Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

ogshead

Quote from: gotthereb4u on May 12, 2010, 05:53:11 PM
Quote from: thewanderer on May 12, 2010, 02:56:00 PM
hound do you mean harps minors as they have flaunted the papers regularily and it must have went to their heads, at least the senior champs have remained discreet and concentrated on the season ahead.  ::)

Is that why they done 2 in a row? mustnt have went to their heads that much!!

Two in a row?!!! They deserve another civic reception from the Mayor!! Damn council cutting back on spending!!! Can't believe they only got one!!  >:(

thewanderer

2 in a row , i could show you 4 in a row winners who thought they had it made and didn't play senior football. look back at the previous harps 2 in a row and u can see that a lot of these players failed to fulfill their potential and didn't play senior football. as the ogs know minor success doesn't guarantee senior success. it takes proper dedication, good footballers, proper committee backing , good management and no in club factions and power struggles.

RealSpiritof98

Quote from: thewanderer on May 13, 2010, 08:56:48 AM
2 in a row , i could show you 4 in a row winners who thought they had it made and didn't play senior football. look back at the previous harps 2 in a row and u can see that a lot of these players failed to fulfill their potential and didn't play senior football. as the ogs know minor success doesn't guarantee senior success. it takes proper dedication, good footballers, proper committee backing , good management and no in club factions and power struggles.

Go on I dare you to show me 4 in a row Minor winners, go on, also, the Ogs fully deserved their championship, a lot of hard work has went in over the last few years, and as a friend of many of the team I was pleased for them, it was just a pity it was us they beat in the final. But I do remember when the dedication from the ogs was not the same as it is now and it aint all that long ago, stop trying to rile the Harps with this ''we are whiter than white shite while you guys drink your talent away''. Maybe we just aren't at that stage yet, it might come it might not but there are a lot of Harps men trying their best to get the optimum out of these lads and it will be all the more sweeter if the they do pull out a championship.

charlie stubbs

Na Clairsigh

Harps 1-13 St Peters 0-03 i think was the final score

twotwocharlie

Ballyhegan 0.8 Silverbridge 15

Passing_Interest

Jaysus Wanderer you really do get yourself into some pointless wee tiffs.

I refer you back to posting #1807 from January past on the Armagh Harps thread.

By all means enjoy the wonderful feeling of being Champions. Relish the thoroughfully well deserved and hard earned title of Club of the Year. By all means rejoice at the achievements of your fine club.
But remember magnanimity in victory. Pride often comes before a fall.
Nothing but the same old story.........

pearseog

Quote from: Passing_Interest on May 13, 2010, 10:44:06 PM
Jaysus Wanderer you really do get yourself into some pointless wee tiffs.

I refer you back to posting #1807 from January past on the Armagh Harps thread.

By all means enjoy the wonderful feeling of being Champions. Relish the thoroughfully well deserved and hard earned title of Club of the Year. By all means rejoice at the achievements of your fine club.
But remember magnanimity in victory. Pride often comes before a fall.

its been a long fall since '91

Passing_Interest

It has indeed. Very long and painful as you are aware.
But Pearse Og I think you have missed the point in what I'm trying to say about how you can come across all wrong on a forum like this
...or else I've stumbled into a silly little Ogs v Harps personality spat with my eyes closed.
Nothing but the same old story.........

thewanderer

passing, it only keeps the local rivalry talking these friendly little spats. i have great respect for a lot of the harps players and their continued efforts. its just that some harps people on the thread start little digs directly or indirectly on a regular basis so some one has to reply. ps spirit is a good lad and he knows the ogs lads and the heart ache in trying to eventually win the senior championship. in relation to the 4 in a row i was referring to the ogs and the drop outs from those teams. there has been a similar problem and maybe greater with the harps in 02/03. just pointing out that it is difficult to retain the players as they sometimes think they have it all achieved when winning minor titles. hurry up and return to the 1st division as we need the derby's and revenue.

Ballymacnab 1 -11
Keady 1 - 7

poor match, very scrappy, 2 very soft goals

winsamsoon

Clans 1-08 ogs 0-7 a weakened ogs team but a great all round performance from a young clans team. Well done lads first two points.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

crossfire

Cross Division 1 beat killeavy by 2 points

davo

took in the ogs and clans game. awful game to watch to be honest with clans deserving their win. ogs were missing nearly their full team but that's not taking away from the clans victory as they battled hard and showed good spirit. that win will get them on their way. any other results?