McKenna Cup 2024

Started by never kickt a ball, December 30, 2006, 02:22:48 AM

Quote from: Orior on January 11, 2013, 04:13:01 PM
Interesting game coming up on Saturday night with a very new look Armagh taking on Cavan.

1.    NIALL GEOGHAGAN
2.    STEPHEN FINNEGAN
3.    JAMES DONNELLY
4.    GARY Mc COOEY – due to an illness, Gary is now replaced with Finnian Moriarty
5.    NIALL ROWLAND
6.    AIDAN FORKER
7.    MARK SHIELDS
8.    STEPHEN HAROLD
9.    KIERAN TONER
10. GAVIN Mc PARLAND
11. NIALL Mc CONVILLE
12. ETHAN RAFFERTY
13. DECLAN CARVILLE
14. STEFAN FORKER
15. EUGENE McVERRY

Substitutes:

16.    CONOR Mc KEOWN                                22.  STEFAN CAMPBELL
17.    CIARAN Mc KEEVER                               23.  MICHAEL STEVENSON
18.    BRIAN MALLON                                      24.  CAOLAN RAFFERTY
19.    FINNIAN MORIARTY                               25.  DECLAN Mc KENNA
20.    BARRY LOUGHRAN                                26.   ANTO DUFFY
21.    JOHN KINGHAM

:-\

Ulick

Celt_Man

Quote from: Itchy on January 12, 2013, 07:34:44 PM
Quote from: Ulick on January 12, 2013, 07:25:19 PM
Armagh v Cavan live stream:

http://www.armaghgaa.net/armaghtv/

Stream is shite

Ahh jaysus it's not bad at all. Fair play to them for being innovative and doing something like this
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: Celt_Man on January 12, 2013, 07:46:26 PM

Stream is shite

Ahh jaysus it's not bad at all. Fair play to them for being innovative and doing something like this

Maybe its just me but the video freezes and then goes into fast forward to catch up all the time + camera is not following the ball. Simple enough things that could be fixed. We are not playing well but still ahead by a goal. Giving away possession too easily and too slow to work the ball into scoring positions. I fancy Armagh will win it in the end unless we buck up.

Stream is shite

Thought it was just my broadband, had to knock it off. Twitter will do the job.

QuoteAhh jaysus it's not bad at all. Fair play to them for being innovative and doing something like this

Celt_Man

Quote from: Itchy on January 12, 2013, 07:48:46 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on January 12, 2013, 07:46:26 PM

Stream is shite

Maybe its just me but the video freezes and then goes into fast forward to catch up all the time + camera is not following the ball. Simple enough things that could be fixed. We are not playing well but still ahead by a goal. Giving away possession too easily and too slow to work the ball into scoring positions. I fancy Armagh will win it in the end unless we buck up.

Yea that could be your internet connection and speed coz mine hasn't done that yet. Camera thing could be fixed handy though....

GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Ulick

im over 3mb speed so should be ok for streaming, no problems last weekend.

Cavan win 3-09 to 1-11.

Didn't think we played that well and our goals were more bad defending than great forward play but still going to Armagh with such a young inexperienced team and winning should be a boost to our lads heading to the national league.

tommysmith

Quote from: Itchy on January 12, 2013, 08:37:16 PM
Cavan win 3-09 to 1-11.

Didn't think we played that well and our goals were more bad defending than great forward play but still going to Armagh with such a young inexperienced team and winning should be a boost to our lads heading to the national league.

I think that isnt the case, apart from full back line that was named nearly all the others have been about 2 years or more and played plenty of games.

2 years experience of losing. Since when is 2 years experienced anyway?

Doing Sterling work over on Hoganstand Fred, you must have a bit more free time lately. :)

tommysmith

Quote from: Itchy on January 12, 2013, 09:19:16 PM
2 years experience of losing. Since when is 2 years experienced anyway?

I said at least two years.  Our team was alot more experienced than Armagh.

James Reilly.  On Panel over 12 years
Oisin Minagh, Killian Brady, Damian Barkey.  Pretty inexperienced here
Padraic Reilly, Alan Clarke, John McCutcheon.  A lot of experience on this line.
Tomas Corr, Gearoid McKiernan.  Corr has been on and off panel over last 7 years, Mckeirnan U-21 winning captin and on senior panel 3/4 years.
Damien O'Reilly, Declan McKiernan, (Mark McKeever. On panel donkeys years) 
Cian Mackey, Martin Dunne, Niall McDermott  Mackey on panel since 2005, Dunne is most inexperienced in this line.  McDermott has been about senior panel a few years.