Do you remember...........?

Started by leenie, October 01, 2009, 02:35:52 PM

when the board was good craic?

i was just thinking to myself that there is the quare difference between now and this time last year on the board... !

some of my fave posters no longer post on a regular basis and some have disappeared completely....

anyway i thought i would share my thoughts with ye all!

I agree. It's got too f**king serious, with people being booted for this, people walking off, peoples accounts getting hacked, phone calls at the house.
Even the threads are getting tired, and predictable.

anportmorforjfc

Quote from: leenie on October 01, 2009, 02:35:52 PM

when the board was good craic?

i was just thinking to myself that there is the quare difference between now and this time last year on the board... !

some of my fave posters no longer post on a regular basis and some have disappeared completely....

anyway i thought i would share my thoughts with ye all!

its been a while now since that was the case.

I can't remember the last time i had a bit of craic

Its this bloody recession, thats to blame for the current malaise on here.

oh the days when pints talked about food and hardstation was banned and ziggy and maggie had a thing.....

good days

manys a good oul chat was had in chatzy too!

Quote from: leenie on October 01, 2009, 03:58:17 PM
oh the days when pints talked about food and hardstation was banned and ziggy and maggie had a thing.....

good days

I never asked, howd the operation go maggie?

I hear you can even get self lubricating ones now.

Quote from: hardstation on October 01, 2009, 05:46:57 PM
hardstation was banned
good days

Thanks.

ach u know what i mean... sure abstinence made the heart grow fonder... we all awaited your return!

:P

I think I'm losing the hunger for the board.

Every few months there is a thread like this, saying the board is crap, moaning that we need a soccer section, a rugby section, the Dubs need to f**k off etc.

Peaks and troughs though. In fairness the mods behaving like moody teenagers and banning the new blood hasn't exactly helped revitalise the board. Jeez if a lifer like Ziggy has jacked it in then maybe it is in a deep trough.

Time for new mods?

maggie

Quote from: Puckoon on October 01, 2009, 04:59:09 PM

good days

I never asked, howd the operation go maggie?

I hear you can even get self lubricating ones now.

Grand now thanx
Great advice from you Puck.........

I miss the chatzy days.