McKenna Cup 2024

Started by never kickt a ball, December 30, 2006, 02:22:48 AM

Jamie Clarke's role coming on and playing round the half back line was a novel and interesting choice.

A sign of the way the game has gone.

Quote from: orangeman on January 05, 2015, 11:24:06 AM
Jamie Clarke's role coming on and playing round the half back line was a novel and interesting choice.

A sign of the way the game has gone.

So he's another back.

God help the game.

Sandy Hill

Quote from: armaghniac on January 05, 2015, 01:01:39 AM
Quote from: rrhf on January 05, 2015, 12:59:11 AM
More at Tyrone v Armagh than at entire irish league programme.

I'll bet you £100 the Irish League had more ticket sellers though.

....... and definitely more TV and radio coverage!
"Stercus accidit"

Quote from: Sandy Hill on January 05, 2015, 11:52:40 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on January 05, 2015, 01:01:39 AM
Quote from: rrhf on January 05, 2015, 12:59:11 AM
More at Tyrone v Armagh than at entire irish league programme.

I'll bet you £100 the Irish League had more ticket sellers though.

....... and definitely more TV and radio coverage!

Interesting to see the comparison in crowd for Warrenpoint soccer game when their footballers play in two weeks time

Anyone see that rag irish star's front page re McCarron's return to the Tyrone team? very low

Low, but to be expected.
Just let it run it's course and don't give them any more publicity.
After today that'll be the end of it unless someone reacts.

Quote from: under the bar on January 04, 2015, 07:01:02 PM
QuoteSeans extra bit of timber must be the reason he kept falling over, or sorry some call it diving,  it really is pityful to watch a man of his stature just falling at every opportunity,  and he wasnt on his own! Then again celtic crosses have been won in the past for falling over to get opposition sent off.

Jayzus  it's only January and Orange is whinging about Tyrone's  bucketful of all Ireland medals already!   Time you accepted facts like Enda mcNulty already has - your  best team ever failed on the big stage all by itself - no one else was to blame!!

Must be a very small bucket!!

Quote from: ONeill on January 04, 2015, 11:12:10 PM
Antrim v Armagh at Creggan next week. My young lad is big into WWE and MMA and this'll be dynamite for him.

:)

Quote from: Bo Man on January 04, 2015, 11:32:58 PM
Our county board must be growing balls, the county treasurer is having a go at Ciaran McKeever om twitter. Or is it just the Moy in him?

www.twitter.com/@MacEoghain

In tweets and replies

@cmckeever6 Ciaran, can you honestly answer why you deliberately target Sean Cav in every melee? Seeing as your such a lovely fella and all.

Ah, is our wee Sean getting picked on by big bad Ciaran?

Quote from: Armamike on January 05, 2015, 03:56:01 PM
Our county board must be growing balls, the county treasurer is having a go at Ciaran McKeever om twitter. Or is it just the Moy in him?

In tweets and replies

@cmckeever6 Ciaran, can you honestly answer why you deliberately target Sean Cav in every melee? Seeing as your such a lovely fella and all.

busting to know if he got a reply...

NaomhBridAbú

Quote from: JoG2 on January 05, 2015, 04:00:32 PM
Quote from: Armamike on January 05, 2015, 03:56:01 PM

In tweets and replies

busting to know if he got a reply...

Has mckeever learned to type?
in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. but he still only has one eye

Jaysus yiz are still at it.

3 against one.  Armagh the brave. 

Didn't see the game. What sparked the row?
Were all 4 red cards deserved?
Not starting a conspiracy theory here but after all the bad press Armagh got last year does anyone think referees will be gunning for Armagh this year? ( the answer to the first question may negate this one I know)

Every bloody home game Armagh have there's a melee. Ridiculous. And that McKeever is always stuck in it.
Stick to the football lads.. if McGeeney is capable of that!?