McKenna Cup 2024

Started by never kickt a ball, December 30, 2006, 02:22:48 AM

Tyrone against Fermangh should be a decent game Wednesday night.

Good man Derry.  What was the official attendance at Tyrone Antrim ?

Any craic

See Stevie O'Neill's late goal sink Antrim at Casement today - http://tinyurl.com/7upr6en

In the Onion Bag

How did big Quigley go today?

In the Onion Bag

Holy F.  Big Quig could be another Frank McGuigan in the makin?

Who's going to mark big Quigley on Wednesday night?

Quote from: ONeill on January 15, 2012, 06:26:02 PM

Justin?

Neither manager is going to want to lose this one! I expect a strong Tyrone team.

regal

Quote from: regal on January 14, 2012, 07:23:45 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on January 14, 2012, 04:07:41 PM
Vernon is no full back. Ciaran McKeever midfield? What the f...?!

Where would you play him then?

If you're referring to Vernon, midfield or half forward. Definitely not full back! McKeever, centre half back.

How did Charlie play today, did he play at full back? I think it is worth a try playing him there because he hasn't proved himself at either midfield or half forward over the last 4 years. He has apparently played a few excellant matches at full back in challenge games under Big Joe.

SHEEDY

down easily overcame a disappointing monaghan team in clones. down dominated all areas of the field and won pulling up. down goals were scored by kallum king(2), dan gordan and benny coulter.
nil satis nisi optimum

QuoteSee Stevie O'Neill's late goal sink Antrim at Casement today - http://tinyurl.com/7upr6en

Should have been a straight red for Antrim's no 2 in the build up!

Quote from: Rois on January 15, 2012, 06:27:54 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 15, 2012, 06:26:02 PM

Quigley will score 0-2 (frees), get sent off and Ferm will lose by 9

Armaghgael

Anyone at the Queens game? Or has the scorers?
If in doubt.......take man and ball!

AFS

Quote from: regal on January 15, 2012, 06:28:50 PM
How did Charlie play today, did he play at full back? I think it is worth a try playing him there because he hasn't proved himself at either midfield or half forward over the last 4 years. He has apparently played a few excellant matches at full back in challenge games under Big Joe.

Played at FB for the most part. Had a comfortable game, but was up against a very weak St. Mary's forwardline. Will probably get another go at it on Wednesday night.

I read the Teamtalkmag.com match report as it happened version and watched a few of the scores there from good "old" Jerome but was any of ye at the match today?

How did the full back line play?
Have we learnt anything yet from the new young lads that have came in?
How did McKenna do at FF or was it inevitable that we were struggling until SoN came in to settle things down.
How did the MF do? What happened Cass? Is he out again injured for a while.

I brought the young lad to his first GAA outing at U5 yesterday wearing his Tyrone shirt. He wasn't the only Tyrone lad there. If he turns out any good I'll move back up home don't worry. He won't be another crying whinging Kieran "Star" Donaghy.