Garth Brooks and Croke Park : Boss to intervene?

Started by armaghniac, January 20, 2014, 01:13:53 PM

Quote from: laoislad on January 20, 2014, 08:00:12 PM
I'd give some of ye a room but to be honest I don't like Nordies.

What is your problem with an tuaisceart? Is it something to do with being from Queen's County ? 

Quote from: BennyCake on January 20, 2014, 10:46:12 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 20, 2014, 10:20:14 PM

Legend

That's great, LL. Now, about seafoid's question...
Viva an Tuaisceart

There was a mural on the Falls Road about an ancient poem in old Irish concerning a bird on Belfast Lough
and I'll take that before Liverpool FC every single time 

All of a Sludden

He has always been a shite football pundit on the BBC.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on January 20, 2014, 11:03:47 PM
He has always been a shite football pundit on the BBC.
He was good when he played for Tottenham 

Haven't seen a redneck like that at Croke Park since the last time the inbreds played at headquarters

Brooks will put on a top performance in front of a full house of fans in Croke Park, something Laois have never done.

How much are the tickets or do they wait to assess demand first ?

All joking aside, that's exactly what Ticketmaster did last week. They had an limited number of early bird tickets on sale and they assessed demand and 10 minutes later they added a fiver a ticket on to the price.

Feckers.

Quote from: orangeman on January 21, 2014, 12:59:59 AM

All joking aside, that's exactly what Ticketmaster did last week. They had an limited number of early bird tickets on sale and they assessed demand and 10 minutes later they added a fiver a ticket on to the price.

Feckers.

I've been quoted 132 Euro for a pair. But haven't that confirmed yet. Seems reasonable if that's the case.

aontroim abu

Quote from: supersarsfields on January 21, 2014, 08:49:48 AM
Quote from: orangeman on January 21, 2014, 12:59:59 AM

Feckers.

I've been quoted 132 Euro for a pair. But haven't that confirmed yet. Seems reasonable if that's the case.

Tickets are 65 Euro each, confirmed.