Rory McIlroy

Started by Oraisteach, February 26, 2012, 06:13:56 PM

NetNitrate

Quote from: Newbridge Exile on March 03, 2014, 11:45:42 AM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2014, 08:58:50 AM
Some tripe on here talked by 'so called' experts!! As MR2 says, us Paddys love to hammer our own!!

When you compare where Rory was last year to how he has started this year the future looks bright!!!
Dont think Rory would classify hImself to be a "Paddy " TBH

In fairness, he has not ruled out being a Paddy yet.

Quote from: declan85 on March 03, 2014, 01:07:40 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2014, 01:04:59 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 03, 2014, 12:58:04 PM
Quote from: laoislad on March 02, 2014, 11:11:57 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 02, 2014, 11:07:00 PM
Best shot I've ever seen in golf, whether he wins this or not that was a serious ballsy shot, consider the duffers he hit earlier
It was good but I've seen better.

No toothaches for Rory this year?

Better? Tell us who, where and when!

Tigers putt, 16th hole, Masters 2005??

Bubba Watson, US Masters 2012, 2nd Playoff hole. Won him the Green Jacket...
P Harrington into the 17th at the British Open 2008

Quote from: Saffrongael on March 03, 2014, 01:09:37 PM
Had to be at a Major or Ryder Cup I am afraid if you want to go for "best ever"

A run of the mill regular tournament isn't the same.

Christy O'Connors 2 iron at the Belfry in the Ryder Cup
Would agree. Not exactly the same sort of pressure when it is essentially an all or nothing shot in a tour event.

I wouldn't have watched as much golf as some of the posters on here, so there probably are better shots, that's why I said best I've seen. I agree the best one are the ones that leads to winning

He'd had a shite two holes one a double bogey and a dropped another shot, needed to get on the green in two, hit a shot over water and bunkers to leave himself with a eagle chance to win it!! I thought it was impressive, if people have seen better then grand.

That's not the point it's the nobs who complain about bigots but strangely enough show tendencies of being a bigot themselves that annoy me

give her dixie

Quote from: laoislad on March 03, 2014, 01:33:47 PM
Best shot I've ever seen in golf, whether he wins this or not that was a serious ballsy shot, consider the duffers he hit earlier

That was a monster shot all right. Right up there with the best.
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Quote from: give her dixie on March 03, 2014, 02:00:19 PM
Quote from: laoislad on March 03, 2014, 01:33:47 PM

That was a monster shot all right. Right up there with the best.

Cracking shot alright, hit the edge of bunker which was a bit of luck

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0w86X4wjjhw

Tigers chip, 16th hole, Masters 2005??

Great shot

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRCjJi_uDp8

Sidney

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 03, 2014, 08:48:51 AM
Quote from: Sidney on March 03, 2014, 12:03:50 AM
Another one to shove down an already congested windpipe for the choker supreme.  ;D

That shot into the water on 16 was pure poetry.
Another one to shove down an already congested windpipe for the choker supreme.  ;D

Choker? How many majors has he won? and other PGA tournaments hmmmmm, old Rory brings out the haters, typical stuff, knock yer own
Why should I have an obligation to support "our own" (which he isn't anyway)?

Quote from: Sidney on March 03, 2014, 02:50:27 PM

Choker? How many majors has he won? and other PGA tournaments hmmmmm, old Rory brings out the haters, typical stuff, knock yer own

have you ever represented Ireland in ought?

Quote from: Sidney on March 03, 2014, 02:50:27 PM

You don't, but do you think he's a choker? explain?

Sidney

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 03, 2014, 03:06:59 PM

That's easy. He has a history of choking spectacularly from winning positions. Feel free to use the word "bottler" if you prefer.

Sidney

Quote from: J OGorman on March 03, 2014, 02:58:55 PM

have you ever represented Ireland in ought?
Is "ought" some class of Ulster-Scots game?

Quote from: Sidney on March 03, 2014, 03:13:21 PM

That's easy. He has a history of choking spectacularly from winning positions. Feel free to use the word "bottler" if you prefer.

He has a history of winning Majors to

Not bad for a choker, I'd happy so far for that, I'm sure

give her dixie

What has Brendan Grace got to do with golf?

next stop, September 10, for number 4......

cornerback

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 03, 2014, 03:19:18 PM

He has a history of winning Majors to

Not bad for a choker, I'd happy so far for that, I'm sure

Just like Harrington & his twenty-something 2nd place finishes! Not bad for a choker either!