DennistheMenace

Should change the title to 'league contenders'  :P

Looked amazing at times tonight and Keane played superbly

Eastern_Pride

Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 19, 2009, 09:51:43 PM

Yes, after beating a world class Hull team. ::) Hull played like shite, spurs had a good day.
Do you think Usain Bolt could replace Thomas Walsh?

DennistheMenace

Quote from: Eastern_Pride on August 19, 2009, 09:53:48 PM
Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 19, 2009, 09:51:43 PM

Yes, after beating a world class Hull team. ::) Hull played like shite, spurs had a good day.

I know you really aren't as dour as you make out, tongue in cheek obviously and apparently Liverpool are world-class and they were bossed by Spurs.

QuoteHull played like shite, spurs had a good day.
Tell me, where did you watch the game?

DennistheMenace

Quote from: thewobbler on August 19, 2009, 09:58:10 PM

Watched it online here http://www.magedtv.net/ch2.html

Obviously EP didn't watch it, just being his usual online confrontational persona..

Eastern_Pride

I didn't. Just trying to p iss of DennisTM
Fair play Tottenham, a quality performance and this shows that they are truly competitors for the Champions League place. Top of the table now, and I wouldn't bet against them staying there for a while. Its hard not to get carried away when a team is as good as this.
Do you think Usain Bolt could replace Thomas Walsh?

DennistheMenace

Top six would be realistic and progress under HR.

Palacios certainly adds that bit of steel that has long been missing at Spurs.

cavan4ever

Quote from: DennistheMenace on August 19, 2009, 10:01:08 PM

Watched it online here http://www.magedtv.net/ch2.html

Obviously EP didn't watch it, just being his usual online confrontational persona..

What was quality like?

Tried watching that and a few other streams DtM, but they were a juddery mess. Was reduced to BBC London Radio.

By the sound of things Hudd, Keane and Defoe were outstanding.

There's a better balance to this Spurs side than there has been since money took over the game. Apart from his penchant for signing right-backs, Harry's shown a sound understanding of how to build a team and a squad.

Great win for Spurs tonight!!  I'll even force myself to sit up and watch Match of the Day.

gawa316

Archie Mitchell

Defoe is in great form. Keane scored a good goal. As much as Spurs were good tonight, Hull were rubbish, especially their defending.

Jermaine Defoe and Robbie Keano
Jermaine Defoe and Robbie Keano!

This is where Martin Jol ultimately went wrong, failing to play these two together regularly!

Fecking promising bet last night, Spurs, Newcastle and Birmingham, two even monies and a 4/5 but Notts Co and Sven let me down at 6/4 :'(

DennistheMenace

Quote from: T Fearon on August 20, 2009, 09:09:52 AM
Jermaine Defoe and Robbie Keano
Jermaine Defoe and Robbie Keano!

This is where Martin Jol ultimately went wrong, failing to play these two together regularly!

Fecking promising bet last night, Spurs, Newcastle and Birmingham, two even monies and a 4/5 but Notts Co and Sven let me down at 6/4 :'(

Defoe and Keane weren't a good partnership together in the Jol era and I'm still sceptical about them playing together but the fact that Defoe has bulked up and can hold the ball up much much better than previous seasons might make it work a little bit better. Again it was 'only' Hull (who I think are certs for relegation) but it is promising.

I'm no Crouch fan though and the jury is certainly still out on Pav.