Recent posts

GAA Discussion / Re: Guide to the Sam Maguire a...
Last post by Sportacus - Today at 06:53:17 PM
Quote from: maldini on Today at 04:40:14 PMWhy do they do the draw for this before the provincial finals?
It's a good question.  Some teams might now be thinking a loss wouldn't be the end of the world, so it takes the edge off things.
Last post by Rossfan - Today at 06:50:38 PM
Is there a shield for the 4 bottom teams :-[ ?
Away to feckin Dublin again, 7 days later Mayowestros (unbeaten since 2001 in the Hyde) or Galway ( 1991) will leave us in bad shape for Cavan. :-\
Last post by seanyb - Today at 06:43:10 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on Today at 06:29:37 PMGood to see the Penalty Kick Champs are mentally recovering from their embarrassing home defeat to plucky Division 2 Champs Donegal. Certs for the AI.

Better than being serial losers  8)
Antrim / Re: Antrim Football Thread
Last post by Sportacus - Today at 06:41:34 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 06:01:30 PMAll teams in that group will expect to beat all teams in that group.

Stating the obvious 😉
Last post by JoG2 - Today at 06:32:59 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on Today at 05:47:10 PM
Quote from: Norm-Peterson on Today at 05:34:04 PMThe draw suits me. At the start of the year I posted that I wanted Derry to give Armagh another sickener in an Ulster final. I didn't get that but they can always sicken them in Celtic park.

Any visit to Derry is always puke inducing, but perhaps we'll beat Donegal who can then go to Derry and give you another lesson.

Ouch!
Last post by bennydorano - Today at 06:29:37 PM
Good to see the Penalty Kick Champs are mentally recovering from their embarrassing home defeat to plucky Division 2 Champs Donegal. Certs for the AI.
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by Armagh18 - Today at 06:27:13 PM
Quote from: StephenC on Today at 05:39:40 PM
Quote from: general_lee on Today at 09:40:16 AMThere is unfortunately a big lout element that follows Armagh, Lurgan is the biggest town in the county so proportionally has more louts. It is also geographically further for fans to travel to any other county ground in Ireland so the buckfast brigade get at least an extra half hour drinking time on the bus than anyone else. Thats not to say there are louts from every corner of the county, I've seen my fair share of hallions make fools of themselves and they're weren't Lurgan people.

Plenty of them from every county. I've seen loads of Donegal lads pished in Clones an hour before a game was due to start, and I'm sure people could tell stories about Donegal wans who were headwrecks to be beside. I've been at loads of games with Armagh people - never had a single bit of bother. On the contrary they were always a bit of craic and everyone wished each other the best afterwards no matter what the result.

Time to start turning a few of them away at the turnstiles.
Ah look I can say the same about people from any county- plenty of arseholes who (drunk or sober) will do nothing but shout abuse at players/officials and usually know as much about football as I do about brain surgery. Been at games with ones from other counties- yes even Tyrone who I've had the craic with and wished well for the next round.
Tyrone / Re: Tyrone County Football and...
Last post by Truthsayer - Today at 06:26:47 PM
I think trip to Donegal be very tricky otherwise can top the group if Armagh win Ulster
Last post by Wildweasel74 - Today at 06:19:41 PM
Am happy enough with Derrys draw, we likely got the weakest 1st seed, though both are strong at home, could got a easier 2nd seed, but I think we stronger than any team in our group. Harte has a long lead in time for abit of planning.
Antrim / Re: Antrim Football Thread
Last post by Milltown Row2 - Today at 06:01:30 PM
All teams in that group will expect to beat all teams in that group.