Quote from: JoG2 on January 22, 2015, 03:53:15 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on January 22, 2015, 03:41:55 PM
Quote from: Agent Orange on January 22, 2015, 03:17:35 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on January 22, 2015, 03:07:59 PM
Quote from: Agent Orange on January 22, 2015, 02:41:41 PM
Quote from: Moortown Spuds on January 22, 2015, 01:06:30 PM
Quote from: Agent Orange on January 22, 2015, 12:28:20 PM
Quote from: Moortown Spuds on January 22, 2015, 12:20:34 PM
Only announced after Armagh's elimination confirmed. Couldn't show the thugs on live TV before the 9.00pm watershed.

Will Cathal McCarron be playing? He normally only appears on late night TV.

One rotten apple spoils the barrel.

You've only Micky Harte to blame, he took him back onto the panel.

And good on him. McCarron is a good footballer. I couldn't care less about anything else.

Would you have such a liberal attitude to gay porn, among other things, if it was one of our players?

Absolutely, some lads have personal issues that are best left for themselves to sort out. I care little for the personal lives of any Armagh player.

agreed. Sexual orientation aside, the man made a mistake or two. Is trying to sort himself out. Fair play to Micky and his club for helping the man out. You could need a helping hand yourself some day

The bad apple I was referring to was Agent Orange. Crass remark from him. We are all here for the craic; McKeever's a thug, Cavanagh dives, McGeeney is mental. Take away all the craic, Tyrone and Armagh fans and players enjoy playing each other. There's a buzz when the two play that few others can match especially since Derry have become the second worst team in Ulster.

Quote from: Moortown Spuds on January 22, 2015, 08:28:09 AM
The referee, the divers, the pre match band-everyone is out to get Armagh.

I was first to mention the ref spuds although I did say he had no affect on the result. I just feel that he has a lot of room for improvement. He refereed Cross and Omagh and gave a major decision incorrectly against Jamie Clarke. Then refereed the club final and missed a blatant free for Omagh which may have cost them the game. Then last night he missed a blatant penalty for a foul on Shields.

What colour is the red button?

cadhlancian

Agent Oranges comments regarding Cathal McCarron are despicable . The lad has/ had serious issues involving gambling, leading to the events of the last year or so. To be bringing shite like that up is going too far. You're a p***k Agent orange >:(

Even answering to agent orange is the problem, just ignore him fullstop, he get the message.

Time for the Armagh boys to leave this thread, see yis next year.

seanaglis

Quote from: armaghniac on January 22, 2015, 04:10:29 PM
If Armagh take away from last nights game that there is a lot more work to do and no room for slacking or complacency then that is a useful lesson to learn at a time in the season when there is still time to improve.
no. If armagh take anything away from last night its that philip mcevoy is a liability

Nigel White

Quote from: Agent Orange on January 22, 2015, 12:28:20 PM
Quote from: Moortown Spuds on January 22, 2015, 12:20:34 PM
Only announced after Armagh's elimination confirmed. Couldn't show the thugs on live TV before the 9.00pm watershed.

Will Cathal McCarron be playing? He normally only appears on late night TV.
You chose an appropriate user name. That's one of the most poisonous comments ever posted on this Board.  You should be ashamed of yourself.

Quote from: Itchy on January 22, 2015, 10:45:24 PM
Time for the Armagh boys to leave this thread, see yis next year.

Too smelly in here anyway.

I enjoyed the last week's craic for the build up of the game but sounds like the game itself was a non event with Tyrone taking it too seriously. Typical .
A few of ye Armagh lads showed yet again your true colours and utter hatred of anything with a single red hand on it. Have ye been spanked once too often as a kid perhaps and fear the red hand mark on yer arses? God knows.

In fairness a few sensible heads like Rionach, IllDecide, Bennydorano and even Lawnseed is showing he's maturing.

You'll never find me Fuzzman as Derry City is a big place, but a Donemana man living in Dublin can easily be located!!

Are you back in Derry Hi or still in Liverpool?
I think you'd stick out like a sore thumb anywhere Tickleman

Quote from: Fuzzman on January 23, 2015, 02:25:28 PM
Are you back in Derry Hi or still in Liverpool?
I think you'd stick out like a sore thumb anywhere Tickleman

I know this is a football thread but the hurling section seems quiet and the Derry ones seem to like to read about Tyrone. Anyway Armagh GAA forum report that tonight's Conor McGurk hurling final between Armagh and Derry is on Armagh TV. As it is free there should be no complaints.