GAA Discussion => Hurling Discussion => Topic started by: Antrim Coaster on February 25, 2008, 01:12:55 PM

Title: Derry Minor Hurlers
Post by: Antrim Coaster on February 25, 2008, 01:12:55 PM
Heard a rumour last night that the management of the Derry minor hurling team have withdrawn their services as a result of no support from the county board, in that the minor hurlers wont be supplied with the necessary gear eg. kitbags, polo shirts, boots, hurls etc. from the county board.

Apparently the reason is the county board have stated that 'the Derry minor hurlers are a waste of time as they wont win anything, so here's no point in supplying them with any gear'.

Can any of the Derry posters shed any light on this?

Title: Re: Derry Minor Hurlers
Post by: Drumanee 1 on February 25, 2008, 02:09:10 PM
Quote from: Antrim Coaster on February 25, 2008, 01:12:55 PM
Heard a rumour last night that the management of the Derry minor hurling team have withdrawn their services as a result of no support from the county board, in that the minor hurlers wont be supplied with the necessary gear eg. kitbags, polo shirts, boots, hurls etc. from the county board.

Apparently the reason is the county board have stated that 'the Derry minor hurlers are a waste of time as they wont win anything, so here's no point in supplying them with any gear'. Can any of the Derry posters shed any light on this?

i doubt that the county board would say such a thing (out loud anyway)
Post by: Franko on February 25, 2008, 02:35:42 PM
From speaking with one of the men involved I can confirm that the minor management resigned last week as the were told that they would not be getting funding for gear/physios/away challenge games because "they are never going to beat antrim and even if they did they'll never beat any of the southern teams". (- this may well be correct).  However, after issuing a few threats to go to the press the county board changed their minds and as such the management have now resumed their positions. However, it is a total disgrace that it ever came to that.
Post by: Fear Bhun Na Sceilpe on February 26, 2008, 09:23:54 PM
Everyone knows a certain Mr Mc **** and County Board do not care about hurling. Its up to the hurling clubs to fight their own corner in Derry because nobody else is going to fight it for them
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 04, 2008, 09:44:09 AM
the Minor hurling management only wanted parity with their football contempories

they were not getting that (still not from what I hear)
Post by: youngfella on March 04, 2008, 10:18:26 AM
thats a sad state of a affairs in Derry. If this true it should be brought out in the media. f**king disgrace. So much for hurling development. Grrrr
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 04, 2008, 08:14:20 PM
If the hurlers wuold fecking get on with the training and coaching and stop yheir fecking whinging, we might get on a bit at hurling. The truth is, the coaches are useless, there is no discipline in their teams. Surely not having polo shirts has n othing to do with 5 and six turning up at training. Get a grip and get on with it.
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 04, 2008, 09:33:43 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 04, 2008, 08:14:20 PM
If the hurlers wuold fecking get on with the training and coaching and stop yheir fecking whinging, we might get on a bit at hurling. The truth is, the coaches are useless, there is no discipline in their teams. Surely not having polo shirts has n othing to do with 5 and six turning up at training. Get a grip and get on with it.

theres plenty that train year in year out, but I would have thought that all representative teams for a county would get the same gear, facilities, looking after etc
but this is not the case in Derry. Its not that the hurlers are looking for more, just roughly the same as the footballers get .
Thats all

but coming from an anti-hurling club like bellaghy, its no surprise what you have posted and is typical of the mindset and demonstrates to people what Derry think of hurling , apart from a handful of envangelicalists struggling agsinst the odds year after year.....
Post by: youngfella on March 05, 2008, 10:18:59 AM
Playing for your county is a privilege, first and foremost. However these young fellas have the right to be looked after, they'll all probably be dual club players at all levels and some will be for the county too. The county should look after these young boys and allow hurling to develop. Derry could one day be a dual county
Post by: Derry Daisy on March 05, 2008, 10:29:41 AM
Derry will never be a dual county when you have people with a mindset like tonesfirstandlast, and this will not change until we have a county chairman that comes from a dual club who will be willing to help rather than rubbish hurling
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 05, 2008, 10:32:47 AM
Derry have to still as yet to become a football county let alone attempt to become a dual one!  :P
Post by: Pull Hard Hes No Relation on March 05, 2008, 10:57:15 AM
The attitude of the powers that be within Derry towards hurling are possibly amongst the worst anywhere in the country. I know that Monaghan and Cavan come in for a lot of stick at Ulster hurling meetings for their attitiude to the development of the game but to me the attitude in Derry is worse because unlike either of the aforementioned counties there is real potential within the playing pool in Derry which is being strangled by the county board obsessed with football success (or attempting to get it).

