NFL Fantasy Football - GAABoard Superbowl 2023

Started by AZOffaly, June 03, 2010, 09:49:25 AM

Question

Yes
No

Lads, we need 1 more for the Montana Conference. All are welcome, even if you are interested in NFL but haven't played fantasy before. It's good craic.

declan85

14 now in the Montana Conference. "Shower of tramps" the last team in :D :D

Good stuff. We're locked and loaded so.

As I said, I'd encourage people to take part in a mock draft or two before hand, especially if you haven't taken part in one before.

Other than that, I'll keep this thread updated with Random Fantasy type news, but we are on for the 26th and 27th of August.

Cheers

good man Az , allways enjoy this competition .

ceiphas50

Do you have the power to  custom name the Divisions Az ??
Superbowl V Winner/Champion of the World

Apparently I do. Just checked there.

Any requests/ideas?

The Canavan Conference.
The Sludden Division.

declan85

ceiphas50

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2010, 01:04:15 PM
Apparently I do. Just checked there.

Any requests/ideas?

Was thinking of continuing the theme of naming it after players but I wasn't playing this when ye decided the confrence names so does the guy have to be dead??

Jaysus I hope not, or Joe Montana is a walking zombie :D

Who have you got in mind?

ceiphas50

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2010, 04:13:35 PM
Jaysus I hope not, or Joe Montana is a walking zombie :D

Who have you got in mind?
Should have wikipedia him :-[   i'm not too well read on the history of the game ....Av a couple of personal favourites, Joe Namath/Tom Brady/Madden or Art/Dan Rooney cos of the Irish Connection

Not Tom Brady. He's still playing.

Joe Montana is probably the greatest quarterback to play the game.

How about in the Montana Conference two divisions. The Rice Division (For Jerry) & The Madden Division (for John)

In Payton, the Starr Division for Bart, and the Nameth Division for Broadway Joe.

Rossie11

For the Divison with most Mayo men I propose the Norwood Divison after the great
Bills kicker..
Shouldnt need wiki to work that out Ceiphas..  ;D

ceiphas50

Quote from: Rossie11 on August 16, 2010, 04:54:42 PM
For the Divison with most Mayo men I propose the Norwood Divison after the great
Bills kicker..
The name rings a bell now allright but hey the only reason i suggested naming the Divisions is because i didnt want the rossie players to get nose bleeds when they seen they were n Division 1 or 2

Quote from: ceiphas50 on August 16, 2010, 05:12:25 PM
Quote from: Rossie11 on August 16, 2010, 04:54:42 PM
Bills kicker..
The name rings a bell now allright but hey the only reason i suggested naming the Divisions is because i didnt want the rossie players to get nose bleeds when they seen they were n Division 1 or 2

Ceiphas 1 - Rossie 0. :D