NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

eiled in the bushes

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 01, 2011, 07:56:23 PM
Based on the points accrued last year, the following is the breakdown of the divisions.

Joe Montana Conference - Playing for GAA Superbowl VII

Coolera Bears 1893.10
Ballyhaise Bills 1848.14
Smackdown Clowns 1836.28
New York Jets IV 1827.45
Shower of Tramps 1699.98
Faithful Turfmen 'B' 1666.51
L'Esprit de Biff 1652.20
mayo warriors 1651.90
Galway Bay Tribesmen 1651.29
Hegan's Helmets 1650.03

Walter Payton Conference - Playing for the Superbowl B Championship

Rehab is 4 Quitters 1642.90
Crossmaglen Hitmen 1638.06
Craigyhill Terrors 1628.61
Captain Pats Vikings 1589.18
Faithful Turfmen 1584.13
Red Hand Helmets 1552.13
O'Neill's Chargers 1534.09
Ruthless Rossies 1513.06
The Royal Badgers 1503.01
Old Jack City 1500.00

Jerry Rice Conference - Playing for Superbowl C Championship

Big Apple Orchards 1441.35
The Curragh Rams 1420.23
puppet master 1410.89
Redbolt's Mighty Oaks 1406.16
Carlow for Sam 2011 1262.98
Shrek's Ogres 1261.27
North Antrim Nuggets 1228.09
The ConVICKS 1096.90
Offaly Lad - Newbie
Faithful Turfmen C - Newbie

Of course, this assumes all the old lads come back. If not, we move everone up a slot.
always liked jerry rice,
that will do rightly,loving the idea of fighting for promotion.division two next year.  riser.......
get some metal in your life

andoireabu

right ive signed up to this but haven't much of a notion of how it works. Going to give it a lash anyway!
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Oraisteach

AZ, I signed up earlier today, but if you need me to withdraw to allow regulars to play, just let me know.

Capt Pat

A 14 team top division would be better for me being number 14 in the rankings. I did think the 14 team set up in each division was a more challenging and competitve way of doing things.

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 01, 2011, 07:56:23 PM
Based on the points accrued last year, the following is the breakdown of the divisions.

Joe Montana Conference - Playing for GAA Superbowl VII

Coolera Bears 1893.10
Ballyhaise Bills 1848.14
Smackdown Clowns 1836.28
New York Jets IV 1827.45
Shower of Tramps 1699.98
Faithful Turfmen 'B' 1666.51
L'Esprit de Biff 1652.20
mayo warriors 1651.90
Galway Bay Tribesmen 1651.29
Hegan's Helmets 1650.03

Walter Payton Conference - Playing for the Superbowl B Championship

Rehab is 4 Quitters 1642.90
Crossmaglen Hitmen 1638.06
Craigyhill Terrors 1628.61
Captain Pats Vikings 1589.18
Faithful Turfmen 1584.13
Red Hand Helmets 1552.13
O'Neill's Chargers 1534.09
Ruthless Rossies 1513.06
The Royal Badgers 1503.01
Old Jack City 1500.00

Jerry Rice Conference - Playing for Superbowl C Championship

Big Apple Orchards 1441.35
The Curragh Rams 1420.23
puppet master 1410.89
Redbolt's Mighty Oaks 1406.16
Carlow for Sam 2011 1262.98
Shrek's Ogres 1261.27
North Antrim Nuggets 1228.09
The ConVICKS 1096.90
Offaly Lad - Newbie
Faithful Turfmen C - Newbie

Of course, this assumes all the old lads come back. If not, we move everone up a slot.

I was robbed last year, robbed I tell ye! John Abraham outscoring Colston to pip me with Marques dropping a ball in the end zone! ROBBED.

I'm over it though.  ;D

the warriors are back for another year. It Will be tough going though, most of the squad have spent the lock out on the beer in Westport not in great shape truth to be told. Good to see a strong connacht representation in the top tier   ;)

And 3 Offaly men in the top 10 too :) And my 'B' team there on merit!

I was thinking of getting cheap trophies from the US for this, a friend is over there at the moment. What do ye think? Too much ? :D

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 02, 2011, 10:57:57 AM
I was thinking of getting cheap trophies from the US for this, a friend is over there at the moment. What do ye think? Too much ? :D

:D not at all Az get a miniature version of the superbowl and we should try and turn up for the presentation to the eventual winner and have a few scoops at the same time  ;)

I'm thinking of the following. All 3 for $30 :)

Superbowl Trophy

Superbowl 'B'

Superbowl 'C'

Really like the 2nd one for 30 dollars ya can't go wrong how do we pay for it . Do they do superbowlrings  :D

Don't worry about the paying. I'll stump up for these :)

I'll save you some money on shipping to Ireland AZ, you can just send mine by USPS to NJ.

I have a friend over in Scottsdale for 10 days. I'm trying to convince here to bring them back :)

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 02, 2011, 10:57:57 AM