The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

Quote from: Gmac on October 13, 2022, 10:05:49 PM
Joe trying to blackmail Saudi Arabia surely an impeachable offense ?

And now (some) Democrats looking to halt arms sales to Saudi's Arabia

Wow......sounds very familiar

The people who told Kaepernick and Lebron to stick to sport aren't telling Kanye West to stick to music.

burdizzo

So what? And the likes of you only cry about 'black lives matter', but don't care a bit about white lives. See? Sad.

Gmac

George Floyd's family suing Kanye west  for 250m
He gave 2m donation to floyds kids 2 years ago.
Don't think Kanye is all there to be honest but he's learning the hard way what opinions are ok and what are not . Dangerous slope we are on in this country

Quote from: Gmac on October 18, 2022, 11:49:07 PM
Don't think Kanye is all there to be honest but he's learning the hard way what opinions are ok and what are not . Dangerous slope we are on in this country

What's the "opinion" in this case that's "not ok"?

Is it ok to run your mouth off in public talking shite about the cause of someone's death?

Alex Jones tried to profit off it and got a very costly and hopefully ruinous kick in the balls last week for it.

Quote from: burdizzo on October 18, 2022, 10:14:16 PM
So what? And the likes of you only cry about 'black lives matter', but don't care a bit about white lives. See? Sad.

Huh?

Gmac

Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2022, 02:05:16 AM

Is it ok to run your mouth off in public talking shite about the cause of someone's death?

Alex Jones tried to profit off it and got a very costly and hopefully ruinous kick in the balls last week for it.
maybe he read the toxicology report ?

Quote from: Gmac on October 19, 2022, 02:35:53 AM
Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2022, 02:05:16 AM

maybe he read the toxicology report ?

So Kanye is a pathologist now?

How about loudmouth entitled gobshites who don't know what they're talking about leave the science and medicine to the people who do and stop hurting families for their own political and monetary gain?

And did he not also express the "opinion" that Chauvin didn't sit on Floyd's neck with his knee?

Someone should tell Chauvin's lawyers. They might get him off that 20 year sentence yet!

Freedom of speech is a thing.... but so is slander/defamation.
Serious amount of money though, reminds me of the Nolan case a while back. Need to be careful what you say online. "Ye" should really know better.

Quote from: RedHand88 on October 19, 2022, 12:19:22 PM
Freedom of speech is a thing.... but so is slander/defamation.
Serious amount of money though, reminds me of the Nolan case a while back. Need to be careful what you say online. "Ye" should really know better.

These suits always start with huge proposed damages fees though. Doesn't mean, if successful, it will ever end up with a number anywhere near that.

Maybe Kanye will have a bit of sense for once in his life, apologize, and it will go away. Or maybe he'll stay on the right wing resentment train. Might even end up making money after it all.

burdizzo

Ha ha!! The "right wing resentment train"! The whole left ideology is based around resentment!!

Quote from: burdizzo on October 19, 2022, 02:06:21 PM
Ha ha!! The "right wing resentment train"! The whole left ideology is based around resentment!!

Haha

The Hispanics who are now voting Republican must be "white Hispanics"

Anyone voting for the GOP is insane.

I can't speak to Ireland or wherever you are, but the US right wing thrives on fear and resentment and grievance. Illegal immigrants, black "thugs", trans women, Democratic paedophiles, Mexican rapists, environazis, feminists, MS-13, they're all coming for you, and the great white replacement is underway to change US society. The election was stolen from Trump and Biden is not our legitimate president is an axiom in the current GOP (and part of their official platform in places); any election a MAGAt wins is fair, any they lose was stolen.

And there's nothing funny about it.

Quote from: J70 on October 19, 2022, 03:54:29 PM

I can't speak to Ireland or wherever you are, but the US right wing thrives on fear and resentment and grievance. Illegal immigrants, black "thugs", trans women, Democratic paedophiles, Mexican rapists, environazis, feminists, MS-13, they're all coming for you, and the great white replacement is underway to change US society. The election was stolen from Trump and Biden is not our legitimate president is an axiom in the current GOP (and part of their official platform in places); any election a MAGAt wins is fair, any they lose was stolen.

And there's nothing funny about it.

What a pile of complete nonsense

So if you want immigration laws enforced and dangerous criminals deported you "fear and resent" illegal immigrants

Might want to tell this lady's family that one

https://www.foxla.com/news/las-vegas-strip-stabbing-what-we-know-about-the-suspect-reportedly-with-california-criminal-history.amp