Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: cicfada on April 26, 2007, 03:57:29 PM

Title: Broken Crossbar's Little Splinter
Post by: cicfada on April 26, 2007, 03:57:29 PM
Congrats to Broken Crossbar on the birth of his second son today.He was 7lbs 4oz. Congrats to Mrs  Crossbar as well. Both are said to be fine and healthy!!Now will ya ever leave her alone ya hoor.The first  of their children  born in Cork too!!Good luck to the little langer!!!!!!Maybe he can celebrate with me tomorrow night now!!!!!!!!!! :P
Title: Re: Broken Crossbar's Little Splinter
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 26, 2007, 03:58:37 PM
Congrats Broken Crossbar :)
Post by: full back on April 26, 2007, 03:59:31 PM
Congrat's BC1
If you arent coming back up dont be producing any more Langers :D
Post by: bingobus on April 26, 2007, 04:06:59 PM
Congrats Crossbar, no doubt Crossmaglen will be looking him back up the road to get the lads on the convegor belt.

My own wife just into her 4th month now and all going well we'll have our first in November. Exciting times!
Post by: neutral on April 26, 2007, 04:08:27 PM
Congrats Broken crossbow!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 26, 2007, 04:21:17 PM
You'll need another Liverpool jersey now BC

Congrats
Post by: ard mhaca abu on April 26, 2007, 04:23:14 PM
is this a new crossmaglen star of the future?
Post by: Kerry Mike on April 26, 2007, 04:32:43 PM
Ah Jaysus BC you should have made a burst for the county bounds and Tralee and given the nipper a chance of a decent football future being born a Kerryman. Now he will just have to take up the hurling or something else, cause we all know that Corkmen cant play football.

Congrats anyway well done to all and hopefully he grows up to play for his county even if it is The Langers.
Post by: ziggysego on April 26, 2007, 04:52:09 PM
Congratulations Broken Crossbar.
Post by: his holiness nb on April 26, 2007, 05:00:35 PM
Congrats to BC and Mrs BC!
Post by: thebandit on April 26, 2007, 05:13:53 PM
Congrats from Armagh blow-outs everywhere!
Post by: AZOffaly on April 26, 2007, 05:25:00 PM
Congrats BC1, delighted for yourselves. Might meet up to wet the baby's head next week?
Post by: Square Ball on April 26, 2007, 05:32:12 PM
Yip congrats from me as well.

two more to catch me!!!! well that assumming cicfada hasnt discounted any daughters.
Post by: Dinny Breen on April 26, 2007, 05:32:44 PM
Congrats BC1 and Mrs BC1
Post by: SuperDooperCooper on April 26, 2007, 07:38:35 PM
Congrats BC1.
Post by: magickingdom on April 26, 2007, 08:39:18 PM
congeats bc and mrs bc! glad all went well...
Post by: Hardy on April 26, 2007, 09:51:48 PM
Good man BC. Obviously the crossbar is the only malfunctioning equipment thereabouts.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on April 26, 2007, 10:13:49 PM
Good man Damaged piece a timber.

Please try and intall an early anti-Cork vibe in him.

I am also wary of an Armagh slant so split the difference, distance wise, and bring him up as a Longford man.
Post by: The Gs Man on April 26, 2007, 10:17:42 PM
Congrats BC1.  Fair play till ye. 

Count yerself lucky you've two wee lads though.  I'll be manning my front door with an AK47 when my daughter reaches 13.  Im paranoid as feck and she's only 3.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 26, 2007, 10:32:16 PM
In on a flier as Mrs BC and junior are sleeping.

Thanks for your kind wishes.  cic, I'll do my very best to make an appearance of some sort and at least have one to wet his head, you too AZ.

G's Man, I have one of those too and she is 2 coming on 102.  Any prospective boyfriens will have to deal we older protective big brother, then small brother before they even get near me!  I think she will be OK till she's about 30 ;D

Ciao for now!
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on April 26, 2007, 10:43:02 PM
Congrats BC - hope everyone keeping well!
Post by: SuperSub on April 26, 2007, 11:00:16 PM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on April 26, 2007, 04:32:43 PM
Ah Jaysus BC you should have made a burst for the county bounds and Tralee and given the nipper a chance of a decent football future being born a Kerryman. Now he will just have to take up the hurling or something else, cause we all know that Corkmen cant play football.

Congrats anyway well done to all and hopefully he grows up to play for his county even if it is The Langers.

Sure everyone knows Football is only for the fellas that can't play Hurling 8)
Post by: stpauls on April 27, 2007, 11:25:47 AM
Congratulations BC, never mind these fellas, he will grow up to be an Armagh supporter like his da no doubt!!

Although, you are not so bad living in Cork, I am going to have to bring mine up in Tyrone!!! I could handle them being Cork supporters, but Tyrone is going to be a different matter!!  ;)
Post by: SlimShady on April 27, 2007, 11:36:28 AM
Jaysus man, you didnt give her much time to get over the last one!! One out, another in eh?!

Congrats.
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on April 27, 2007, 12:47:46 PM
Congrats BC.
Post by: corn02 on April 27, 2007, 03:45:34 PM
Congarts BC, you big Cross fecker!  :)
Post by: Orior on April 27, 2007, 04:15:11 PM
If Brokencrossbar had stuck around North Belfast longer he would have bumped into a few more Armagh players.

Kieran McGeeny taught my eldest son hurling in St Therese, and Finnian Moriority is teaching my youngest PE in St Malachys College.
Post by: gallsman on April 27, 2007, 04:38:32 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 27, 2007, 04:15:11 PM
Kieran McGeeny taught my eldest son hurling in St Therese

Come again?
Post by: Orior on April 27, 2007, 04:53:02 PM
Quote from: gallsman on April 27, 2007, 04:38:32 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 27, 2007, 04:15:11 PM
Kieran McGeeny taught my eldest son hurling in St Therese

Come again?

Emmm, long time ago (about 12 years actually). Kieran was studying PE at college and I guess he did a couple of weeks practical in the Antrim Road primary school.