Derry CB are now complaining about the Ulster hurling league and trying to put the scupper on it and to be honest it is time that the Ulster Council and Croke Park stepped in and told these guys to wise up and get into line. Some great hurling people in Derry and this kind of attitude from the county board must just be wearing them down.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 11:48:46 AM
Boys, do you not understand, nobody cares about hurling in Derry, Seamus McCloy, county board, clubs, nobody. Why, because its not popular in Derry, just as road bowls isn't popular in Derry. The only ones who play hurling in Derry are football rejects and to suggest that they get parity of esteem with county footballers is is crazy. Hurling will never be a force in Derry.
Post by: MrTaylor on March 05, 2008, 12:16:05 PM
"The only ones who play hurling in Derry are football rejects"

Let's name some of them - Liam Hinphey, Brian McGilligan, Tony Scullion, Kieran McKeever, Brian McGilligan, Henry Downey, Seamus Downey, Johnny McGurk, Ciaran McGurk, Mark Lynch. Indeed your own Danny Quinn played for St Mary's College, Belfast in an All Ireland semi final. That's quite a list of football rejects. Amadan.
Post by: plain and simple on March 05, 2008, 01:16:33 PM
Everybody thought nobody cared about football in Derry City until the late nineties-however the dedication of a few and the backing of people in power has raised the profile and participation in this code. Don't spew this nonsense about nobody in Derry caring about hurling, when it is clear for all to see that it is the powers that be that don't and won't support the code in this county. it is an absolute scandal!
Post by: Guillem2 on March 05, 2008, 01:28:50 PM
Is that you Malachy?

Welcome to the Board. I think you're right about the powers that be in Derry.
Post by: Bogball XV on March 05, 2008, 02:24:19 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 11:48:46 AM
Boys, do you not understand, nobody cares about hurling in Derry, Seamus McCloy, county board, clubs, nobody. Why, because its not popular in Derry, just as road bowls isn't popular in Derry. The only ones who play hurling in Derry are football rejects and to suggest that they get parity of esteem with county footballers is is crazy. Hurling will never be a force in Derry.
that's as may be, but in an organisation which has just signed off on a 20m tv deal, are looking for 10 million for sponsorship rights for its main competitions, regularly fill their main stadium, pull in another 10m per annum from renting their ground to other sports - players at county level should not be stymied through lack of finances for equipment and other basic resources.
Post by: Pull Hard Hes No Relation on March 05, 2008, 03:20:34 PM
Tonesfirstandlast I'm assuming you made your "football rejects" comment to try and sitr things up as it is so pathetic it is unbeleivable. I think you will find that all the evidence suggests that good hurlers generally make good footballers due to their eye for the ball etc but the reverse is certainly not true.

The GAA was founded in 1884 to support the revival of hurling and ensure the promotion of our national game, Micheal Cusack and others would be turning in their graves at the attitude of the Derry CB and they have the nerve to call themselves GAA people or indeed Gaels for that matter.
Post by: Gnevin on March 05, 2008, 03:24:18 PM
If this is the attitude of the county board Derry will make no progress, Hurling involves allot of tireless work on the ground , clearly this isn't happening or supported. If i was a minor hurler in Derry i'd hang up my boots now.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 03:58:44 PM
Quote from: Pull Hard Hes No Relation on March 05, 2008, 03:20:34 PM
Tonesfirstandlast I'm assuming you made your "football rejects" comment to try and sitr things up as it is so pathetic it is unbeleivable. I think you will find that all the evidence suggests that good hurlers generally make good footballers due to their eye for the ball etc but the reverse is certainly not true.

The GAA was founded in 1884 to support the revival of hurling and ensure the promotion of our national game, Micheal Cusack and others would be turning in their graves at the attitude of the Derry CB and they have the nerve to call themselves GAA people or indeed Gaels for that matter.

