hotels or guesthouses in omagh

Started by guy crouchback, May 20, 2008, 10:39:45 AM

guy crouchback

lads, i  have to go to omagh on Saturday night and need to book accommodation. i wonder could any of you recommend a place. i am looking for somewhere fairly central.

DON'T GO..............................................................

Horrible wee town, whose people have an over inflated opinion of themselves!

feetofflames

Why not go to Gweedore and have a nice beer with Linfield!  ;)
Chief Wiggum

Hotel wise there's not a pile. The Silver Birches is there on the Gortin road out by Healy Park which is nice enough. And only a 5 min walk to the main street.

Can't really think of were else in the town centre.

Omagh Town

Ardmore - 12 Tamlaght Road, Omagh (Tel: 028 8224 3381)                Very close to the town and good pubs
Arleston House - 1 Arleston Park, Omagh (Tel: 028 8224 1719)
Ashview House - 38 Retreat Heights, Cookstown Road, Omagh (Tel: 028 8224 3062)
Bridie's - 1 Georgian Villas, Omagh (Tel: 028 8224 5254)
Four Winds - 63 Dromore Road, Omagh(028 8224 3554)
Su-Lorr - 7 Thornlea, Hospital Road, Omagh (Tel: 028 8224 7161 / 07990826648)

This is the best place to stay. Completely self service but the fresh air and views are amazing  :D  :D

Drive down the road to the Fir Trees in Strabane - its a qware spot!

WeeDonns

QuoteDON'T GO..............................................................

Horrible wee town, whose people have an over enflated opinion of themselves!

That's not true! We're the greatest people you could ever meet

I'd recommend the Birches as the only hotel or Ardmore B&B as its really handy, no need for taxis – oh and fantastic neighbours

Quote from: feetofflames on May 20, 2008, 10:42:31 AM
Why not go to Gweedore and have a nice beer with Linfield;)

?? ?? ??

guy crouchback

thanks lads, i went for the silver birches it looks grand and was quite reasonable.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 20, 2008, 10:41:41 AM

What the f**k is that about?

Quote from: WeeDonns on May 20, 2008, 12:16:39 PM

Quote.............. whose people have an over enflated opinion of themselves!

That's not true! We're the greatest people you could ever meet

;) Aye!

Bensar will probably put you up for the night.

Quote from: Puckoon on May 20, 2008, 01:49:49 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 20, 2008, 10:41:41 AM

What the f**k is that about?

Ffs you Omagh wans thought that everyone else were culchies, always thought that they were better then everyone else!

Even if that was true - how is omagh a horrible wee town?

We've got the eh...

strule river bank

we had arty G.