Brian O'Driscoll - fractured cheekbone!

Started by GalwayBayBoy, August 16, 2007, 10:48:29 PM

inisceithleann

awful news. could he play in the world cup with a mask like gazza and gary mabbutt once wore??
Life is a ticket to the greatest show on earth

Shite, some fecker punched him just. He's been taken to hospital, whats the usual prognosis for this?

jimmykeaveney

I seem to remember Mark Vaughan recovering fairly quickly from the fractured cheekbone he got the night of Dubin v Mayo Semi-Final last year so hopefully Drico should be fine.

inisceithleann

Report on it coming up in a few mins on RTÉ.

French dirtbags! I hope he dies in a car crash if Brian is out!

Bit harsh i know but what a focking dirtbag!

Quote from: Tankie on August 16, 2007, 11:30:18 PM

Jeepers tis only sport.

Quote from: ONeill on August 16, 2007, 11:33:07 PM

Jeepers tis only sport.

Since when is punching a bloke in the face Sport? and it was only a friendly for gods sake, if he's out our world cup is over!

inisceithleann

sore looking injury, just below the eye. get the rosary beads out lads.

That RTE news item seems to infer that the French club have carried out a hatchet job on the Irish team. Aren't France in Ireland's group?

Quote from: ONeill on August 16, 2007, 11:43:46 PM
That RTE news item seems to infer that the French club have carried out a hatchet job on the Irish team. Aren't France in Ireland's group?

Yep we are, its pretty much the crunch game for who tops the group!

You obviously have never felt the pain of losing a family member or a friend so suddenly in a car crash
You have really overstepped the line with that post what a disgusting thing to say about any human being

Quote from: hardstation on August 16, 2007, 11:46:23 PM
Jaysus, conspiracy theories.
How many rugby matches are played without someone getting a box in the face?

Around 99% as its totally banned. Unlike the GAA when someone punches someone in the face they actually get banned!

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 16, 2007, 11:49:08 PM

You obviously have never felt the pain of losing a family member or a friend so suddenly in a car crash
You have really overstepped the line with that post what a disgusting thing to say about any human being

Ok if we are all gonna take me literally (of course i dont want the guy to die), but i will take a year or two out of his career with an injury. and i dont think that would be harsh, brian missed his lions captaincy due to two NZ wankers and now another one may have ruined his world cup!

Quote from: hardstation on August 16, 2007, 11:46:23 PM
Jaysus, conspiracy theories.
How many rugby matches are played without someone getting a box in the face?

David Kelly was on TV3 news saying Bayonne were indulging in a cheap shot fest all night.

Crazy decision anyway to play a French club weeks before you play France in the World Cup.