Don't give me that crap about Michael Cusack and the GAA. Here in Derry, you follow Gaelic football and a few hurling. The hurlers should be able to stand on their own feet. Why should 5% get the same amount as 95%- Parity???? BTW, if croke park sent  some of that money to the clubs where the work is done and not all spent on county players and the county board.
Post by: Derry Daisy on March 05, 2008, 04:22:41 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 03:58:44 PM
Don't give me that crap about Michael Cusack and the GAA. Here in Derry, you follow Gaelic football and a few hurling. The hurlers should be able to stand on their own feet. Why should 5% get the same amount as 95%- Parity???? BTW, if croke park sent  some of that money to the clubs where the work is done and not all spent on county players and the county board.

Please tell me your on the wind up >:( >:( >:(
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 04:28:54 PM
Quote from: Derry Daisy on March 05, 2008, 04:22:41 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 05, 2008, 03:58:44 PM

Please tell me your on the wind up >:( >:( >:(

I am not any wine up and I'll tell you more, the majority of the county think the same but dont want to say because they are "gaa" men. And for Big Danny playing hurling, he wouldn't know the difference of a hurling stick from a longtail shuvel ;D
Post by: youngfella on March 05, 2008, 05:05:19 PM
I never heard such bollocks coming from a following of gaa. Has you ever seen Derry? There U-21s beat Antrim handy last year and run dublin close in the semi. St pats maghera would give most schools the country over a fair run in hurling. Its hateful ould c***ts like your tones that give your county a bad name. Hope you get dumped out of championship in the first round you depressing ****....
Post by: Pull Hard Hes No Relation on March 05, 2008, 05:10:36 PM
Tonesfirstandlast to quote Arsene Wenger "there is no limit to people's intelligence or for that matter stupidity" I'm sure you'll guess which category you fall into!

Unless I'm mistaken Derry have won 1 All Ireland Senior title at Football hardly a great return for a county that devotes almost all its resources to football! Lot of great hurling people in Derry but their county board's attitude to hurling absolutely stinks, if I'm not wrong they actually suspended the last Derry representative on the Ulster Hurling committee as they didn't like the fact that he was updating everyone there on their antics!

Derry clubs have always held their own at senior level with both Lavey and recently Dungiven being unlucky to lose to Antrim teams that went on to hold their own against southern representation. In reality with the schools and underage structure they have Derry should be challenging Antrim regularly for Ulster titles at all levels and are far better placed to do so than Down and yet Down in the majority of cases have a stronger team at senior level thanks mainly to the three Ards clubs. Situation in Derry is a scnadal but no one in the corridors of power wants to force them to live up to their obilgations.
Post by: youngfella on March 05, 2008, 05:25:35 PM
I totally agree Pull. The way derry go about football you'd think there kerry. This situation should be brought to the full attention of the public. its unfair kids being punished for wanting to play hurling. ~corridors of power~ old footballers dreaming about the good old days
Post by: Aerlik on March 06, 2008, 12:19:55 AM
I have been harping on for years about the disgraceful attitude of the Derry CB towards our other national sport.  I experienced it first hand.  When we were training for the Ulster Minor and U-21 championship we never got a single practice match and were expected to go out and compete with an Antrim or Down team in the real thing.  The resources were never given to the hurlers.  The footballers however were treated totally the opposite.

Didn't Cass hurl for Derry too?  Max would know.
Post by: youngfella on March 06, 2008, 02:55:33 AM
All the hard work there doing will the minor footballers is paying off, the seniors are expect to break into the top two... in ulster at any moment. Where as the competition they could win, if the board would do something about is going to waste because only one team take it seriously and win it easily. The hurling clubs of Derry need to be strong and loud. 
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 06, 2008, 11:08:23 AM
Completely agree with youlads and as Pull Hard says, the powers that be at the top end of the GAA dont want to know or address this situation , in spite of a supposed active campaign to put more resources into and improve hurling in weaker counties - head-in-the sand approach is scandalous and saddening.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 06, 2008, 11:55:31 AM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on March 06, 2008, 11:08:23 AM
Completely agree with youlads and as Pull Hard says, the powers that be at the top end of the GAA dont want to know or address this situation , in spite of a supposed active campaign to put more resources into and improve hurling in weaker counties - head-in-the sand approach is scandalous and saddening.

go and do the work yourselves and stop looking for handouts from the footballers. Pay your own way.
Post by: Derry Daisy on March 06, 2008, 12:05:19 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 06, 2008, 11:55:31 AM
go and do the work yourselves and stop looking for handouts from the footballers. Pay your own way.

