bomber versus the all Free State Bastards