Kildare v Mayo AI Qualifier Round 3

Started by Dinny Breen, June 25, 2018, 09:32:04 AM

This is turning into an almighty shîtshow.

Houl on houl on.....
Rhubarbs turn up in Croker,  Cormac Reilly throws in the ball, O'Shea catches it, balloons it up in the air, Reilly gives a free in, Cillian kicks it wide. Nobody from Kildare to kick it out, game abandoned and awarded to the Rhubarbs.
A well rested Mayowestros with their week off draw Ros.....and sure ye know the rest.

Do ye're duty Flour bags and wear them out next Saturday.

As much as Mayo have every right to keep their opinions to themselves it's something they should get out in front of rather than release a statement on Thursday or Friday - which is where this is heading.

Fair play to Kildare, Sky could come out of this badly as well.

The fact that this is giving the two fingers to SKY is a lovely bonus.

Gael85

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 25, 2018, 07:38:57 PM
Quote from: Crete Boom on June 25, 2018, 07:25:20 PM
Does anyone get the feeling that Croke Park just refixed the game thinking Kildare would say nothing and go along with it?

Of course. Fair f**ks to Kildare. Don't give in.

+1,

Just pure arrogance from GAA. We had a farce earlier in league when they refixed games postponed on a Sunday to a bank holiday without consulting counties. The GAA is taking it most important stakeholders for granted and this is the latest farce. I would preferred to play wicklow in Aughtrim rather than Portlaoise.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 25, 2018, 07:42:50 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 25, 2018, 07:23:43 PM
Anyone know why the Leitrim game is at half feckin 2 on a Saturday?

You know the GAA want the 'weaker' teams out early.

There is a regatta in Carrick on Shannon.

High Fielder

Go legal and block the whole Championship. If the right restriction is placed on St Conleths, then H and S is not an issue. They're playing up to SKY, pure and simple. So play them at their own game and make them sweat for their 30 pieces. The GAA hierarchy have needed a good shoulder for a long time. Up Laois, but fair play to the Flourbags

Crete Boom

The cynic in me says Mayo will keep quiet and turn up at Croker like HQ wants but I would love as a Gaa fan if we came out and said we will see you in Newbridge Sat evening.

One of the few times in my life where I can't choose one side over the other.

Much as I make Kildare right, I can't help feeling that if they had a good team and the full bandwagon behind them, Kildare's players and management would have pushed to play this in Croke to allow the masses to see them.

Also distracted players can't perform as well as focused players and if the game does happen, Mayo will win by a cricket score.

Sitting on the fence is no craic.

Very petulant statement from Fergal McGill.
HQ have painted themselves into a corner.

Mayo4Sam14

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on June 25, 2018, 07:46:59 PM
A rest week would do us wonders

It would be great to make it through a round with no more injuries!
You can forget about Sean Cavanagh as far as he's a man!

I dunno.
You'd have lads at home on Saturday clipping hedges etc.
Recipe for disaster.

Fair play to Cian O'Neill. The people of Kildare are fully behind them.

Mayo4Sam14

Quote from: Jinxy on June 25, 2018, 08:01:41 PM
I dunno.
You'd have lads at home on Saturday clipping hedges etc.
Recipe for disaster.

Don't be silly. The Mayo CB is loaded. Every player is provided with someone to the hedge cutting for them!
You can forget about Sean Cavanagh as far as he's a man!

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 25, 2018, 08:02:55 PM
Fair play to Cian O'Neill. The people of Kildare are fully behind them.

As are most of GAABoard