What makes you think its the footballers money, I'd have thought it was DERRY'S money which means it's available to everyone in DERRY GAA regardless of what the sport is??
Post by: imtommygunn on March 06, 2008, 12:18:10 PM
Tonesfirstandlast your attitude is appalling.  Like Daisy says it's hardly the footballers money is it?

Powers that be should step in. It is weak and little wonder that realistically only about 3 teams can win the hurling all ireland.

If Derry gave hurling the time and effort it deserved then there could be ulster club hurling titles at least in some of the clubs, they could win the christy ring easily and they could compete with antrim for the ulster.

Post by: lynchbhoy on March 06, 2008, 12:35:08 PM

I think that Kevin Lynch's have proven they and manyothers in hurling can and will pay their own way by setting up their own grounds and the club draw (feel free to buy a ticket from me) to build the clubhouse.

The money handed down from the GAA HQ is GAA money, not tobe attributed to either football or hurling.

I am a lover of both codes, and being a person with a desire for equality and equal rights (due to my co Derry heritage when seeing the lack of it) I expect nothing less than this - with impartiality- from our Top table.
Its a pity that the Derry county board cant follow suit.
OK I know there are more Football clubs in Derry so football should get more, but this money and resources is not even divied up in a pro-rata format.
:(
Post by: Pull Hard Hes No Relation on March 06, 2008, 01:03:26 PM
This is nonsense about go and get your own money in reference to hurling. Reality is that the GAA allocates 30000 euro every year for hurling development squads in Derry - do the hurlers get that money????? Also what about the hurley and helmet subsidy provided from Croke Park in the region  of £10000 for Derry hurling which is meant to be allocated to the clubs to support the buying of equipment - I wonder are the hurling clubs getting all that as well.

You will find that hurling people will do whatever it takes to raise the money to keep their game going as they love it too much to let it die but what we won't accept is hurling money being siphoned off to support football projects and this being swept under the carpet at CB level.

There are two codes within the auspices of the GAA but unfortunately blinkered idiots like tonesfirstandlast can only see their own code, I'm sure the Irish patriot from which you derive your club name would be so proud of you,not!
Post by: plain and simple on March 06, 2008, 02:15:39 PM
i think bar our friend from the tones, most are agreed that the County Board in Derry is treating hurling terribly and unfairly. Examples are as follows

-treatment of Minor team as well documented and also of the senior team
-derogatory comments made by our county chairman about allocating money to the senior team last year (overheard after Kildare game last year)
-removal of hurling dedicated coaching role within county set up
-no encouragement or proper strategy to increase the number of clubs playing the game in Derry (this happens in Donegal, Tyrone etc)
-recently advertised posts for gaelic games officers will most certainly go a footballing coach.
-censorship on official website
-playing championship games in November/December

The list could go on and on and i'm sure other people here could add to this. maybe this stuff should all be brought to press- but i'm the mr mc cloy would somehow censor that also.
Post by: Bogball XV on March 06, 2008, 09:04:03 PM

The points I was making about money are that the gaa at the top level has an agenda to maximise cash, if they're not prepared to help out in situations like this, what's the point??  It shouldn't be a money issue and maybe McCloy should realise that this is not a business.
Post by: the green man on March 06, 2008, 10:17:32 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on March 06, 2008, 09:04:03 PM
The points I was making about money are that the gaa at the top level has an agenda to maximise cash, if they're not prepared to help out in situations like this, what's the point??  It shouldn't be a money issue and maybe McCloy should realise that this is not a business.

Therein lies the problem. Since Seamus has assumed the chairmanship, he has tried to run it as a business, when in fact it is not. I was involved with the development squads a few years ago, and he only  thould them because the county got E60,0000 from Croke Park for them. Not that we seen any of it.

Another lie, was last years minor footballers when club derry asked for 200 knicker a man for a minor fund. The players got 30 pound each from that. The management team got nothing. What would 30 pound buy ye now? If I rember correctly there were 2000 men signed up to that. So you do the figures.

Post by: scalder on March 07, 2008, 05:22:47 PM
-treatment of Minor team as well documented and also of the senior team
-derogatory comments made by our county chairman about allocating money to the senior team last year (overheard after Kildare game last year)
-removal of hurling dedicated coaching role within county set up
-no encouragement or proper strategy to increase the number of clubs playing the game in Derry (this happens in Donegal, Tyrone etc)
-recently advertised posts for gaelic games officers will most certainly go a footballing coach.
-censorship on official website
-playing championship games in November/December

Shocking stuff lads, wheres the the GPA boys when you need them? This stuff needs the brought to the attention of the media, to Paudie Butler as Director of hurling and to Nicky Brennan. HQ funding needs to be auditied ensuuring that money earmakred for hurling goes to hurling.
Post by: neilthemac on March 07, 2008, 07:28:33 PM
there are four codes in the GAA

handball, rounders, hurling and football

the first three are native to Ireland for hundreds of years. the last one was invented in the last 1800's
Post by: TBT on March 08, 2008, 05:08:49 PM
Quote from: neilthemac on March 07, 2008, 07:28:33 PM
there are four codes in the GAA

handball, rounders, hurling and football

the first three are native to Ireland for hundreds of years. the last one was invented in the last 1800's
Im no lover of gaelic football but I do think it can have some claim to have been evolved from caid.
Post by: Blacksheep on March 08, 2008, 09:55:08 PM
The attitude towards hurling of some on the County Board is nothing less than a disgrace. They really do see it as a hindrance to making progress in football. 2 years ago they tried to kill the ulster league by fixing football matches for the Saturday evenings when it was on. Thank God it didn't work because i think we need it more than Antrim or Down do.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on March 13, 2008, 10:10:19 AM
I see that in the Derry did well in their game aginst Down. ;D. Pity the managers didn't stay away. ;D. I don't a polo shirt would make much difference to that team ;D ;D
Post by: wherefromreferee? on March 13, 2008, 10:16:32 AM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 13, 2008, 10:10:19 AM
I see that in the Derry did well in their game aginst Down. ;D. Pity the managers didn't stay away. ;D. I don't a polo shirt would make much difference to that team ;D ;D

Tones, you might want another attempt at that.  I'm sure you've missed out a couple of words.
I'm also pretty sure that the posters on this thread have 2 words for you.....
Post by: Maximus Marillius on March 13, 2008, 01:25:53 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on March 13, 2008, 10:16:32 AM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on March 13, 2008, 10:10:19 AM

Tones, you might want another attempt at that.  I'm sure you've missed out a couple of words.
I'm also pretty sure that the posters on this thread have 2 words for you.....

:D :D :D :D :D :D class :D :D :D :D
Post by: glenullinabu on March 21, 2008, 11:21:43 PM
Quote from: Blacksheep on March 08, 2008, 09:55:08 PM
The attitude towards hurling of some on the County Board is nothing less than a disgrace. They really do see it as a hindrance to making progress in football. 2 years ago they tried to kill the ulster league by fixing football matches for the Saturday evenings when it was on. Thank God it didn't work because i think we need it more than Antrim or Down do.

the ulster league is the way forward, expecially in hurling
fair play to brian mcgilligan for having the balls to say what he thinks
Post by: scalder on May 21, 2008, 01:58:27 PM
More bad news from Derry!

McGrellis fumes at Derry fixture pile-up
21 May 2008

Derry minor hurling manager Danny McGrellis is fuming with the Ulster GAA Council as he looks likely to be without three key players if his side defeat Donegal this weekend in the Ulster MHC, for a meeting with Antrim on June 1.

Darryl McDermott, Mark McCormick and Benny Herron will all line-out for the Derry minor football team in Ballybofey on June 1, which has forced McGrellis to call for his side's game to be rescheduled.

The former county star seethed about the issue, stating: "It wouldn't happen to any other county.

"In what other county in Ireland are the senior hurlers and footballers and minor hurlers and footballers asked to play on the same say at a different venue?" he asked.

The Banagher clubman insists that if his side get past Donegal at the weekend, they will need the entire contingent to put it up to provincial championship Antrim.

"It would be hard enough for us to beat Antrim, but it will be even harder without those three players. It's like asking the county footballers to do without Barry Gillis, Fergal Doherty and Paddy Bradley."

However it looks unlikely as the Ulster Council refuses to budge on the issue and chairman Danny Murphy says the date, fixed late last year, must stand.

"The game was originally scheduled last November, and Antrim could not concede to the request to change the date, so the original date has to stand," said Murphy.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on May 21, 2008, 02:43:46 PM
Quote from: scalder on May 21, 2008, 01:58:27 PM
More bad news from Derry!

McGrellis fumes at Derry fixture pile-up
21 May 2008

Derry minor hurling manager Danny McGrellis is fuming with the Ulster GAA Council as he looks likely to be without three key players if his side defeat Donegal this weekend in the Ulster MHC, for a meeting with Antrim on June 1.

Darryl McDermott, Mark McCormick and Benny Herron will all line-out for the Derry minor football team in Ballybofey on June 1, which has forced McGrellis to call for his side's game to be rescheduled.

The former county star seethed about the issue, stating: "It wouldn't happen to any other county.

"In what other county in Ireland are the senior hurlers and footballers and minor hurlers and footballers asked to play on the same say at a different venue?" he asked.

The Banagher clubman insists that if his side get past Donegal at the weekend, they will need the entire contingent to put it up to provincial championship Antrim.

"It would be hard enough for us to beat Antrim, but it will be even harder without those three players. It's like asking the county footballers to do without Barry Gillis, Fergal Doherty and Paddy Bradley."

However it looks unlikely as the Ulster Council refuses to budge on the issue and chairman Danny Murphy says the date, fixed late last year, must stand.

"The game was originally scheduled last November, and Antrim could not concede to the request to change the date, so the original date has to stand," said Murphy.

Let's  not start this sh**t* again. 99.9% of GAA people in Derry couldn't care less.
Post by: the green man on May 21, 2008, 03:22:25 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 21, 2008, 02:43:46 PM
Let's  not start this sh**t* again. 99.9% of GAA people in Derry couldn't care less.

Were did you pull those figures from. Your hole?
Post by: Two Hands FFS on May 21, 2008, 03:24:47 PM
If Derry get through to play Antrim the match should be changed. Thats ridiculous of the Ulster council...a disgrace actually. How can they claim to want to help hurling in Ulster if they dont move this match.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 21, 2008, 03:30:36 PM

Drones, you annoy my happiness.

I appreciate that its an opinion, but sometimes they're better kept to yourself.

99.9% of people on this board think you're a tool.
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on May 21, 2008, 04:51:49 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on May 21, 2008, 03:30:36 PM

I appreciate that its an opinion, but sometimes they're better kept to yourself.

If that's the case, therre are a lot of tools around Bellaghy for I haven't heard one yet who supports Hurling in derry!
Post by: the green man on May 21, 2008, 04:54:06 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 21, 2008, 04:51:49 PM

If that's the case, therre are a lot of tools around Bellaghy for I haven't heard one yet who supports Hurling in derry!

Maybe you should go out a bit more. Theres at least 2 young fella's from the town who hurl for screen, and two diamonds play/played for swatragh.
Post by: Franko on May 22, 2008, 08:45:59 AM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 21, 2008, 04:51:49 PM

Maybe your right... ;)
Post by: tonesfirstandlast on May 22, 2008, 03:49:46 PM
First of all, very funny Franko but when you win 21 championships, you can come on here and call us TOOLS! As for greenman , them boys who play hurling for screen, we don't want them as they cause to much trouble and there never was a Diamond played hurling for Swatagh as they would never be allowed in a Bellaghy pitch again if they did. ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: the green man on May 22, 2008, 04:02:36 PM
Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 22, 2008, 03:49:46 PM
First of all, very funny Franko but when you win 21 championships, you can come on here and call us TOOLS! As for greenman , them boys who play hurling for screen, we don't want them as they cause to much trouble and there never was a Diamond played hurling for Swatagh as they would never be allowed in a Bellaghy pitch again if they did. ;D ;D ;D ;D

A christ man, engage the brain before you go spouting off. Naill and Aidie Diamond still play, or have played for Swatragh recently.

On side note, 21 championship medals! Well done that must be some sort of record. Cant think of anyone else having that many.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on May 23, 2008, 11:53:01 AM
tonesfirstandlast woud ye go away and stuff your head in the toilet.

Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 22, 2008, 03:49:46 PM

the yougest one is called Sean, and he is a clas footballer...and more importantly a forward with scarey speed. He will play senior footie with the tones. You are a headcase :D